Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Room!!

Posted May 28, 2014
One of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in and I usually stay at the Ritz or Mandarin. The only disappointing feature of the hotel is the pool area. The pool area was about at a 3 star level however the beach was 5 star so we didn't care!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careless staff! Rookie mistakes!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Great location, great rooms, awesome view. CARELESS staff! Average service, awful food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KB

perfect place for vacation at Miami

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The balcony with ocean view was great. The sea and pool were wonderful.
Cons: The one restaurant in the hotel is the weakest link to me. The service is good; however, the menu is limited and it is way too expensive for the food
our experience was not less than perfect. Every thing is well organized for visitors to have great time away from work and the burdens of life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Columbia, SC

BETTER than the BEST! *5-Stars*

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Location: Bal Harbour shopping plaza includes Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Michael Kors, and other name brand designer stores.
Our 1-week stay here was BETTER than the BEST! ----1. Luxurious Hotel - A1 Customer Service! ----2. Food was perfect - Delicious breakfast, lunch, & dinner! ----3. 24/7 Vallet Parking - Super nice & courteous guys working vallet. I never touched a car door handle. ----4. Room Service - Simply STELLAR! ----5. Best View in Florida! - We stayed in a Premier Suit Overlooking the Harbor & the Ocean. My wife & I had the best vacation ever! Special Thanks to ONE Bal Harbour! ------------------Robert Branham - Nov.11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watched the sunrise and dolphins from our balcony

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Stayed here for a weekend get away Fri-Monday and it was the perfect spot. The Hotel was amazing and the staff was wonderful. We would wake up every morning and drink coffee on the balcony that faced the canal that allowed boats to pass. The only downside of the hotel is the location, but if you have a car then not isn't that big of a deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2nd time here, a price deal would bring me back

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Peaceful stay in Bal Harbour. Staff very attentive. Wish I'd had the same room I did last time, but they're all ocean view with good ocean views, so no complaints. The pool staff took my food order & butchered it badly and all room service is way overpriced as most hotels are. Had issues with the shower in the beginning not getting hot but they fixed it & it was fine. I prefer Bal Harbour over South beach & it's not far, maybe a 25 min drive if you want to see south beach. Do check out the Bal Harbour shops, Makotos is amazing! So Delish & carpaccio is good too. If you end up in South beach, there's a great cafe on Washington called Del Mar. Super fresh & very good. Overall I would stay here again if the room rates were reasonable. They get pretty pricey if you book last minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from London

Great stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Stayed here several times now. Hotel has excellent ocean views. Definitely a premium experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisco from P

Nice hotel. Perfec spot on the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Nice experience. Nice hotel. Perfect service. Pretty nice view to the ocean and the bay. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anisah from Miami, FL

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Ocean views
Location: The St. Regis Hotel just a few minutes away has the most amazing restaurant!
I booked this hotel for a quick weekend getaway for my husbands' birthday. We live in Miami but have never been to Bal Harbour. The hotel was gorgeous and the views from both the balcony and the shower were breathtaking. We truly felt like we were on a tropical island getaway rather than just 40 minutes from home. There wasn't much to do at the hotel but it was close enough to shopping destinations as well as the beach. It was nice being somewhat close to South Beach, yet away from all the crowds and chaos.