Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very fancy

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very comfy and relaxing just the way I love it. Staff way incredible and casino was absolutely beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom R from Texas

Convenient and Easy to Access

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a pleasant stay - with no problems but also with nothing outstanding about the place. It was easy to drive there, had a good number of eating options outside the hotel within several miles, and was good for driving into the Everglades. The reception desk did get crowded a couple of times, but never a really long line. We would probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from London, UK

great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The ambience. The staff. The food. The location.
Cons: The air conditioning is the only fault I can find. The corridors are freezing and you usually need a jacket/cardigan in the restaurants.
Location: The location is great for the Everglades National Parks in Homestead and Shark Valley. There are also shopping malls not too far.
This is a gambling resort hotel in a semi rural location. It is always very busy day and night and therefore the place is very lively. You can get food 24 hours a day. Room service was fabulous and necessary on Valentine's day as all the dining options were incredibly full and queuing for hours. The buffet restaurant is fantastic value and there is something for everyone amongst the many dishes. The staff are attentive and polite throughout the hotel. Housekeeping is excellent. The car park is enormous and you may never get a space near the entrance to the hotel - but you will get one further back. The location is great for the Everglades National Parks in Homestead and Shark Valley as it is about 19 miles to either place. Easy to get to the Dadeland Mall and the Dolphin Mall. Very convenient for Miami airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

comfortable but pricey

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room, though a bit pricey. The casino was nice, but no Blackjack, so that was disappointing. Despite all the noise in the casino, the room was whisper quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Fine room, poor dining

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little overpriced. Hotel staff not helpful. Skip the buffet, it is awful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lourdes from Orlando FL

poor service

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
On my arrival at 3:00pm no room available and was told by front desk that it will take at least 30min and they ask for my telephone num and they will call me, never happen. After 2 hrs I went to the fribt desk and ask then they apologize and assign me a room, they forget to call me. Next day I went ti the pool and did nit have access, they forget to activate the card to give me access to the pool. I do not recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliane from Seattle

Great room

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the room, but as a non-smoker, the casino floor was something I tried to avoid but my friend I was traveling with is a smoker and enjoyed the gaming. The room was lovely and had been recently remodeled. The pool area is a little old, but the sauna was relaxing. The buffet was tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I wont stay there again

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are nicely set up and clean for the most part except for the dirty towels and shoes i found under the couch. In addition, room service ignores the breakfast tag for morning deliveries. The smell of smoke in the casino was terrible. There is no ventilation in there at all. There wasnt a great varierty of video slots. The restaurants were decent and not too expensive. Most of the arcade games were out of order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room !! Was clean! I won some money too !!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
My room was really nice stayed in the executive floor! Thought I didn't know I had to pay 100 deposit for staying on that floor instead of 75 how Expedia tells you ! They need to put that on the fine print ! Besides everything else was good! Room was super clean ! Though no refrigator ! And room service is highly expensive ! And they should provide free wifi ! But I'll be back !