Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location is close to beach, Lincoln St., bus stop and parking garage.
Cons: Update rooms. Add some lights, (one small light in the room is not enough), carpet hallway and monitor guest noise after 1:00 am.
Location: Beach, Lincoln St. shopping, Washington St. shopping and clubbing or catch a bus to the mall.
Out of 7 hotels I've stayed in, in a 5 block area, this is the worst. Wood hallway floors amplify the sound so it sound like anyone anywhere in the hall is in your room. Usually just want a room to sleep in but it didn't happen here. People yelling in the hallway all night and day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Good hotel for the price. Room facilty it old. Excellent location buy the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Close to the beach but not worth the money spent

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: close to beach, thats it.
Cons: breakfast lady was reluctant in putting eatables over the counter but was hidden in a box under that, was putting in low numbers on top so as to save.
hotel is very close the beach but is not worth the money spent on, do not have parking. If you are statying in a room at first floor then there will be huge disturbance from the above room if someone is residing in that during that time. No temperature control within the rooms, they just on same cooling all the time.
1 out of 5
by Alan from UK

Over rated

Posted May 25, 2014
Location: Location is great, Ocean Drive right close by, car park across the road.
Hotel was very tired and unclean, bed was terrible,carpets old and bathroom dirty.Very overpriced because of where it is even though we booked through Expedia and got a "deal"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever, wouldnt recommend to anyone

Posted May 20, 2014
Staff wasnt friendly or helpful at all. Had to wait cuz their system stopped working then it took an hour to check in. They were very slow. The hotel smelled bad. Everything was really old. In the elevator you can only fit 2 people at one time. There was a construction in front of the hotel so we had to walk in the sand and they made us park at the other side of the road in another hotel parking garage. They said its 20$/stay. But unfortunately it was 20$/day which is really expensive for this dirty hotel especially when you have to walk across the street when its sand everywhere. I wouldnt pay 129$/night again for this hotel. Not even 20$ it was a mess.
1 out of 5
by PEDRO from BROOKLYN

Nightmare in south beach

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: TELL THE TRUTH ON THE WEBSITE
I NEEDED TO FIND A HOTEL FOR 2 DAYS IN SOUTH BEACH IN BETWEEN 2 JOBS.BECAUSE OF SPRING BREAK AND OTHER EVENTS MOST OF THE ROOMS AVAILABLE WERE ABOVE MY BUDGET($600 AND UP). I BOOKED A ROOM FOR $169 AT THE PARISIAN HOTEL,BIG MISTAKE. THEY PUT ME IN THE ANNEX WHICH IS VERY CLOSE TO A JAIL CELL...DEPRESSING ,NOISY,THE FREE INTERNET WAS DOWN...IT WAS MY WORSE TIME IN A HOTEL EVER...THE ROOM WAS WORTH $20 BUT NOT MORE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Bad parking

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The parking was pretty bad for a hotel & expensive but it was to be expected for south beach. Otherwise I thought that the hotel was fine, not the best but definitely not the worst. I'd stay there again.
1 out of 5
by macy from new jersey

Most disgusting hotel I've ever been in

Posted Feb 26, 2014
When we checked in, the man at the counter ran outside to try to haggle people walking by to stay at the hotel, so we waited there until he was done. When he finally came back in, he gave us our room keys and told us we would be at the hotel next door (the "sister" hotel Geneva). The main lobby of this "hotel" is just a tiny room that is actually a car and moped rental place. Just so happened room 1 was literally on the other side of the wall from this rental place so we could hear all the customers and employees at 7 am the next morning. When we opened the door to our room I actually felt my skin crawl. The tile floors were covered in what looked like a 5 year buildup of dirt - I refused to even take my shoes off. There was an old couch that looked like it didn't belong and it had holes in it... There was also a mini kitchen that I didn't even dare go in. The blankets on the bed felt like they were made out of cardboard and when we pulled the cover back there was something in the bed (it looked like the stems of a grape). I immediately booked a different hotel for the rest of our stay... We slept in this room the first night only because it was already 945 pm when we checked in. I can't believe this place has any stars for its rating - I felt dirty just standing in the room. I would definitely recommend spending a little extra money and staying at a different place.
1 out of 5
by 1st time there from St. louis Mo

Bad experience

Posted Feb 24, 2014
This hotel looks nothing like on website its looks like a motel. I was told it was free parking from expedia and there was a $20 per day fee and also the rooms are soo small and needs to be updated. I had to leave because of family emergency and they didnt refund my money when i paid for two nights and only stayed a day. Never returning again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Perfect location; poor conditio

Posted Feb 22, 2014
I knew what I was getting into based on prior guests feedback but I was still surprised by this hotel. It is pretty rundown and down right gross. I was fortunate enough to get a room with a new comfortable mattress in it, room #40. I got a glance at some of the other rooms when the maids were cleaning they looked as bad as mine. The beds looked awful. Other than a nice mattress there isn't much positive to say about this hotel. The location is perfect for the beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road. Staff was friendly. Price could be better considering how shabby this hotel is.