Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

same like prison

Posted Jul 22, 2014
it is only for sleeping and shower, nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice for Quick Airport Access

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location (inside the aiport!)
Cons: Maybe stronger lighting in the hallways, felt a little like that hotel from The Shining (not sure what it was, maybe the long, deserted hallways.)
Location: Food and shopping until around 10pm.
The hotel is somewhat dated, but the room was comfortable and had everything I needed for my stay. The fact that it is literally in the airport made for very quick access to the security checkpoint for my 6am flight. While I thought the choice of food would be pretty bad before staying there, you are within 50 yards/meters of several food choices. I chose the Bacardi Bar, which had pretty good bar fare and nice selection of drinks. This hotel fit exactly what a traveler needs for an early morning flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

A life saver!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: airport vicinity
Cons: rooms
Stucked in Miami due to a delayed flight, missed my connection, I was in the need for a place to crash. Decent option, Booked through expedia app, decent price, room ok. If you get stranded this is the option for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Puerto Plata, D.R.

nice hotel, good restaurant upstairs, clean room,

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: quietness, good coffee, TV, and good restaurant upstairs.
Cons: Not many plug ins for computer, telephone (had to plug phone into bathroom connection.
Location: I just stay there to relax and sleep!
I know I will have a clean room that is supremely quiet even though at an airport. Always enjoy my stay at this hotel. Rooms could use some updating probably, but for quiet, clean, comfortable room near departing flights it is - in my opinion - the BEST place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms were magnificent, the in room service excellent, great support from the staff, easy access to check in and out, so much more.
Cons: Perhaps a bit faster Wi-Fi
Totally amazement is how I can explain it. great comfort and magnificent views. I really enjoyed the stay and for once I can say I was looking forward to go back to my room at the end of the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We picked this hotel as we had a 6am flight the next morning. All you pay for is the convenience of being in the airport. The room was old and outdated Could not even leave a wakeup call I was told to use the auto on the phone and it did not work There was no iron The bed sagged and was loud each time you moved We went upstairs to eat and they were redoing half the floor and it smelled, with no other place to eat we went to subway in the terminal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient! comfortable and quiet.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Given the purpose and location of this hotel, it was great! Yeah, parts of the hotel need updating BUT overall the bed was comfortable, room clean and quiet. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

It was wonderful to stay right in the airport as I

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and secure
When I was booking, I saw that it only had two and a half stars for its rating and was a little concerned. I decided to book because the price and location were great. I was very pleased and felt very safe. The front desk were helpful when I first arrived and in the morning to point me in the right direction. I would recommend it to my parents!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Convenient stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Being located inside the airport, it makes it easy to rest before starting the rest of your journey.
Cons: Some room aspects, like the bathroom, are starting to show their age.
Location: Inside Miami International Airport, you're close to the restaurants and shops inside the airport.
I chose to stay here to break up a long journey for my elderly parents and the goal was met. While it's not the best or. Heap east hotel, nothing beats the comfort of landing and walking five minutes to your hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

The hotel is ok for one night.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Located in the airport terminal
Cons: Cleaning and facilities
It is not clean and the facilities not in good condition.