Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very cool ambience and a nice change to hotel stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Outside of the windows need to be cleaned and some minor updates within the rooms could be done.
Location: Cocowalk = entertainment, cigars, food
Hotel staff was great. We were upgraded upon arrival which was nice. This hotel is so cool. The ambience is so refreshing given all the plant life. You feel like you are in a tree fort except for the fact that the rooms are gorgeous and well-laid out. The upstairs pool deck is gorgeous and the bathrooms up there are kept very clean. Location is great as well. Located right in the heart of coconut grove, we walked to dinner, entertainment thereafter, and breakfast the following morning. We love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dyana from Michigan

Nice

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful architecture! A couple leaky spots in ceiling from the air conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from California

Great place to stay with access to beach, and shop

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The old, topical feel.
Cons: The rooms and halls could be cleaner (in their defense we didn't tell them so there was no chance for them to make amends).
Location: Excellent restaurants, cheap parking, walking distance to beaches and bars.
We enjoyed a nice stay and were upgraded to a suite. The room and facility was beautiful but there was definitely some cleanliness issues and areas where upgrades were needed. The roof pool and bar was amazing, and the staff very helpful. While we were there there was a absolutely beautiful wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: The restaurant was good but pricey. We paid $150 for a family of 6 for breakfast. Tons of reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance.
Location: The hotel is adjacent to a shopping area with lots of delicious restaurants and shopping. There is a movie theatre there also.
We stayed at the Mayfair for my nephew's wedding. After reading some awful reviews, we were very hesitant to stay there and considered booking at the different hotel. I am a bit of a hotel snob and don't usually stay anywhere that gets less than 4.5 stars. We decided to try it and were very glad we did. Check in was easy. We were pleasantly welcomed to the hotel. Everyone was so nice and accomadating. The servers in the restaurant are fabulous! The pool and the pool side bar are very nice. Towels were always available and there were plenty of places to relax by the pool. The workout room was spacious and clean. The worst part about this hotel is housekeeping. We read some terrible reviews about mold and odors. We didn't experience any of that. We did have to call for housekeeping to come clean our room at 8pm. We didn't have any towels twice. My daughter ate a breakfast bar and got crumbs all over the table. They were still there after housekeeping cleaned the room. I can't say the room was dirty, it just didn't really look like they cleaned the room as much as other hotel housekeeping does. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great rooms and service ; great location to shopping and restaurants and to South Beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating/ very dirty

Posted Jun 13, 2014
It was very dirty/smelly'....".............................
2 out of 5
by Gill from Edinburgh

Claustrophobic hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathroom was good.
Cons: Hotel needs upgraded, it feels like a time warp from the 1980's.
Location: Great location with shops, bars and restaurants close by.
Hotel is outdated and the room felt dark and claustrophobic. Coudn't read the floor numbers in the elevators because they were painted dark brown. Room was not cleaned until after 4pm and then only because we asked. However, reception staff and valet staff were friendly and helpful and it was a great location. Overall it was rather disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Hotel Restaurant was over priced and poor quality. The staff was very nice but the food was terrible. I'd spend your money else where. The hotel had a neat ambience but was fairly dirty. Also, very young crowd that overwhelms the pool on the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Mayfair

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel was very beautiful. The staff was nice and it is directly across from Coco Walk which is great. I must say they charge $30 for the spa set up fee and breakfast at the restaurant was expensive and not great! Overall it was a great experience would definitely revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Boynton Beach, FL

Nice hotel right across the street from CoCo Walk

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and friendly staff.
Location: CoCo Walk is right across the street and close to South Beach.
This was our first time staying at the Mayfair! We normally stay at other hotels in the area. We are so glad that we chose the Mayfair! We liked the price and the fact that it was right across the street from CoCo Walk! The room was nice and clean, the staff was really nice, and the bed was really comfortable! We would definitely stay here again!