Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Miami. So nice when we arrive after midnight. Clean large rooms with nice large shower. Cont breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Great location, clean and comfortable! No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to the beach

Posted May 12, 2015
Great experience and the hotel is very clean. Very close to the beach and to Lincoln rd. also able to walk everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new Jersey

Only if you are desperate

Posted May 3, 2015
This place was a mess to say the least the room is so small you can even move. The bathroom and is dead smack in the middle of the beds and it has almost a see through door and when someone goes in you can hear everything(you can see how hearing people poop could mess up an experience. Also the shower water was cold for like 12 hours amd when we called The front to complain, they told us we need to be patient because "your not the only one inconvienced." Then the breakfast sucks they had bread and cheese and juice. everyday they didn't clean the room until 4 or 5 in the evening. then they started doing construction in the next rooM, hammering the wall at 9 am. So we call the front and they lied and said the construction was in the next building bUT when we left out the room that day we seen the maintenance leaving the room next door with his tools.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malmö

Bra placering, men det är också allt

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Endast läget
Cons: Det mesta; personal, service, mat, städning, kvalité
Location: Miami Beach ligger endast några hundra meter bort. Ocean Drive med massor av nöje är parallellgatan.
Personalen är makalöst ointresserad, hotellet ser fräscht ut men skenet bedrar. Byggnaden är väldigt sliten. Frukosten är inte värd namnet (rostat bröd, marmelad, ost, juice, kaffe/te). Rumsstäderskan klarade inte sitt jobb (glömde toalettpapper och schampoo/balsam ett par tillfällen och missade städning av toalett och vask). Hotellet ligger dock nära kvällslivet, endast några hundra meter bort och stranden ytterligare några hundra meter. Svindyrt att parkera, men det är nog typiskt för de flesta hotellen i området. Gatan utanför är väldigt livlig och mot baksidan väcks man varje morgon runt kl 0700 av sopbilen. Kan faktiskt inte alls rekommendera hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leverkusen

Hübsches Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels und die Freundlichkeit des Personals. Sauberkeit der Zimmer, Frühstück inclusive.
Cons: Wir empfanden die Preise an der Lobbybar zu hoch, parken ist in Miami Beach auch nicht ohne, teilweise 20 $ pro Tag.
Location: Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen, in wenigen Minuten ist man am Strand, Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road etc. Restaurants u Supermärkte in der Nähe.
Wir haben unsere Rundreise in Miami Beach begonnen und waren happy, dieses schöne Hotel gebucht zu haben. Den Mietwagen haben wir erst bei der Abreise geholt, da die Parkgebühren in Miami sehr hoch sind. Vom Flughafen sind wir mit dem Expressbus Nr. 150 zum Hotel gefahren, muss aber nicht nochmal sein, da der Bus sehr voll war. Im Hotel war alles super, sogar ein kleiner Garten ist vorhanden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great little place

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms are modern and updated, very clean, updated bathroom.
Cons: Nothing really, this is an art deco, historical hotel. The rooms are small, but do you really need a big room you're not gonna spend much time in?
Location: You're one block from the beach and in between Ocean Drive and Washington Ave, which are the two main streets (other than Collins) on South Beach.
You can't beat this location on 14th and Collins. You're a block away from Ocean Drive and the beach. In the heart of South Beach. The rooms are very clean, modern minimal, small. Updated bathroom and free breakfast. Best of all you can walk everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked with Expedia no Room when I checked in

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I booked with Expedia, paid for it, confirmation received, no room available when I checked in!!!!!!! Receptionist was very apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you visit you will have a brand new experience. Sincerely, The President Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, great location. Decent price.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Checkin area and hallways are grungy but room are bright and clean and comfy. Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel in the middle of EVERYTHING

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Clean well kept hotel with friendly staff. It's no Ritz Carlton but if you're looking for a clean comfy room within walking distance of everything then I highly recommend it.