Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but won't stay again

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Their pics are too good. The reality is not good as pics that they took. Bathroom was horrible and i could hear all from outside of noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl.

Good for a quick stop over

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly desk staff, decent parking, close to the cruise terminal.
Cons: Remodel the rooms! Improve general maintanance.
We just need a motel, one night, before we boarded a cruise ship out of Miami the next day. Short drive to the cruise terminal. It offers the basics but that was it. Friendly desk staff. Rooms are old and need some remodeling! Good parking. Alright continental breakfast served in a quaint outdoor court. Can't comment beyond that because we only spent the night and didn't hit the pool or use any of their other amenities. There was a local outside bazaar, across the street, the next morning. Had to hurry to the cruise terminal but would of liked to check it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by vishook from ny

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
the rooms were smelly the breakfast area were filthy
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The entire motel is filthy and outdated. Outdoor breakfast with only coffee, oj, milk, bagels, mini cereals, and bananas. pool is almost always not in use. wifi connections are weak. tv only has local channels (mostly cuban). location is two miles away from midtown shopping center. the ghettos are much closer. would not book again for filthy conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by coco from lincoln

Change the location of your air condition

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok
1 out of 5
by bright one from California

Don't Trust the rating

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Everything...see above
Location: Located on a major street leading to downtown. This makes getting downtown relatively easy by bus transportation.
There is no way this is a 3 star motel, yes I mean "MOTEL". The only reason you can give it above a 1 star, that is a 1.5 star, is that at least it has everything it states. It has a pool, dirty and rusty but there, it has free parking (it's best attribute), and a decent location. The room was very poor, the carpet was extremely dirt, the closet was shelving made from plywood unpainted that look like it had been put together by middle school children. The bathroom at least looked as if they cleaned it regularly but only one of the faucet on the sink worked and the water pressure in the shower was so low that you had to choose between wetting your towel or dripping water on your body. The walls are very thin so be careful when talking your neighbor hears everything and so will you. The bedding was very dingy and we first wonder weather it had been cleaned. This place could really be decent if someone just took the time and gave it a little TLC. But I guess its in Miami and as long as they get the rating from Expedia to attract unsuspecting traveler, there is no need to improve it. I think you would do better at chain motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Melbourne

Pit Stop en route to Key West

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and cheap.
Location: Balans for a quick drink and food.
As a quick overnight pit stop en route to Key West, it was perfect. Good location to get back on the road, clean and an authentic 60s Miami art deco feel. Area a bit dubious, but a great bar and bistro just over the road called Balans. Good for a nice outdoor or indoor drink and meal. A nice old style concrete pool and lounges at the hotel, it was too cold to swim and we didn't have time, but in summer, would be good. A very simple, quick and convenient breakfast served in the courtyard made our departure more pleasant and time efficient. Not flash, but clean and convenient, would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leona from London

Nice hotel for the price you get it for

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The beds as squeeky
Location: Some nice restaurants, near the bus stop to go downtown, quiet area.
The reception staff was very helpful, breakfast outside very nice. I was only a bit surprised by the shower as hardly any watter was coming through - did not dare to try to was my hair as it would take me ages - used the sink instead. Rooms are decent size and clean, the only thing is that the beds were quite squeeky and walls made of paper as we could hear people talking behind the wall. But the overall experience was nice. The hotel staff was keeping the area around the pool and anywhere else tidy. There are some good places to eat around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris from Miami Beach

Okay Stay if You're In a Pinch

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, okay experience. Hotel is definitely dated and bathrooms are in desperate need of a renovation. Generally good service for the price. I probably would not stay there again, but it was an okay find for a last minute stay.