Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pzo

Great hotel and beautiful installations

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I stayed at a villa which was amazing for the price and location. The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms were big and spacious. Everything was clean and new. I really recomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Hotel agradável

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Recomendo o restaurante do Hotel, fantastico.
Cons: Manutenção dos quartos e modernização,
Location: Perto de Best Buy, Markets e de facil acesso. Em 25 minutos estávamos nos pontos mais agitados de MIA.
Hotel muito bom, agradável, para quem deseja se hospedar fora de todo o agito de Miami com a praticidade de poder se dirigir ate la no momento que desejar. O quarto não estava muito limpo quando chegamos. Achei que o projeto de iluminação deveria ser revisto, um pouco escuro para o meu gosto.Uma manutenção ou pequena reforma ou modernização seria interessante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious and a kitchen

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The only complaint is the curtains were falling off the ceiling and we had to pin them up! Otherwise great place to stay! Very clean! No odors rug was new!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caracas

Excellent and confortable rooms

Posted Feb 5, 2015
We have visited the hotel in 3 opportunities already. It meets all our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Groton, CT

gated hotel in miami

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The room setup was nice with two full bathrooms and a full kitchen and a balcony.
Cons: The service could be included especially with the room and car service. I have no problem spending money on things that are worth it. Which it wasn't
After checking in we noticed that there were a few things broken like the phone, the hairdryer, and the internet. The internet was also awful. There was a router directly in the room by the television but if you walked five feet away into the bedroom or the bathrooms you would get disconnected. We also had a huge issue with the room service. With the restaurant being connected to the hotel itself I am not sure why a piece of lava cake and a scoop of ice cream would take 45 minutes to get to the room especially when the cake was still partially frozen and the cake itself was less than decent and very little for a $15 piece of cake. The last and biggest problem I had with this hotel was the fact that my last day there I had called the front desk to send me a taxi so that I could get to the airport and fly home. This was at 6am in the morning. I was told that the taxi would arrive in five minutes and would be waiting for me outside of the hotel room. After waiting 35 minutes, one of the hotel vans drove by to inform us they would be another 15 minutes to which we replied we couldnt wait. They then called whoever and told us that they would be 2 minutes instead. 15 minutes later a limo arrives in which I had to pay $60 for a 10 minute ride and arrived late for my flight and ended up missing it. At no point did I ask for a limo and think it is absolutely absurd I waited for 45 min for a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa Fl

It was nice.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms.
Cons: I would improve the ammenties - ex; mornings I would offer yoga or pilates class. Improve the workout center. Such a huge hotel and a very tiny work
Location: not much. There is no evening entertainement, no piano bar, no music, it is very boring. The pool bar was closed not even that at night was happenin
The hotel was very nice, clean. It is located in a very heavy traffic area. You have to leave very early in the morning to go anywhere and return late in the evening to avoid the traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: THE STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL
Cons: NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
Location: LOCATION IS FIN CLOSE TO THE MALLS AND RESTAURANTS
MY STAY WAS GREAT THIS IS THE ONLY HOTEL I STAY IN WHEN IM IN MIAMI , THE STAFF AND MANAGEMENT WERE ALL GREAT AS ALWAYS .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Amazing bang for your buck

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: Towel racks.
Location: Was not in love with the location - the immediate area surrounding the hotel had little charm.
I was in town for work and wanted to stay a bit away from the convention center as everything around it was ridiculously priced. The Provident Doral had reasonable rates and I saw that it had good reviews and looked clean and nice so I booked it in a package with my rental car. Check-in went smoothly and the girl at the front desk was very nice. When I entered the room, my mind was absolutely blown. The room was gigantic and extremely well styled and furnished. Kitchen, huge ceiling to floor wardrobes, nice lighting, gigantic bathroom with his and her sinks. It was just very tasteful and comfortable and I wish I had had more time with which to enjoy it. If I had to name one area where it fell short, it would simply be that there weren't enough towel racks. There was nowhere around the sink for hand and face towels other than the bar that went across the door which led to the toilet area. And it didn't seem right to have to hang towels on the toilet door...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. Restaurant was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Business Trip

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean, very spacious rooms.
Cons: All good
Location: Was there on business so could not really comment on nearby attractions.
Last minute booking within 20 minutes of getting to the hotel after a long day of meetings. Check in was simple and quick, internet strong, room was fantastic. Recommend it for a business traveller.