Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and everything but A/C to noisy

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice and cool, close to everything, Nice neighborhood
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Ramada inn

Posted Jul 13, 2015
One day without towels. Every day had to go to front desk to beg for towels. Airconditioning terrible. There was a group next to us with same problems. The room was clean. Long wait to check inn. Tony the Front desk manager very nice. The hotel is very disorganized. Cant imagine a hotel without towels. The restaurant had good breakfast but the coffee was terrible. The service in the restaurant was fast and good. The tv had something wrong the maintenance man gave good service. A towel and airconditioning is very important to the client. The hotel is very good situated. Hope there will be improvement. Than I sure will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Popi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently working to rectify the issues you stated. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff and certainly will improve. I look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

The service was horrible

Posted Jul 13, 2015
When we first got to the hotel room we didn't have any towels. We called the lobby and they told us they we're gonna bring us some towels and they never brought them to us. We called several times and they ignored our calls. We weren't able to shower that day and they brought the towels to us the next day at 12 in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Stayed only one night. It was good for the short stay. Staff was nice at the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel was smelly and old

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Upon check in we were told rooms were not ready. We were forced to drive around and after 2 hours we checked in. Carpets are moldy and smelly. Elevators don't work, the up button brings you down. We had no towels and had to wait almost an hour until we got any after talking to the manager. At 1 am that night we heard profanities in hallway and then we were rudely woken up to a false fire alarm. Had a terrible experience at this ramada location. Was highly disappointed and would certainly not be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to Airport

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We decided to stay here since our flight out of Miami was really early in the morning, and we would take their complementary shuttle. Guess what- their shuttles don't start going until 6am. Makes no sense for an airport hotel. Also- our room had no towels. We called 3 times and they said someone would come and they never did. When I told the front desk at check out, they gave us 50% off the room for the night (hence why I didn't give this hotel 0/5).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cobb

Worse hotel ever!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Rooms keys kept not working, ice machine on the 4th floor didn't work. So I had to walk up stairs just for ice. The staff was rude and unfriendly. Atm in the lobby was broke. I''ll never book with your company again. That hotel was a major DUMP. The water was also yellow in color, I wad afraid to shower in it. This hotel needs to be shutdown .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curitiba

A noite mais horrível da minha vida!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nada
Cons: Demolir o Hotel e construir outro!
Location: Meia hora do aeroporto!
O hotel é antigo, sujo e não tem toalhas!! Eu só fui passar a noite, fiquei muito tempo esperando a van no aeroporto, só cheguei a meia noite no hotel, só tinha uma funcionária na recepção, muito mal preparada, dizia que o meu cartão não era o mesmo da reserva, depois e ela me entregou a chave de um quarto onde já tinha outros hospedes! Já era quase 1h da madrugada quando entrei no quarto e para minha surpresa não tinha toalhas! O hotel não oferece toalhas e não tem essa informação no expedia!! O quarto era sujo, velho, horrível, fiquei com medo de deitar na cama, levantei as 6h e descobri que só tinha van de 1 em 1h para o aeroporto, esperei até as 7h para ir embora desse pesadelo! Esse hotel nunca mais!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2015
For the price you can't go wrong. A little far from the airport but can't beat the price. A little more info on the airport shuttle times would also be nice. They end at 11pm. Flight was delayed and was stuck waiting for the shuttle for an hour, only to find out it ended when I landed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotels near good shops and malls

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: It's in a good location, everything is nearby. It's quit. Nice pool
Cons: The internet connection. It doesn't work everywhere in the hotel. there for you have to keep going to the lobby to use it
Location: Good location. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby
It's a nice and quiet hotel. my stay was what i wanted and expected for the price. good price. Some of the frontdesk people not so friendly and helpfull. But overall very gentle people who go the extra mile for you. I would stay there again