Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Or

Close and convenient to the Miami Airport

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, black out curtains, and the room is quiet.
Location: Visit Coral Gables, the Venetian gardens, Miracle Mile (great restaurants).
We flew in late, were picked up by the shuttle (even at 1:00 AM), check in was easy. And most important, the bed was very comfortable. my only compliant is the expense, and cost of things normally provided by hotel in other areas of the county. Maybe this is a Miami thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great stop off place for MIA Int Airport

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We stay overnight and drive down Keys after long international flight. Staff remarkably polite, helpful and efficient. Room perfectly good and comfortable. Restaurant without ambiance but excellent service and food pretty good, even by our standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Relaxing comfort

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Shuttle available to and from airport available every 15 minutes was very convenient. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Disappointed that restaurant was only open for dinner but didn't mind the walk by the pool to get to the Marriot Courtyard for lunch. Pool looked inviting, but it was too cool for a swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Was a little bummed at the tiny bloody mary glass, the drink was excellent, but a 10-12 oz glass just didn't do much for me after traveling all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, food was amazing
Disappointed the laundry facilities were not on each floor or even close
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Not sure if you looking to review the property next door to us, the Residence Inn? We are a full service hotel and do not typically have a laundry facility on property. However, the unique layout of the campus and being next door to the Residence Inn you are able to utilize the laundry there. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and being minutes from the airport. Hope you allow us another opportunity to host you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I had a good stay clerk was very helpful in informing me about south beach !! Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Convenient to airport

Posted Feb 6, 2015
As we were flying out the next morning we decided to stay at the airport. Check in was easy and pleasant. It was convenient to the airport. The hotel bar was nice, the bartender was good and the ice cream cart was a nice touch even though the price on the sign was $7 for 2 scoops but our bill came to $9...never figured that out but wasn't going to argue about it. Disappointed that there was no coffee maker in the room as I like my coffee first thing in the morning. That is one of my requirements when I book a room. Figured out why...Starbucks has a shop in the lobby. That's fine but I had to get showered and dressed before I could get my coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you had an easy check-in/check-out and that you enjoyed our hotel bar and amenities. I am sorry to hear about the coffee maker. It is standard to have a coffee maker in every room, at times placed in a location that guests may not see right away. On your next visit, please contact the front desk and they would be delighted to assist you on the location of your coffee maker. We hope that you allow us another opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Close to airpot
Cons: Have shuttle service start around 4 am
Short and sweet. Arrived at 8 pm and left at 4 am. I was told that shuttle started running at 4:30 but did not start until 5:15. Ended up getting a taxi
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected for Miami Marriott

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Advertised as all-inclusive, when I arrived was told that was a misprint and the hotel would NOT honor it. Spent two hours trying to resolve the issue. Bed was soft. Rooms were very noisy (sounds of planes, ice makers and adjacent neighbors. Extremely expensive for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com