Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Very big room, Natalie at the front desk was very helpfully
Cons: If they charge resort fee must have chairs at the beach
Location: On the beach. Aventura Mall
I really like this hotel. It was better than i think
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Not what we were expecting , but the restaurant pizza blanco was great and the ladie was super nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Not very good

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I don't like the people who work in the frontdesk. Fire the old man
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, On

A Miami Beach Fixture

Posted Jul 27, 2014
While not a five star resort like some of its neighbours, the Marco Polo is one of those hotels that used to characterize Sunny Isles. Clean, comfortable, and affordable, it made for a great holiday with the kids. My only complaint was the pool was closed for a day and a half due to "a filtration problem". I think a guest's infant may have had an "accident". All in all, a very good time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you don't speak English this is the place for u

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: nothing!
Cons: nock it down, very old.................
Location: nothing
hotel is very old. restaurant only open till ten o'clock. food is almost as good as denny's on a bad night. After 10 you can get pizza from the basement, which is open till 11 are you serious. I felt as if I was in a third world country
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The staff was wonderful and nice the only thing the hotel is missing would be more opptions where to eat or hang out inside the hotel insead of art gallery stores that where never even open while I was their the Pizza awesome I ate that like 5 times great but more food options would be great 😄
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The ocean location.
Cons: I may consider to go back and try it again.
Location: Location is not bad,there is few restaurants whit in walking distance and few stores to go shopping but for more fun you just have to drive.
Hotel staff very nice,lobby is clean and modern pool area very nice whit ocean view. The room was in poor condition, old carpeting and furniture,the small kitchen was in very bad shape and no power outlet for coffee maker or toaster,the electric stove hardly working it took us two hours to boiled the eggs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Needs remodeling

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It was big and by the ocean.
Cons: Yes....shld be remodeled.
Location: I took a shuttle. So if u hv no car ur stuck at the hotel.
Very outdated. Need desperate remodeling. When I walked into the pool area there was nothing but low class ppl swearing left and right. Walked out the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juanda from Washington DC

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The 2 queen beds were set-up strangely in the room. Only after we questioned the room layout were we placed in a really nice room. The hotel manager on duty Hector provided excellent customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim G from Long time Florida resident

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: Nothing unique about the location. And nothing near you if walking.
An older hotel with surprisingly large and clean rooms. The same downside as most Miami Beach Hotels, horrible and expensive Valet Parking with nothing in walking distance. The guest pays for the valet parking whether they like it or not--expensive-- and the parkers leave no doubt that an additional tip is expected even if you have to wait an a minimum of l 30 minutes for your car. A 30 minute wait was normal even if you phoned ahead for the car. If you have no need to ever leave the hotel and plan just to stay in your room or give up on you car and only travel by Taxi, I recommend it. Sort of old fashioned elegance.