Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
dirty hotel , need lots of renovation carpet really dirty.. they dont clean under the bed..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eagan,mn

bad hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
bad hotel Unfortunately, we can't post reviews that include room rates, insults or profanity, personal details, website addresses or phone numbers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
unfortunately we didn't get beyond the front desk before checking into another hotel. The hotel was run down and in need of some major repairs and was not located in an area that we would consider safe for families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

When they don´t know how to serve

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all!
Cons: everything!the paint, the smell, the cleanning, the pillows! man! The pillows feels like the rucksack you keep during the whole week to do the laundry
Location: very well located, nice beach just crossing the street. Parking in fron of the hotel is free from 8pm to 8am. Cars can freely overnight
Lets start with "I booked the cheapest hotel I found" But... this hotel is ruining down! An old fachade that you can think it´s from the 80´s pop art, but it´s not trendy, it´s just Old. I stayed for 3 days in which they didn´t clean the room for the 2 first days, so that I went to the front desk and asked to do it, they answer they´ve lost the additional key, so that the couldn´t do it. I went out that night and guess? they came in, clean only the bathroom and left, leaving 2 towells when we were 3 people in the room. So I went back to the front desk in order to ask for the 3rd towell, but they didn´t have any left. I asked them how did they manage to get into the room, but nobody knew the answer. Wait, this has not ended yet. 3rd day: I went out and left the key at the front desk and made clear I needed the room cleaned. When I came back at night they couldn´t find my key. The front desk´s man tryed oppening it with no success, although they have had came in the night before, they just told me they don´t have an extra key for my room. In the end, he managed to call a man who oppened the door with an electric drill and we could get in after an hour or so. When in the room, we noticed they did the cleaning, once again they took the 3 towells out and replaceed them for only 2. When we were packing our luggage for our trip back home, there was an electric cut only in our room. We managed to en packing with the night table´s lamp. When we left, nobody even apologized
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Bad; the hotel staff was rude except for one gentlemen. The room was a hole in the wall, and little kids were allowed to drink alcohol outside until the wee hours of the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location was fantastic, and the Spanish gentleman and lady he works with on reception were very pleasant.
Cons: Hotel is in serious need of modification and fumigation.
Location: The beach is right there , you can walk to a few nice shops ,groceries handy if you need and place s to eat close by.Everglade or Miami boat trips .
Booked on recommendation of expedia as was only 2 nights and we were not too fussy just wanted reasonable price and close to beach .I have 3 slightly older children and one certain thing was to be clean . The location of this place is wonderful right on the beach .however, our bath had a hole in it ,the paint was peeling everywhere ,the wifi was weak ,and the mosquito/bug bites we received while sleeping in this room were ridiculous and the room was not spacious at all. The chairs around reception and outside showed the months of sweat they had received and it was not possible to sit without feeling dirty .Breakfast was more than basic and even with an hour to go was told there was no more croissant type bread as it had run out so that left only cereals juice and coffee. Two of the staff were great and said to spray room etc but it didn't happen . In uk before we came out I tried to make it a 3 night booking but apparently we had a special 2 night rate ,the third night had to be booked separately. This price came out as totally ridiculous so I took that night next door at days inn ...what a difference thankfully . Parking was plentiful but expensive as it adds up ,6 pm to 8 am is free . During the day you can only pay for 6 hours in a run . The cost is a dollar an hour .pay machines are very easy to operate .if you drive down to south beach and ocean drive parking is a 1.75 an hour
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Stay away from this Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all there is nothing to like about this hotel
Cons: Bring the building down and make it new one
Extrem dirty place with expire breakfast sink and water tube was leaking all night there was standing water on floor maintenance guy came in to fix it said will tell front desk to change room but that never happen 2 years old girl was running in hallway 2:00am had to go tell front desk there is little girl looking for her parents no internet no parking just nasty place it was raining need ice there is ice maker in lobby had lock on it when ask front desk if I could get some ice was told go to super market
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Worst hotel stay EVER

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room stinks, has nothing it advertised on the website, staff is rude. Only nice thing is that it was on the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Atrocious, rooms are nasty and beyond out of date
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, Delaware

Not so good

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: 1) Very close to the beach and 2) Lady in the reception
Cons: 1) Spacious rooms, 2) better corridor 3) bathroom 4) Breakfast
Location: 1) Miami south beach , 2) City tours and cruise 3) Haulover beach
No doubt it is an economical hotel close to the beach but the rooms and services are not that much good. Rooms were small and the bathrooms were not upto the mark. Rooms were not spacious either and the ceilings were terrible. They provide TV in rooms but those TVs are from 80s. One thing I liked most about the hotel is , you can go directly to the beach in no time.