Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms are spacious,clean and aesthetically pleasing.
Cons: TV reception and one bedroom suites need a lock on bedroom door.
Location: Coal fired Pizza, Sushi and many ethnic restaurants.
I am a local and this is my second stay at the Provident Blue. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was very comfortable and spacious. The hotel staff is friendly and rooms are spotless. However, I can't understand why the TV receptions is so poor. Also,in the one bedroom suite there is no lock on the bedrrom door to allow for more privacy. My family and I enjoyed our stay and will be staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

perfect location. Close to malls and airport.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
All was OK Room service was expensive There is no mini bar Rooms are super
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice but a/c didn't work and it took a while to get it fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel for the price

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: resort feel but not the resort price
We paid for a king suite for my husband's birthday. It was absolutely fabulous! The room was clean with a modern decor. The room looked exactly as the photos on the websites. The staff was helpful and attentive. I would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend and I also intend to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

The hotel was beautiful and the staff exceptional

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Myself and my three children stayed for one night in a villa to celebrate my son's 18th birthday. The villa was gorgeous, spacious and modern. The staff was friendly, professional and courteous. The room service was delicious. All of our needs were met and our expectations were surpassed. We will definitely be back to stay longer. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern & Design hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The design of the room is very modern and good. The kitchenette is good and has updated appliances. The gym is small but sufficient.
Cons: Most of the staff is very friendly, but some of them need improvement on service skills.
Location: The location is ok, but not in walking distance of anything shopping or supermarkets. On the other hand it is very close by Car to everything shopping
The first day was not so good, was it not for the good facilities. We booked a room with a King bed but got a room with 2 double beds. The change to be done the next day which is always a hassle because you need to wait with unpacking for a day- A very nice receptionist helped us out first and when we needed to change a very unhelpful receptionist would not deliver on the promise. After making a scene at the front desk we were provided with a good service, even moving our luggage while we were off shopping. So all good, end good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel near miami !!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The place is safe , clean and close to miami! The people who work there are so happy pleasant and positive :) If I visit miami again will go there again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Decent Hotel at Miami Doral

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious suite with Double Queen bedroom, kitchen, two bathrooms, and living room with pull-out sofa. Kitchen is handy for saving $$ vs restaurants.
Cons: Quality of cabinetry & furniture is a bit cheap and showed its wear. Could use a little softening with artwork, etc. Tile is very slippery when wet.
Location: Overall area is nothing special, lots of strip malls, etc. although new Doral Town Center under construction looks promising for future.
We stayed at this hotel for a convention being held next door at the Trump Doral. It was a good alternative and more cost-effective. After a mix-up due to the hotel being sold by Hyatt to Provident and our Expedia reservation being lost, the front desk was gracious and offered us an upgraded room which was very nice. Exterior of buildings was nothing special, typical florida stucco boxes. Interior was nice and modern although a little bit cheaply constructed. Pool was nice but nothing special. Currently lots of construction around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern hotel and spacious

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Modern
Cons: Sliding doors locking system and door handle screws should be regularly inspected and maintained as these were the issues that I had.
Location: N/a
Stay was pleasurable. Not far from outlet stores and airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the great look and feel of room. Wife Approv

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Room Layout and Decor... Cleanliness
Cons: TV and Inability to rely on wake up call.
Location: It was nice to have a Publix Market nearby. Especially since room has all eminities to cook and store food.
Very elegant and good feel in room and layout! There were two issues my wife and I had. The first one was the TV. It was a very fuzzy screen on almost all channels. We called to have it looked at and Maint came to look at it bust was not able to resolve. Secondly we had an early flight out the last day, so I called front desk for wake up call and they never called. Good thing my alarm on phone did the trick, so don't rely on wake up call. The room and cleanliness of the room was great no complaints there. Also i would say the price for the room was very competitive too. I heard that may change though due to new ownership, I hope not though I would like to stay there again next time were down that way.