Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This trip was our fourth to South Beach, the Pelican Hotel was by far the best hotel we stayed at. The staff is super friendly and the property is clean. The hotel stay includes free breakfast, 2 free cocktails during happy hour and beach towels and chairs. I highly recommend the Pelican Hotel. I will be staying here on our next trip back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Originelles Hotel in super Lage

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Wer ein Hotel zu günstigen Preisen direkt am Ocean Drive sucht, ist hier genau richtig. Das Hotel ist mit seiner Ausstattung zwar etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, aber auf seine spezielle Art auch richtig gut. Die Zimmer sind alle in verschiedenen Themen eingerichtet. Zwischen 16:00 und 18:00Uhr ist Happy Hour. In dieser Zeit sind viele Cocktail's umsonst. Und die sind wirklich gut. Das Frühstück war im Preis auch mit inbegriffen. Jeder Zeit gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Overall very nice place! It looks better in the pictures though, but still very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, innovatives Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Zimmer klein aber zweckmäßig und sehr originell. Frühstück war "included" - gutes Frühstück! Schade, dass kein Getränk inkludiert ist. Lage am Ocean Drive ist sensationell. Wer nach Miami Beach - Southbeach kommt um des "Lebens" wegen ist in diesem Hotel bestens aufgehoben.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Fun theme hotel in great location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The funky decor and free drinks
Location: shopping and beach nearby!
I enjoyed my stay at the Pelican. The location is convenient and the food at their restaurant was good. The room was fun and funky. Very different from the corporate hotels where I usually stay. Regarding the particular room where I stayed - the overhead fan was terribly noisy, but otherwise it was comfortable. There was a glass window that gave you a view into the bathroom...so be sure you are staying with someone you feel that comfortable with. It's on the main strip, so music was blasting outside our room until 1 or 2 am. I wouldn't stay here with my small children. The breakfast was included, but valet parking was $27/day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

South Beach for 1 night

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The concrete outdoor seating area which is above the street. The food and the location.
Cons: The bathrooms have some missing tiles. I'd change all the sinks to a larger pedestal type so the water doesn't splash all over the floor.
Location: Great location. Musscle beach, Volleyball, and the blue Atlantic all within walking distance. Lot's of shops on Collier Blvd. and one block west.
Greetings: My wife and I checked in around 2:30. Our room was ready and was clean and quite nice. It's a small room but quite adaquate for the amount of time you spend in it. The bathroom is just fine. They have commercial type faucets that truly throw a nice flow of water. The shower head is a large sprinkler can and feels great. Everything works, the A/C is cold and the TV is large with lot's of choices. I think the best part of the Pelican is their food and outdoor seating area. We choose to sit on the veranda which is above street level. From there you get to see everything plus don't get the exhaust fumes from the cars which can park directly alongside of the sidewalk. Plenty of cooling fans everywhere and plenty of shade. The food is terrific. I loved their breakfast and there's 2 drinks for each person as part of the room price. That saves $110.00 including tip. I know of very few hotels that include food and drinks in their package. The locations of the Pelican is top notch. Right in the middle of everything. Great stay, I'd recommend this hotel to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not what we thought it would be

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Big disappointment. The hotel is not like the description. The rooms do not resemble their pictures. I have never stayed in a more humid, muggy hotel room. The AC is a small wall mounted unit that did not put a dent in the heat or humidity. The staff was ok and amenities otherwise reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice place--great location!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Location is right in the thick of things which is nice. Front desk staff was great, very helpful and nice. No complaints with the room, spacious and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rodgau

Interessantes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Freie Cocktails in der Zeit von 16:00-18:00 Uhr.
Location: Direkt am Ocean Drive sehr nahe zur Beach
Ingesamt ok, auch wenn die Zimmer schon etwas verwöhnt sind, allerdings sind auch alle Zimmer verschieden und daher schwer zu bewerten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Strandnaehe

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Wifi
Cons: Zustand und Qualitaet/Sterne des Hotels kontrollieren
Mittelmaessiger Service. Zimmer renovierungsbeduerftig. Badezimmer mit Defekt (Waschbeckenmontur/Hahn undicht. Laermbelaestigung der Zimmernachbarn. Fruehstueck im Preis inbegriffen, denoch muss der Kaffee bezahlt werden und wurde ferner kalt serviert. Wasserschaden an der Theke/Eingangshall mit Wasser auf dem Boden. Reinigungsdienst der Zimmer mangelhaft, das Bad wird nicht genuegend gereinigt.