Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Terrible

Posted Jan 9, 2015
This is the 5th attempt on the review. Please don't reject this one. Hotel was terrible, 2 elevators service hotel one was broken. Food from restaurant gave us diarrhea all night. Checked out early. Would never go back. Hotel noisy and looks run down...... That's the truth and what's the betting you don't publish this one either
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Ok hotel / rooms feel old dirty

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: Guest arrival experience. Employees are often handling multiple guests at the same time. Employees should focus on one guest at a time.
Location: Next to CocoWalk - an older outdoor small shopping / entertainment venue.
Having stayed there 3 or 4 times due to its close proximity to location where I often go for business, that's a plus. The rooms could be cleaner - floors appear clean, but don't take your socks off. Bathroom tub - the grout all looks like there is mold. This has been the experience in all my stays. The internet did not function this last trip. Wait staff in the restaurant have always provided good service. Food is expensive, but it is in the hotel. Rooms are large. Take the single elevator facing the courtyard - you have to go up some steps, but it is the quickest and doesn't sound like its falling apart. Overall, for the money, there are better options in the area. I stay because of the convenience of being able to walk to my client's offices.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Not like it says.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel is nice but the rooms are not proof sound. You will hear almost everything happening in the whole floor and it feels like no privacy at all. The housekeeping are very bad. They did not change the bed sheets and the bathrobes. We called them many times but still nothing has been done at all. Over all I will never visit that hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is old.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: the dirtiest cheesecake factory known to mankind is right around the corner....
This place is old and not in the best neighborhood. Bathroom had mold in the shower. Staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

The People of reception are terrible.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Nrver back there a ganar. ..nevera with expedia.. They not have extra bes I booked ocean view never give us... terrible experiencie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice place to relax and enjoy

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location , rooms and pool was great with nice ambience Very nice people at the restaurant Lots of restaurant choices within walking distance.
Cons: The iron was broken and the shower drain was plugged They fixed both things inmediatly after I notified them
Nice location if you do not want to be on the beach but enjoy nature. many restaurant and shops just across the street. Beautiful and save to walk around. Rooms were clean and the staff very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dated hotel that needs a facelift

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs renovating
Location: Restaurant choices were good
The lift was very old and slow and not sufficient for the size of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel. Location was great!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The roof pool and bar area was excellent.
Cons: Mattress needs to be upgraded.
Location: Shopping, marina, restaurants and downtown Miami are extremely close.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and valet had your car ready immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decorative but dirty

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice decorations and ambience but we found dead insects and dusty floors in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but a bit disappointing

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly Valet parking.
Cons: Cleanliness, decoration, care and atttention.
This is the second year we have stayed here over the Christmas holidays and we were a bit disappointed. The level of cleanliness was not up to standard in the hallways and room floors. The location is great next to Coco Walk with restaurants and shops which is great. Coconut Grove has lovely small bars and shops and good for walking around and relaxing. Near the Dixie Highway, easy access to Downtown and the Beaches. The hotel in general is disappointing and could be so much better with more care and attention.