Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here for the ambience and just enjoy it

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Love the looks, style and overall flair
Cons: Rooms show wear and tear, but are overall clean
Location: You are in the heart of Coconut Grove, great location
Mayfair Hotel is unique, in a fantastic location and the staff is wonderful. Does the hotel show its age, yes, could a lot be done, yes, but if you get a great rate here, stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right across the street from CocoWalk.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The Hotel charged 28.00 a day for parking. The very same garage that they use, across the street charges 9.00 a day during the week and 14.00 weekend
Location: Coco walk right across the street.
My overall experience was o.k. To be an upscale hotel only limited cable channels were available, no Fox or AMC so I couldn't watch the premier of The Walking Dead. For the price the only thing that makes it worth it is the location. The interior of the Hotel is o.k. at best. No views from the rooms. The elevator broke down and the the other one was super slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Excellent Place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: We feel that there is nothing that needs improvement
Location: There are many places in the area that are all in walking distance. shopping, restaurants, sports bars and the like
We have stayed at many hotel in our travels. The Mayfair Hotel & Spa is in our opinion a five star hotel. It did not matter what time of day or night that we needed service all staff members were outstanding. The restaurant food in the hotel was excellent. We enjoyed a wonderful dinning experience. Everything from the roof top pool to the scenic balcony's everywhere you looked was a treat for the eyes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Bulldoze it and start over.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location is the only redeeming feature.
Cons: Bulldoze it and start over.
Location: The location is great.
There was a hair hanging on the wall of the shower when we arrived. The room smelled like mildew and was way over priced. I have stayed at better hotels that cost 1/10 at much. The coffee station had no electric outlet for the coffee maker. When you call valet parking they answer about half of the time. I saw one roach, but I killed it so the room is probably safe now.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut.

Past its prime. Cutting corners to make money

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cockroach on vanity. Pool closed for party. Elevators dirty. Overall cleanliness poor ..,was a great hotel 30 years ago. Shopworn now. Good if you like off the path bohemian feel value hotel. Spas close early. No laundry on weekend days. Staff helpful and courteous. Staff is great. Needs investment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Excellent Hotel. Worth every penny

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Our room was very neat and spacious. We loved the fact that it was a suite. Best hotel we have stayed so far
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central FL

Nothing special for the price.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good central location.
Cons: It would be very helpful to have self service ice and vending machines available.
The bathroom was the biggest problem. To use the shower, one had to climb over a high ledge into the bath tub, which was very difficult and too high to safely comfortably to use the shower. The safety bars were not placed in adequate positions for comfortable use to exit the tub and the cosmetic mirror was placed too high and had inadequate light over it for proper use.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MIami

Good location in need of a renovation...

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. $22 for continental breakfast?? (Thats fruit,cereal and OJ or Coffee…) Really?? This isnt Monaco or even south beach…
This location needs to decide on its focus audience. Pricing in the restaurant is geared towards Business guests, accomodations are more for locals…. There are residents in the building and babies in diapers in the swimming pool. With so many options in the area I would pick somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Mildew

Posted Sep 9, 2014
In short, the room was so overpowering by the mildew the next morning we were both sneezing and sniffling. Even opening the door did not come close to helping.. Also, if you are looking for a romantic evening, spend it in the bathroom. The lighting is perfect! For doing makeup or seeing yourself....out of the question...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Coconut Grove

Nice stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Enjoyed my stay but was not happy with paying $30 to use a Japanese soaking tub.