Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rori from toronto

Passively Prime..

Posted May 18, 2014
Upon arrival of 3 night stay I had a few issues with cleanliness- that were absolutely reasonable- unapologetic , cavalier attitude about it. I ended up having to be extremely persistent to get anywhere but after I did things improved- the housekeeper Saff, was the nicest and became very helpful. If it wasn't for her kindness- I would have left! The Prime 112 restaurant really is amazing- our dinner experience was perfect. That is their focus not the hotel end of things... In the end I guess I would stay again - it's just the rocky start. Construction project across street annoying but not their fault. Comfy bed and quality fixtures. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rosa from NYC

Good for quick stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prime Hotel was closeby to an apartment building where the rest of our family was staying so we chose based on location. We also are fmailiar with the restaurant so thought it woiuld be easy to have dinner and then go right upstairs to the room. The room was clean, cool bathroom, big kingsize bed, cute desk, big TV. My only complaint is the remote didn't work so we couldnt change channel on TV and there is no one around to help you. Also they need to buy some new sheets, the bed sheets werent completely gross but a bit worn and grey looking with slight stains on pillow cases - some crisp new white sheets would be a good move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

adorable hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the hotel, but my husband didn't like the low pressure of the shower. It was a perfect place to stay on New Year's Eve, though. The fresh baked cookies in the room was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TJL from Hollywood, FL

Cool but not customer service oriented.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I live about 25 mins north of SoBe, but we chose the Prime for our 16th anniversary celebration and it's proximity to the "Seafood Festival". Clean, slightly fun & funky, not a place for "concierge" customer service. Wouldn't even figure out how to squeeze us in for dinner on Saturday night (we were there for 2 nights).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SandM from Ft. Lauderdale

Awesome!

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We took a shot in the dark staying at Prime and are glad we did!! Being So.FL locals we know that South Beach Boutique hotels can be hit or miss..... Prime was an awesome hotel at a value price compared to the "big" beach hotels. Yes the check in desk is tucked away in the restaurant and the elevator is behind the bar but it just made for the adventure. The room was sexy and clean. Everything was first class from the wood floors to the glass bathroom. We loved the many lighting options and big, comfy bed. Big balcony with storm windows to block out any street noise. We can't say enough about our stay and will be back soon..... So the valet brought the wrong car up upon check out.