Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Okay for what it did. Close to the airport and suitable for a night but no more than that though the pool was lovely. Nice little mall across street too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but ....

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was nice. Staff was nice. I was in first floor, close to main door. Too many people around. A little bit too noisy and could not open windows because next to parking lot. At 2;30 in the morning we could still hear people coming in and/or out with very loud conversations. Front desk apologized and said it was a large group coming in, but when you are awaken at that time, very little else is of any interest to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel was conveniently located for shopping which was the purpose of my trip. I just had one problem: I had a message left on my phone in the hotel room however retrieving it was near impossible. First of all, the instructions were in spanish with no option of selecting an english translation. To make matters worse, I called the front desk and the guy says that he did not know how to retrieve messages either and he was unable to do a translation for me. So I never got to listen to the message but thank God it was not an emergency call. Besides that, my overall experience was "fair"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Phone service

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: The staff there need to be trained how to answer the phone and to know how long a call should be kept on hold
Location: The hotel is in a good shopping area
My family try to reach the hold time I was there but they only got me 3 out of 10 times they called. The front desk is either not answering the phone and when they do they put my family on hold for about 15-20mins just to look for my room to transfer the call. After being on hold for so long my family had to call back because they think the Clarke forgot they were on the phone. The staff there need to be trained how to answer the phone and to know how long a call should be kept on hold. It was very costly for my family to call me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Elevator stinks, carpet is dirty and the lady at the front desk was rude. she had an attitude and looked at me as if I was dumb when I requested a microwave and fridge. Needs improvement
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mg

Horrible

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Worse hotel ever is not close to the airport is like 20 minutes Old place the room smell bad and its scary
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: This hotel's appearance does not qualify for a 2 1/2 star rating
Good staff, but appearance is not attractive. Elevators are noisy and old, but rooms are comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The toilet in my first room was broken and there was water in the bathroom floor. There also was no light when you first walk in the room. It was night time so of course the room was dark. I had to prop the door open with my suitcase while I felt around for the bathroom light switch so I could see where I was going. ....Need I say more?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Good value for $70

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Price and nearby restaurants
Cons: Gym
Location: Lots of stores nearby
Laundry room need washing machines that work. The fitness room is very small and needs more equment and a larger room with a water cooler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Decent

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Spent two nights after a cruise. Hair in towels and on bed. Smell in hallways that is disgusting. Wasn't perfectly clean, and is in desperate need of a makeover.