Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coconut Grove, FL

Hotel was very nice, new improvements a plus

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful tile, artwork landscape
Cons: Please read experience
Location: Its Cocowalk, need I say more ? :)
The downside: They need to regularly mop the floors. I'd enter the shower and get the "black feet marks" The hot tube was WAY to hot, plus there is a service fee to turn it on When calling the front desk you have to constantly remind them of things you need. No one call and its done. The Plus side: Pool is AWESOME Can't say enough great things about the restaurant Spartico! The manager was always over the food is excellent!! highly recommend eating there. The facility overall is very beautiful. Very unique for sure Once the front desk issues are addressed and the cleaning issue is addressed this would be all 5's my book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite !

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was my anniversary the weekend and they did a fantastic job setting up the room. They hotel staff assisted my husband in decorating. So glad they made that night special for me 😄
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I was in town for business, the hotel was in close proximity to work, food and shopping. It is also a very safe neighborhood to walk alone at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx.

Pictures made it look bigger and closer to ocean

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was unique and pretty on the inside.
Cons: There was a LOT of construction going on so parts of the Hotel were shut down and main lobby on Mazzanine level were off limits
Location: Coco walk shopping center next door and the Coconut Grove area was very nice. Lots of shopping and cafe experience was good.
We enjoyed the area where this Hotel was located, but the Mayfair was less pleasing than the pictures lead one to believe. The view to the ocean was almost entirely blocked by another taller Hotel in between. We were excited to watch fireworks on the roof by the pool, but once the fireworks started, we were very disappointed to realize this same Hotel blocked our view of the show completely. Next time I will gladly pay more to be on the beach and to have a view of the ocean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Let down by poor service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Customer care
Location: Coconut Grove - good bars and restaurants
The hotel was fine, nothing special but in a good location. The staff weren't particularly helpful, eg keeping me waiting at reception quite some time whilst they carried on a conversation. My husband left his jacket in the wardrobe when we checked out - it took several phone calls and emails before someone actually went to the room and found it. It was agreed that they would send it to us but, despite having paid shipping costs we have not got the jacket back. The hotel promised they would follow this up but it would appear that they have lost interest. Moral: don't leave anything behind, you'll never see it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Close to The AirPort in a beautiful zone, recomended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room comfort.
Cons: No comment.
Location: I stayed for my vacation. Not much around hotel area.
I thought beaches are nearby hotel and walking distance but getting beaches is inconvenient. The location of the hotel is not what I looked for. When I reserved this hotel, it looks like beaches are close by the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Unfriendly staff. Room service overpriced. Noisy

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The staff very unfriendly with a couple of exemptions. Room service overpriced. Too noisy. You hear noise from the street and neighbors doors all the time. Tried to contact the operator, just received answer after 10 minutes and three attempts. Check in too late. I'm very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Lovely hotel and good value for money

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We cannot praise this hotel and their staff enough. All were very polite, friendly and approachable and nothing ever seemed like too much trouble. One guy who stood out in particular - I cannot remember his name - was the one who served us on our arrival wearing a Miami basketball vest top (a dress up day and tried but I think failed to negotiate wearing a batman costume on another day! lol). The service was great and is something we really miss. They also gave great advice on how to save money on parking rather than being pushy their valet service. This really made a big difference. The room was good size - A large standard room in a secluded corner of the hotel so we did not have to be subjected to hearing fellow visitors walking past all the time. The room was nicely designed: The bed was amazingly comfortable and there was plenty of space to spread all out things out without feeling like everything was on top of you. The bathroom was a great size allowing us to spread out toiletries and makeup which all women would agree is v important! 😉. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in a less touristy, more chilled out relaxed part of Miami. There are enough quality shops and cafés nearby if you don't fancy driving for a day - I definately recommend Green Street Café for breakfast especially. I for one have recommended will definately be booking a place here should we visit Miami again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great location next to coconut grove. Very cool and different room, rooftop pool was so nice. Only thing was they charge for everything and it is all very expensive. Staff was very nice and helpful