Ratings based on 1,733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - Brasil

Estadia

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Do atendimento e localização
Cons: O preço kkkkk
Location: Localização ótima, tudo bem pertnho, pode ser feito a pé. Se quiser utilizar carro, vai gastar U$ 2,00 por hora na rua.
Estive por duas noites no Hotel. Apesar de caro, vale a pena, este hotel é uma continuação do Casa Marina, e podemos desfrutar dos serviços e areas dos dois. Equipe de atendimento muito bem preparada e atenciosa, apesar de que não falo bem o ingles, todos se esforçaram para entender minhas solicitações. Recebi dicas incriveis de uma atendente chamada Milene, uma graça de pessoa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, Ma

Vacation was a disaster

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Room appeared OK at first! Tub faucet fell off while trying to shower 1st night there? 2nd day, ac quit running. 2 hours waiting to have it fixed? Finally, had to move to another room after complaining at the front desk! Bar was empty at night & very expensive! 15$ resort fee per night & 20$ a day for the car! Not worth the hassles at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Beach access from hotel, overall great stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
No issues during our stay. It was great to have access to the beach right from the hotel. Huge mall 5 min ride by bus, $2.35, or taxi $12. Everything else pretty far away, very expensive if using taxi. Room was very clean and convenient with a kitchenette. You can see that the building is old in the hallway but the room was renovated. Overall great stay and recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Horrible miscommunication you get what u pay fore oceanfront view is good but other than that its wasnt good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great hotel. Wonderful location!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I was able to witness some staff at the front desk giving some attitude to customers without a reason prompting this type of reaction.
Location: When it comes to location, it cannot get better than this!
Overall a great place to relax and create wonderful memories. We were fortunate to have a great experience from our check in (thank you Leidy!!!) to check out. Our room was exactly as described and kept clean (thank you Dania!!). Our room had a well equipped kitchenette. We were able to relax around the pool, walk down to the beach enjoying the beautiful warm weather. Even though we rented a car, I noticed there is public transportation available. There are tons of restaurants and shopping not too far away. We will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Affordable hotel, nice beach but lots of sea weed

Posted Jun 3, 2015
My family and I had a great time by the pool and the beach, but unfortunately when we went there were lots of sea weed in the ocean and on the beach. The pool bar is nice, great food, the lady that served us was super friendly (unlike most of the hotel staff, who could never smile at us!) Our room was decent, the beds were comfy and it had a pretty big fridge and nice TV. The view of the ocean was beautiful. I would recommend it, but keep in mind that this isn't a 5 star hotel, and you get what you pay for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Robbing at the pool and lazy guard

Posted Jun 1, 2015
They charge you 20 $ for an inefficient valet service that takes forever to get your car. They also charge you a daily resort fee that makes no sense because the resort really offer just a pool (not even a jacuzzi) and you can't really relax because they steal your stuff if you just turn your back for a second and the guard doesn't see or do anything except for telling you not to eat your food if not purchased at the pool grill (food here is terrible). The room is a nice size but the beds are so old and uncomfortable and smell like mold. Go somewhere else!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Loved the room and the partial ocean view was great, would love to come back soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed review

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Oceanview, pool right on the ocean, pool policed to keep it quiet and enjoyable, affordable
Cons: need updating (new carpet- or at least cleaned, make lower level feel less like a basement, better ventilation throughout
Location: Aventura Mall- short bus ride away
Overall, if you are looking for oceanfront, reasonably priced and clean- this is a great place. Some of the staff was amazing- very friendly. While others were rude and did not seem to care you were paying to stay there. The hotel is old and it shows... it needs updating desperately. The room was clean, towels were clean, etc. The floor needs cleaning (beyond a vacuum). Overall I was pleased with the room as the price and view made up for what it lacked in being old. The people in the gift shop were always too busy on their cell or watching TV to be helpful. The pool was nice and clean and well policed by security which I appreciated. There was no loud music, horseplaying, etc... you could really enjoy lounging by the pool and listening to the ocean. The people who handed out towels and pool bands were always friendly and nice. The on site ocean view restaurant was not so hot for breakfast- and I was also not impressed with the food at the pizza place... although the online reviews did warn me against both... maybe I should have stuck to the chicken tenders at the pool as suggested online. Pluses- ocean front pool, convenient vending, frequent shuttles/buses to mall, affordable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Cleaning,the hotel is to old ,the always smell a food