Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Perfekt strand og by kombination

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Vi var afsted med vores teenagedatter og alle fandt stedets beliggenhed og atmosfære perfekt. Service og komfort var som et hotel, pris og stemning mere som et backpackersted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Great location!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Everything was walking distance from the President hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room was a bit small... Other

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The room was very small I had a two bed two queen size bedroom I love that everything was close to the beach and in walking distance the hotel staff was very friendly but also Expedia messed up my trip charge me a resort fee and also the hotel charge me a resort fee I don't think that that was fair but if I go back to Miami I will not stay in this hotel the staff is very friendly the rooms are nice and clean but I will never stay here again not for the amount that they charged me for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great location but NOT a great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: This hotel needs a massive overhaul. The additional "resort fee" that we were billed truly needs to go to improvements as there are MANY necessary.
Location: Great location and a TON of things to do, see, eat, and experience!
The location of the hotel could not have been better and the welcome drinks were also a great plus...but that's where the good stuff ended. The hallway to our room was not air conditioned, smelly, carpets were torn up everywhere and every door looked like it had been kicked open. If I hadn't already paid in full (non-refundable), we would have never stayed the night. Our bed wasn't attached to anything so when we both sat down at the end, it literally flew up at the head of the bed! Funny at the time but also not the impression I was expecting! We both wore flip flops in the shower because it was disgusting. Moldy, missing grout and in general, not clean at all. We will never stay here again with so many other options right off South Beach at great prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Other than the unexpected deposit fee of $250 that is not listed in the agreement everything went well the hotel is right in the middle of everything no need for a rental car unless your going outside of Miami Beach Staff was nice food great a lil expensive but not Too overboard overall a great vacation stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I had a great experience at the President Hotel.. bathroom could be a bit bigger but overall good stay. The staff was friendly and very willing to assist. The resort fee is a downfall especially because the internet connection is not even strong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
There were a few minor issues like no microwave in the room and they ran out of washcloths on our 3rd day. The staff is nice and the location was the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Affordable, basic and clean hotel close to everything.
Cons: The shower. On several nights, we just had hot water running and no cold water. The service in the lobby bar was terrible.
Location: Central location. 5-minute walk to the beach. 10 minute walk to Lincoln Road. Close to the big bus, public transportation. nightclubs, restaurants etc
Pros: Affordable, basic and clean hotel close to everything. Air conditioning worked. 5-minute walk to the beach. 10 minute walk to Lincoln Road. Close to the big bus, public transportation. nightclubs, restaurants etc., Cons: On several nights, we just had hot water running and no cold water. The service in the lobby bar was terrible. Overcharged for brunch and waited a very long time. Overall, decent place. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm

Location!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Musty smell of lobby (remove the carpet!!)
Location: Beach! Bars! Restaurants! Night life!!!!
We just wanted an inexpensive place to stay during a night of partying in South Beach, and that's what we got...and a little more. Location is great, a block from the 14th street entrance of the beach. The hotel provides you with beach towels( very worn, but...).We booked a room with 2 queen size beds for 4 adults. We got a welcome cocktail each and there was a list of cocktails to choose from. The rooms are not attractive, just a bed (clean) and mirrors. Small bathroom, a closet with fridge and safe are provided, as well as ice bucket, disposable cups and 2 bottles of free water bottles. We booked a room with 2 queen size beds for 4 adults. After checking out, they held our bags and lent us the beach towels again. Breakfast was basic, coffee, some fruit, cereal with yogurt or milk, toast and cheese , pastries and donuts. Sounds like a lot but wasn't very appetizing...maybe it was the hangover. if u want to party in South Beach(expensive) and have a place to sleep (cheap) (instead of driving), this is appropriate, but it is definitely not a place to spend a vacation or a romantic night with your significant other. No way!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey

Bad Service

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I stayed at this hotel in the past which I enjoyed..This time the hotel did not accommodate my bed request. I had to wait 2-3 hrs for clean towels, the room was classified as a penthouse room but didn't seem like one.The hotel refunded me the resort fee due to my complaints. The hallways of the hotel had no air conditioner as well.