Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral FL

Nice hotel right on the beach life

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, decor.
Cons: Done up in Art Deco style but some of the fittings and trim look a little too "original" and could use some freshening.
Location: Lumma Park, the beach, volley ball courts, plenty of biking areas, just walking Ocean Drive and soaking in the vibe, lounges and places to eat.
Like some others have said, if you are looking for quiet, this place - or any place right on Ocean Drive - is probably not for you. For events and the life experience, though it is a great place to be. Funky and cozy would be a good description. Staff was friendly and courteous. Would definitely return to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Funky cool hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Really uniquely decorated, in a good way! We had a fantastic ocean front view in a very spacious room. Room rate came with a breakfast buffet (eggs/potatoes/bacon/sausage/toast). Also came with two free drinks during happy hour. Since the beach is across the street, they will give you a towel to use. The staff were all great. If you are a light sleeper, you will probably hear doors closing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Great staff and excellent location. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of Ocean Drive

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Friendly Art Deco hotel. Individual rooms. Good bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north Carolina

Great hotel near the beach with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The people working here are happy, friendly, and extremely helpful. The free breakfast, 2 drinks during happy hour, location and valet parking make it a great value. The atmosphere is fun and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Good Hotel. Perfect Place

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet and Breakfast options
Good hotel in the heart of everything. Room is average but ok. Breakfast is not Continental as written here. Very limited choices with no drinks other than coffee or you pay for it. Terrible WiFi and very weak signal during most of the day. If you want to use Internet, you have to go down the lobby which is very loud and it is hard to concentrate. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salerno

Gradevole hotel, posizione eccezionale

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: La posizione e gli arredi in stile miami
Cons: la manutenzione ordinaria lascia a desiderare
Location: posizione eccezionale su ocean drive, la spiaggia รจ di fronte , inoltre l'hotel offre lettino e telo in spiaggia,
Hotel molto carino, perfettamente in stile Miami, personale anche italiano molto gentile e professionale, posizione eccezionale, e serviozio in spiaggia molto comodo, Consigliatissimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Two free drinks at happy hour, a delicious breakfast and ocean views in the heart of South Beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex UK

Fun place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: It was very relaxed and friendly
Cons: The rooms are just a little tired decor-wise but clean and comfortable.
Location: Right in the middle of the Art Deco area at Miami's South Beach, front of the beach, One short block from Collins Avenue and it's shops,
It is a very vibrant place to stay, Right on the Beach. The Hotel provides complimentary Sun loungers and towels. A substantial cooked breakfast and 2 free cocktails between 4 pm & 6 pm per person are inclusive in the nightly room rate. The atmosphere is very vibrant and the friendly young staff are anxious to please and help. It has a very popular Restaurant with a DJ ( Not too loud) nightly helping to create a good atmosphere. Overall it is a "Funky Hotel" that functions well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The people, the drinks, the breakfast, the room
Cons: The valet was awful..it took one hour to get the car and we had called with p,entry of time for our duck tour but missed it as a result.
Location: It was awsome...beach, people, shops...really great atmosphere..energetic and fun
The hotel and staff were great! Our only complaint was the valet took an hour to get our car and we missed our duck tour as a result.