Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
My companion and I, really enjoyed our stay at Prime Hotel. We most definitely looking forward to visiting there again, and plenty more times to come.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Disappointed in South Beach

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I find it funny that they call this place a hotel. When we arrived, we couldn't find an entrance. To get inside, you have to walk through a restaurant. There is no lobby area and one must walk down a small hallway past a kitchen to get to the elevators. Once we got to our room, they put us in a room across from the housekeeping office. We had to step over trash bags of laundry to get in our hotel room. The room itself wasn't bad but was very small. For $350/night we paid, I expected a little bit nicer accommodations. Each morning, when we left our room, we were greeted by housekeeping supplies stockpiled outside our door. I thought this was very unprofessional. I usually would not leave a bad review but was very turned off by the accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
There is construction to the right and the left of the hotel once building finished prime will be superb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Overall this is good experience but the hotel smell really bad. We asked staffs to get more towels and we never received it. Room service never come to clean our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Hotel manager walked into my room while I was in there.. Tones of stuff was broken..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

it is a restaurant not a hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
not for family , party and restaurant nigjt life hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The Prime Hotel is well-located, close to the beach, South Point Park, clubs and restaurants, but enough out of the way from the main touristic area to be relatively quiet if an early night is desired. When I told them that there were two conditioners but no shampoo, they immediately sent someone down to the market to buy us some Pantene. That was sweet. he Prime 112 Restaurant is a total "scene" and some of their menu's offerings are tasty, but the atrociously long wait (even with reservations - over an hour) is just not worth it. Their best prime dry-aged steak was as tough as shoe leather and as fatty as an obese tourist at Disneyworld. The noise level was insufferable and the so-called celebrities that they make such a fuss over were unknowns in my book, even on a Saturday night. For the life of me, I can't figure out why this restaurant is so popular. On the bright side, our waiter was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Break

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, very clean and very friendly.
Cons: Attention to detail. Check the rooms, prior to guests check in.
Location: Cool restaurants close by. Very near to South Beach.
Great location, excellent staff, some issues with the room, no soap no shampoo (the hotel had run out, tv not working and shower did not work properly. Did not spoil our stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jensfrom nürnberg

angenehm

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
ein angenehm kleines hotel ( nur 14 zimmer) absolut empfehlenswert, im haus auh eines der besten restaurants prime 112
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

There has to be a better choice!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The location appealed to us, but this is not a reason to stay there
Cons: They have to decide that they want to be a hotel.
Prime Hotel is not really a hotel--it is rooms above a restaurant. There was no check in desk--just the restaurant reception desk--which should have given us the clue that there would be no hotel services. When things in the room needed to be fixed (burnt out lightbulbs, broken safe, dirty glasses from a previous guest, non-functioning coffee maker) there was no one to appeal to. Also, the attempt to create a hip decor was carried out with no attention to function. The bathroom walls were black, but the lighting was so dim that it was impossible to put on make-up or shave. The ironing board and iron took up all the available hanging space in the tiny closet. There were no drawers. The espresso machine was on a shelf which made its operating parts inacessible. When we finally pulled it out enough to fill the water tank, it turned out that the machine didn't work! It was like a stage set for a hotel room, rather than a hotel room.