Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, KS

Decent hotel but way overpriced

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The pricing of the extras and food and need to have transportation to the port of Miami and airport.
Location: Lots of shops, movie theater and small restaurants close by.
When we booked our hotel room the amenities included a japanese soaking tub and said that all rooms had a balcony. This definitely wasn't the case as we had what equated to a cinder block room for a balcony and no soaking tub. The rest of the room was nice however. The other issue was that the extras were severely overpriced. They wanted to charge $8 for a twix candy bar and the room service food was astronomically priced for what you got. They also don't have transportation or shuttles to the port of Miami or the airport so you have to spend 30-40 bucks each way on taxi fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Had a nice stay, disappointed with the balcony..

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The location and overall style was great!!! Close to everything!!!
Cons: More affordable drinks and snacks available
Location: 15 minutes from just about everything.... Downtown Miami, The Bay area, South Beach, Key Biscayne and shopping across the street.
No sauna/hot tub or view. just a wall on the balcony. They balcony had water standing and we had a few issues with mosquitos.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Not so clean - cab fiasco

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location. Near shops and restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness.
While the hotel is in a convenient location and the amenities are good my family did not have an overall great impression. We were staying just one night. Pool staff was slow to provide towels - we had to request these. The tile floor in our room was not cleaned properly. As a result after walking around the room a bit we discovered our feet were totally black on the bottom from the dirt. The floor tiles were beige marble which may help hide the dirt. Literally, had to bathe our feet before getting into bed. The bathroom smelled of urine. (The bathroom floor was probably not cleaned well either.) We had an early AM flight and had requested a cab for 4:45 AM w/ the hotel staff the night before for our ride to the airport. No cab was waiting or ready. We were told all the cabs were in downtown Miami. It is customary when you request a cab for the cab to be there. We were told that a cab would be sent from Miami which would take 30 mins. (Not O.K.) After the 30 min. + mark - still no cab. We lucked out in that a handicap transport van happened by the front of the hotel and the bellman asked if the driver would take us to the airport. He agreed. We checked in curbside and had just carry on bags and are TSA pre-approved. Given all that, we still had to use the courtesy shuttle to get to our gate and almost missed our plane. We were not overly impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Very nice

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very good location for all the activities we did ,and we enjoy the swimming pool and water fountain are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Beautiful Hotel near Miami Airport

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The appearance and spacious room. Food was also great.
Cons: The floors were very dirty, including ashes on the patio. The rooftop bar service was terrible. The front desk staff were rude when checking in.
Location: Coco Walk across the street was nice.
Much less crowded area to stay compared to downtown Miami.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Apr 21, 2015
I have never felt the need to write a review on a hotel until now. I am in the hotel industry so my standards are pretty high. This was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. Many things were wrong with this hotel. The air conditioning didn't work and we asked it to be fixed multiple times. The floor in our room was so dirty when we checked in and asked for it to be cleaned and it never was. The pillows were really old and flat and useless. There was noise all night long outside our room. Drilling started outside our room every morning at 8am waking us up. The lighting in the bathrooms are dim and terrible. The TV in the bathroom didn't work. We would call for housekeeping and the front desk and nobody answered the phone. Basically everything was terrible and it ruined our trip because it was not relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very impressed. Restaurant could have had better food, but otherwise was awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I checked in at 4 pm, when we went to use the pool we were told it was closed at 4pm for private events for the rest of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Closed to shopping center and restaurants

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Unique and the antique look
Cons: More card to carry luggage
Location: Movie theaters restaurant and shopping center
Nice and quiet area hotel restaurant wasvery good good food valet parking service was excellent but a little pricy
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Mayfair

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Se quedo atrapado en los 80 urge remodelar. Sabanas malas. Olvidan reponer jabon. No hay toallas en alberca. Muvha cola en recepcion. Mala comida