Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people, clean room, nice location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: the room, the pool, the people at the restaurant
Location: plenty of restaurants and shopping centers
The hotel is clean and confortable, the breakfast was excellent and the service was professional
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

no late check out

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: good shopping and restaurant area
unfortunately, late check out was not accepted. otherwise staffs are kind and good location so it is ok
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florianopolis/SC.

Antigo.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Boa localização no bairro, mas mesmo reformado continua com aspecto bem antigo. Atendimento do restaurante, por outro lado, foi excelente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Charming hotel, bad internet

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: lovely place. very charming and well located
Cons: internet, wifi service
Location: very nice. lots of things to do in the grove
I think this hotel has a tremendous potential. I go to Coconut Grove very often for business and would love to make it my headquaters. Unfortunately, the wifi service is very bad. I wrote the manager hoping to receive a note back and a plan to fix the problem, but I never got a response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value Proposition - Great Location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, Service - comfort
Cons: It is an older hotel - pool section brand new, but expect an older hotel
Location: amazing walking spots around coconut!
The hotel is older but very well kept. Great service - rooms are very large and comfortable. Location cannot be beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wantagh, NY

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Let travelers know about the Big Bus tours.
Beautiful hotel. Very clean and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-priced hotel with lots of street noise

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: There needs to be more electrical outlets in the bathroom.
Location: Coco Walk
Just "okay." Had to pay $30 per night for parking which was valet only. Had to wait too long for them to bring me my car. Not a good option for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Bed wi-fi No chairs on the balcony The balcony was dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Myers, FL

Mayfair Coconut Grove

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location, lots of restaurants
I hesitate to write this report. We found the room to be nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. TV reception was terrible as was the internet WiFi which was very slow and frustrating. Our biggest complaint was how unclean the rest of the hotel looked. Looked like the entire building needed to be power washed. Overall, we were disappointed in our visit and in the future we will not take the option of allowing Expedia to choose a unknown deal for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Love the Mayfair 5 stars

Posted Dec 2, 2014
This is our second stay at the Mayfair. We stayed 4 days in August & a week during Thsnksgiving. We rented a large suite which was lovely. The hotel is across from Coco Walk with shops & a movie theater. Coconut Grove is incredibly beautiful & great for walking. I highly recommend the Mayfair.