Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from porto alegre

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Parking was expensive
It was fine. Clean, did not smell like old carpets. Only thing is that there was only one bell boy, and we had to wheel up our luggage on our own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nothing but GOOD

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and comfort and design
Cons: lower cost of parking
Location: must have a car; near everything, minutes from the MIA airport
Very nice hotel, very accommodating, great price, comfortable and very clean pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Watch out when booking . We searched for 2 adults 2 kids ages 13 and 11 when we had to book quick for that night when flight delayed - when we arrived we got 1 king size bed for all 4 of us !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona beach Florida

Misleading information

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was nice but the staff gave me alot of misleading information adout hotel fees. They scan your credit card when you check in. A Big red flag should go off. They charge your card a 20 dollar daily hold just in case you use anything in thier hotel. This goes against your available funds in your checking account until two days after u check out. Parking is not free its 17$ a night. Wifi is only free in the lobby or dinning area. They room service for food prices are not whats printed on the menu if u order from the other hotels u cant use any hotel credits they promote (25) daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry you felt that you were misled. Charges for parking and Wi-Fi are disclosed on our website and confirmation page when booking the reservation. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby area. The hold on your charge is standard for most hotels when checking in. If the hold dollar amount is not used at the time of check out it is then released, commonly known as a “safety deposit”. On your next visit you do have the option to leave cash if you prefer or provide a credit card. I hope that you allow us another opportunity as it is important for our guests to be 100% satisfied with their experience here at the Miami Airport Marriott. Sincerely, Raul Ulloa Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from OKC

One night in Miami

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Small and quiet and close to airport.
Cons: Wish the bathroom was a little bit bigger, other than that nothing.
Location: Close to airport, 10 bucks for cab. Other than that I really don't know. It cost 35 bucks for a cab to south beach.
My overall experience was great. However, I didn't check in until 2am and was checking out 11am the next day. Because I was getting in so late I decided to stay close to the airport before staying 3 night on South Beach. The room here was clean, I had no issue checking in or out. My only complaint was the bathroom was really really tiny. I had lunch at the restaurant downstairs before I went to south beach, that was great. The wait staff and bell guy were all awesome. I would stay at this hotel again if I need to stay close to airport. I would not recommend this hotel if you want to be close to downtown or the beach. Other than that....great place to stay overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from curacao

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice and easy location. Only the parking is to expensive .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Cons: improvements to outside of the building. A small fridge in the room would have been useful because we are a family with small children
Location: minutes from airport. A few good restaurants near by
The outside of the building looks run down. But the inside was great. The room was clean, the lobby too. Very friendly staff. Close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by Miami airport

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Gym
Location: Good location Nice restaurants nearby
clean and spacious rooms clean and organized areas Nice pool Very nice gym
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerald from miami, fl

Good hotel convenient location to major roads

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It was great, however, pay to park? $17/day? Not happy with that.. That is going to prevent me from picking this hotel again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T.T from mariposa

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The best, wonderful , great food, soft bed, clean,