Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Not up to scratch

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Around 40 minutes out from Central Miami. Average location to catch public busses into the city although they are quite lengthy.
Arrived at the hotel with the knowledge that the price was extremely reasonable and kept that in mind while viewing the facilities. However, the experience was not pleasant with the carpet not seen a vacuum in weeks, the sheets were not clean with hair and had holes all through them exposing the mattress and the bathroom was quite grimy. My teen friend and I were after a cheap and cheerful travellers hotel but was disgusted with the overall experience and consequently checked out early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom john

Ok

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Everything was good , they just have a frig or linking in place
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Don't EVER stay here!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything.
Location: Lots of places to eat near by,
The website said there was a restaurant, but there was no restaurant. The website said that the rooms were clean, and they were filthy. The toilet didnt work. One room I tried the AC didnt work....in Miami in the summer. I was told my room would have a fridge and a microwave, but my room did not. The staff tried to help but they seemed very aloof and that because I had not spent a lot for the room I should not be complaining. The pool was filthy. Overall, it was a horrible experience and I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
pool in the afternoom was not clean at all; looby was not nice and decorated;room o.k. but no ice maker, no cups in the room; one good thing: staff friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymousfrom Miami, Florida

For a one night stay, it's not bad.

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It really depends if you're priority is price or comfort. For the price, this place is good. You should only stay here if it's for 1 night and you're a male or you have a male (protective) companion. Read the rest to see why. Customer service here reflects your attitude. If you're upbeat, so are they. I actually stayed 2 weeks here. The internet isn't stable. From 11-3pm, it would cut out. If the internet is down, ask the front desk to reset the modem. Housekeeping uses excessive bleach so it smells strong. The towel had a stain from the fabric freshener they use. If you have a DND sign on your door, housekeeping will bypass you and you're room will not be cleaned and you won't get a change in towels. Make sure you catch them and ask for a towel before they clock out at 4pm. The lobby does not have additiona amenities. The blanket was super thin, worn out and just felt abrasive During my stay, nothing happened to me so I guess it's safe but I did not feel safe. Being a male and alone, I didn't mind but females without some type of male (or protective figure) should not stay here. I'm very chivalrous and respect women so please do not take this as a form of sexism. I would never bring my girlfriend to a place that I wasn't comfortable leaving her alone. There were guys that looked like thugs staying there and people that didn't even stay there just roaming the parking lot.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by V Perezfrom PR

worst place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
smelly, dirty place, unsecured area, noisy until past midnight, no towels and the breakfast "buffet" was only coffee (with NO sugar) and muffins... totally different of what you see in pictures...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Tampa

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smelled bad, Parking was terrible, TV didn't work but I thought it's only one night and it's close to my very important meeting. I get up to find out no hot water! Your better off sleeping in your car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

It was not to bad partying on the cheap

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location,friendly people
Cons: nothing make the price go up
Location: this was the best thing about the motel was its location close to everthing and public trans at your door, wonderland,wonderland next door
when i got there from Ft lauderdale took about 20 mins looked dirt but no trash around went to front desk got rm 116 it was musk old damp smell air conditioner not working. she give me another room 116 only thing wrong no towels,desk no microwave,one bar soap,one trash can ,no in room wifi. i ask for towels did not get until next day.used micrwave in lobby . after that i was on my own. i had a car so started doing what i came there for havin fun very well located close to everything. for the price it was great. wonderland next door. From chicago southside not the worst . oh yeah they didn't clean the room the whole time i was there so when i left they had lot of work to in room.