Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty scary unsecured

Posted May 18, 2014
As soon I walked to the room I find out that was missing soap shampoo n towels I call the front desk she told me in a very rude tone to go across street n buy it at the gas station no more words
1 out of 5
by Inna from Brooklyn, NY

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Would not recommend this hotel at list until they finish reconstruction under new menegement
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice people .
The Motel Blu was no cleaning hotel he nedeed remodelation, complete remodelation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Damian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiffany & Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad for a night, neighborhood not grate, front desk never picks up the phone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from canada

Wow, what an experience...

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was only one other experience that comes close to Motel Blu in my life, both I will remember for a long time. Screaming, banging, arguments, I am pretty tough, but unless you want to be a part of the horror show I'd stay away. If I ever had to stay in Miami again and this was the only option, I'd skip the trip. Shower handle on the window sill, door with a gap, traffic noise. I'd say parking was the best part, staff OK, sheets fairly clean. Not sure what the AC was for since the gaps in the windows and doors would render it useless. Calling this accommodation with 2 stars is a true stretch of imagination. At $60 a night I paid I stayed in Miami in places that have better garages than my room. Anyways, if you want to find out for yourself, go for it, you will remember the experience for a long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four days in paradise

Posted Apr 30, 2014
I paid an absolutely unreal price for 4 days in Miami. The hotel was not the greatest but the staff was awesome and the location was perfect for me. The place is a little dated but I throughly enjoyed my stay regardless the motel. My Over all experience was fantastic.
1 out of 5
by DissapointedDeb from Miami Beach

wanted to CRY.....DISSAPPOINTING

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was clean. The pool was nice. I could tell from the lobby and pool area that the staff/management attempted to maintain the property.
Cons: Money needs to be spent on upgrading the room BEFORE opening to the public. Only a homeless person would stay in these rooms.
Location: Excellent location across from Wendy's and Taco bell, close to shopping and buses to Beach, Aventura Mall and Downtown. VERY sad this did not work.
The room was so small that it could not hold the customary table and 2 chairs that are a standard part of most motel rooms, so there was no where to eat in the room. The condition of the room was shocking. Firstly, the overhead light was the lowest wattage. The 3 lamps did NOT work, so the room was dark. The room smelled old and musty, like a really bad thrift shop. The comforter looked like it was 50 years old, used, washed out. I read the review about bed-bugs AFTER booking the hotel, and when I called to cancel, the clerk assured me that the motel had new owners who had the property professionally fumigated - I took one look at the mattress and bedding and left. There was NO WAY that I was going to lie on the bed, even the carpet underfoot was at least 30 years old. There was an obvious film of "use" on everything in the room, as if no one had cleaned anything in at least 20 years. We stayed at another motel, even though we paid to stay here.