Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, property is dated and rooms are dat

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Overall experience was good, great centrall location. Nice pool area and beach. The added expense of valet perking at $20 per day plus tip and the $15 per day pool usage were over the top and not expected. The room was very dated and the kitchen had no utensils and very few of anything else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Bargain!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Rooms were outdated but kitchenette was quite handy. There was a roach down the pool hallway, but didn't see any more around the hotel. Staff was more than helpful. Would recommend if you're looking for a bargain right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice family hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We stayed there for 4 nights during February 2015. Its a nice hotel and the hotel staff were courteous. I was travelling with my toddler son and hence booked a room with kitchenette and it was exactly as advertised with all cooking utensils and ammenities available. The resort fee is $15 per night and it is mandatory. You pay for the gym, the pool access etc. the conceirage also arranged for city tours and helped me book a cab to the airport. Considering I was with a child and carrying lots of extra stuff like stroller etc. they arranged for a van for my convenience. Overall it was a nice experience and definitely recommended if you want to have a quiet vacation with personal beach access on secluded Sunny Isles away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Miami.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Very old Hotel. Not worth staying!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: The staff should make the clients feel more confortable, they must review the attitute of their valet service and re-think the charging for pool use.
Location: It's in front of the beach and easy access for Miami Beach.
The hotel is very old. The rooms were refurbished, but the facilities are terrible. You have to pay to go to the pool, to go to the beach. The people who handle the cars are very unpolite and always in bad mood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The room was quiet, comfortable and plenty of room. Location was awesome, in front of a beautiful beach. No issues with service to report. If I were going to return to Miami this is where I would stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

This hotel is nothing like the photos show beware

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This hotel was run down. It had multicolor paint and just caked on. It looked like our door had been kicked in at some point in time and had 3 separate locks. They did not replace our towels daily. Pool closed at 8 pm and you couldnt even walk through the pool area to the beach once it was closed. We were very disappointed in the general feel, look and courtesy of the hotel. I would give this a 1 star at best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Inexpensive and good value but dilapidated.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nice access to beach
Inexpensive and good value but dilapidated. Hotel is ok, was clearly very nice 30 years ago. Staff are generally pleasant, although room service staff look miserable. Had to ask for a working lamp (only two lights in the room) and a working tv remote. Valet parking is irritating, no self park lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmen, Campecgh

Caro y simple

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Es caro el precio x noche además cobrab 15 dlls extras x noche, las instalaciones están viejas, las camas cómodas, lejos de south beach y el estacionamiento 20dlls x día cuando en otros lugares esto es gratis!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy hotel next to the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Only thing about this hotel is that the rooms are a little outdated. Other than that, no complains at all. Very clean, Publix is 3 blocks away, small kitchen in the room and the beach is next to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Tired overpriced hotel in serious need of updating

Posted Feb 14, 2015
This hotel is in need of updating and extensive interior renovations including plumbing, electric and a/c . Its décor, fixtures and furnishings are quite tired. There elevators are insufficient in number and too small to handle traffic during check-out and check in times. Carrying my bags, I had to use the stairs after waiting for ten minutes to get an elevator that was not full when it arrived at my floor. In my room, the water would not completely shut off after bathing. After several calls, the valve had to be replaced. At every faucet, it took several minutes in order to get hot water. There are no electric outlets provided for phone charging, etc either at bedside or at the small desk area. One must move the night table to access an outlet. Wireless internet connection is unreliable; connection is lost frequently. Besides the room rate, there are additional per day charges for overnight parking, something they call "resort fee" and optional beach chair rental. For use of computers located in the lobby there is a not cheap charge for usage and a separate one per page of printing. There is only one bar. It is dreadful and as a result, empty. One positive: The housekeeping and maintenance staff were hardworking, polite, cheerful.