Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer experience

Posted Jan 27, 2015
front desk is staff never picks up the phone and never returns phone calls. I left two items in my room after checking out and 24 hours later after calling and asking for them, I'm yet waiting to hear from someone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ick

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Check in was rude, valet is non-existent if you have to carry your luggage in and then drive down a block to park your car, sheets were so pilled that was better to sleep on top of covers, the only excitement was watching the mold grow in the shower. Would not recommend this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but watch out for other businesses.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Good location. Nice porch for sitting and relaxing. Clean.
Cons: Parking was impossible.
Location: One block from the beach. Good porch for people watching. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants to the west which were more reasonable.
The President Hotel is on the north end of South Beach, one block away from the beach. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The parking is impossible! There are public parking garages 2 blocks away in either direction but expect to pay $16-$20 a day for parking. You will also be paying an extra $19 a day resort fee above and beyond what Expedia charges for the room. If you eat at a restaurant on Ocean Drive you will pay an extra 19% "resort fee" for each meal. When we also noticed the food charges were above the menu prices (at the Carlyle) we were told by the waiter we were given the lunch menu. That was not true as everyone had the same menu. Then the manager told us that the computers were being changed and that was why the prices were different. All in all, the hotel was fine but you need to be careful about the South Beach" flim flam artists in the vicinity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buenos aires argentina

agradable

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Buena habitacion c terraza, muy comoda, en la pagina no esta aclarado gastos extras, colchon muy duro , buena ubicacion . Lo demas genial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Grear over all for a busy weekend

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hectic checkin, had to drive own car to park it overnight. Codos to Jet especially, awesome! As was the entire staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Loved Maiquel the bartender! Nice porch to relax after spending the day on Ocean Dr
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

By the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location close to the beach.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Walk along the wide and well maintained sidewalk by the ocean and see the Art Deco hotels.
Old hotel in great location a block from the beach but it lacks customer service and provides minimal space. It took multiple requests to get the correct number of towels and bottles of water from the staff. Although we were offered a welcome drink from the bar upon arrival, the bartender was missing in action during Happy Hour, and when he returned, he was rather surly when he saw the line of people waiting for their drinks. The room was too small for the two queen size beds, which were rather hard and uncomfortable. There was not enough space for four suitcases in the room without having to climb over some of them. The bathroom had barely enough space to turn around. During the two breakfast buffets, the coffee, milk, yogurt and spoons were continually running out and staff were slow ro respond as a line of people waited. Overall, this room was not worth the price or the problems we encountered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Basic hotel on S.Beach. Clean small but close to everything. Worth the weekend stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We have been for girls staying at this hotel. The location was just perfect. Close to the beach, Lincoln road and all clubs in south beach. We had two queen-size bed for the for of us and the room was spacious enough - even with our huge four suitcases. Breakfast was fine and everything else worked out perfectly. Staff ist very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Would not come back or recommend

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Internet, Breakfast, Marketing, Room Comfort
The hotel was advertised as breakfast included. We booked a room with two queen beds since we were 3 of us (family). Not only we had to pay additional $20 a month for the "Free Breakfast" (mentioned somewhere in the description) but also for the 3rd person - the fee was another $10. So 4 nights x 30 was another $120 + tax.We could have stayed in a much nicer hotel for a little bit more rather than stay in a 2 star hotel (def does not deserve the 3 stars) for the same money. The only reason why we picked the place was because we wanted to have breakfast in our hotel in the morning and not pay extra for it. Their marketing was 100% misleading and it was a terrible experience since we were on a budget. The breakfast itself was toasted bread, sliced American cheese, cornflakes and granola. The internet did not work anywhere else but in front of the reception. Every day we had to ask them to clean our room and bring us bottles of water (included in the $20 resort fee). At the end we asked them to get a taxi to the airport - when the man arrived, he was late, he had no idea what was going on, was a terrible driver and was also rude with us. The room itself was very clean but there was nothing more than two beds and a chair. Overall, I can say that this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. I would not recommend it to anyone.