Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Looks are Deceiving!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
There were a multitude of things that were wrong. I feel like the pictures were deceiving & the room wasn't clean. The Air conditioners were half broken & leaking. I wouldn't recommend this hotel and I will not be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell nära stranden

Posted May 24, 2015
Bra storlek på rummet (4 pers) med fullt utrustat kök så man kan laga måltiderna hemma
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Location but NEEDS repairs!!

Posted May 23, 2015
The hotel is in a great location on Collins-- just one block away from the beach. Which is the best part of the hotel! Check-in was relatively easy; one desk-- one staff member. There is no attendant waiting to valet your car though. So you have to double park on Collins and run inside to tell the hotel you have a car. Getting your car from valet can take 10-50mins because there is no on-site parking. The rooms are a great size!! The queen suite had two designated rooms.That's pretty much where the good attributed end. The counters in kitchen had burn marks, the room rugs were stained, curtains had A/C coolant drip marks, the paint is peeling in the rooms and the toilet wobbled. Wouldn't reccomend Ocean Reef for 2+ days in South Beach-- waaayy to many other nice hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel- stinks so bad

Posted May 9, 2015
Corridors stunk bad from water leaks, to the point smell could make you throw up. We ran threw corridor holding our breath everyday. Room wasn't much better. We were woken every morning 5.30am by dump truck noise outside our window. no views from room. room stunk too. toilet kept flooding, wouldnt flush properly. shower water wouldnt drain till water turned off, so showered with water in bath past ankles. says free shuttle but its not. its only free from airport to hotel but you have to pay for it to go from hotel to airport when leaving. Only thing good is location. would not recommend hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Walking distance to everything!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Room had everything we needed: iron/ironing board, hair dryer, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, table with 4 place settings, electric double stove top, pots and pans and plenty of space! Also location is great! Super close to Walgreens, liquor store, shopping, restaurants, nightclubs and most importantly, the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

good location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel area is realy Good
Good services and my stay is perfect ,and the valet parking is fast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tami from Tupper Lake, NY

South Beach Vacation

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Would have liked a window facing toward ocean instead of building next door. I don't think there are any rooms like this there but I don't believe that was in the description of suites. Still a great stay and within walking distance of anything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chelsea from New York

Excellent spring break

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They let us put our bags in storage even after checking out of the hotel so we could enjoy a few more hours on the beach. The hotel itself was quaint and cute but was no fontainebleau so don't expect over the top luxury. The suite was pleasant but the bathroom could use some updating but everything was in working order. The location was absolutely perfect. Walking distance to pretty much everything. And also a bus stop is nearby if you choose to take public transportation to and from the airport. Overall, I'd be happy to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darren from Sydney

Nice, clean and simple!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Super convenient location for South beach. Very friendly staff. Room was simply appointed and reflected price point accurately enough.