Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 minutes from south beach , driving , not bad

Posted Jul 29, 2015
It was a great time being in Miami and chosing ramada it was exquisite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Without towel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Bad experience. We can not take a shower because de hotel does not have towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

not a nice hotel and its not closed to Airport

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: They call this hotel a Ramada inn Airport , it is 25 min (highway driving) a way to Airport
For one night we stayed there ,the elevator was not working we had take our Luggage throw the satires in forth floor a very long corridor with no carpet, covered with some kid of padding all the nails from tag strips was exposed , there was no towel in the room ,after 1/2 hr calling we were connect it to Receptionist, and she said we are sorry, we are out of Towel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and everything but A/C to noisy

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice and cool, close to everything, Nice neighborhood
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Ramada inn

Posted Jul 13, 2015
One day without towels. Every day had to go to front desk to beg for towels. Airconditioning terrible. There was a group next to us with same problems. The room was clean. Long wait to check inn. Tony the Front desk manager very nice. The hotel is very disorganized. Cant imagine a hotel without towels. The restaurant had good breakfast but the coffee was terrible. The service in the restaurant was fast and good. The tv had something wrong the maintenance man gave good service. A towel and airconditioning is very important to the client. The hotel is very good situated. Hope there will be improvement. Than I sure will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Popi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently working to rectify the issues you stated. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff and certainly will improve. I look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

The service was horrible

Posted Jul 13, 2015
When we first got to the hotel room we didn't have any towels. We called the lobby and they told us they we're gonna bring us some towels and they never brought them to us. We called several times and they ignored our calls. We weren't able to shower that day and they brought the towels to us the next day at 12 in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Stayed only one night. It was good for the short stay. Staff was nice at the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel was smelly and old

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Upon check in we were told rooms were not ready. We were forced to drive around and after 2 hours we checked in. Carpets are moldy and smelly. Elevators don't work, the up button brings you down. We had no towels and had to wait almost an hour until we got any after talking to the manager. At 1 am that night we heard profanities in hallway and then we were rudely woken up to a false fire alarm. Had a terrible experience at this ramada location. Was highly disappointed and would certainly not be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to Airport

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We decided to stay here since our flight out of Miami was really early in the morning, and we would take their complementary shuttle. Guess what- their shuttles don't start going until 6am. Makes no sense for an airport hotel. Also- our room had no towels. We called 3 times and they said someone would come and they never did. When I told the front desk at check out, they gave us 50% off the room for the night (hence why I didn't give this hotel 0/5).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cobb

Worse hotel ever!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Rooms keys kept not working, ice machine on the 4th floor didn't work. So I had to walk up stairs just for ice. The staff was rude and unfriendly. Atm in the lobby was broke. I''ll never book with your company again. That hotel was a major DUMP. The water was also yellow in color, I wad afraid to shower in it. This hotel needs to be shutdown .