Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockville,md

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2014
I was a little skeptical since most of the reviews had negative comments. The hotel does need an upgrade but thats not a reason not to stay there. The rooms were fine , clean and comfortable. The staff was great and very friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel since we wanted to experience the diverse restaurants all throughout miami. There were several great restaurants just a few blocks away by car. The valet is in and out service which is great, just call 15 minutes before so your cars ready. The pool was fine with outdoor bar and food. With just being a few steps from the beach it was worth the money and i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bs as

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clase to the beach
Everything Washington as expected. Our Room looks to the beach so every morning we woke up with the sun coming out. Very recomendable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatton peterhead

Good value for money

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We found thr room extremely comfortable and clean . However the corridors were in need of a revamp as they looked tired and there was an old smell. The rates we paid included a continental breakfast which had a good variety of rolls etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the beach, but...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: The housekeeping staff needs to be improved. When a new guest checks in, there should be clean sheets on the bed!!!!
This hotel was disappointing. It is conveniently close to the beach, but thats about all you're going to get. IF you're looking for a hotel that is clean, this is not the one! i do have to say, the staff were great in particular Nathalie. I had plenty of mishaps with my first room and she was able to really help out by changing me to a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The food was not very good and the service was adequate. Check in was great. Room was basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Don't waste your money here

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Hidden charges, wait staff, restaurant, Barney fife security guy, musty smell, ac, Internet etc
Location: Nothing close by worth mentioning
This hotel is dilapidated and in disrepair. You get hit with a "resort fee" the second you check in which by the way takes forever. The food there is almost as horrible as the service. The rooms stink and the AC doesn't work well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Not great, not horrible

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: It's on the beach.
Cons: Everything.
Location: I would stay in South Beach or Fort Lauderdale next time.
The entire hotel staff seem to be mismanaged, slow and lazy. We had two rooms, one was available an hour early and the other an hour late. Even if you called for your car the recommended 15 minutes in advance, you still waited 15 minutes.To top off the whole experience, we came back from a late dinner and there were MANY fire trucks out front. There was a small fire lit by someone's stove a few rooms away on the 9th (top) floor. It took over an hour to get a new room assigned and we were the third group in line. One person was helping and everyone else stood around. Not good customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice beach!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Beach
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned a little better and beach
Location: Nice beach but too far from everything. You need a car rental to get around.
Hotel is okay i wouldn't say it's great but i would stay again. Bed was clean and sheets were changed every day. Bathroom was clean and towels washed very good but counter, tables, microwave and refrigerator wasn't cleaned well. They have a nice pool and pool for little kids, beach is very nice but they need to clean the beach as well. Too much cigarettes, beer caps, broken glass, garbage on the sand. That would make it even better if they would clean it. Staff is not too friendly at front desk and valet guys aren't too friendly and just expecting a tip. Parking is already very expensive as it is. Basically what i liked about the hotel was that the beds were very clean and bathroom and towels and nice beach (besides the garbage on the sand). But cleaning people do need to clean refrigerator, counter and table because it's gross to eat on a dirty table and it's gross to put your food in a dirty fridge that even has mold on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami lakes, florida

Good location on the beach.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean beaches with lots of umbrellas and chairs provided for guest.clean pool area and water in pool. Double lock and security latch on the door.
Cons: The air condition in the room that I stayed at.
Location: Restaurants , food market( Publix ) store, gas stations,car rental agencies, two major malls one in area of adventure and second one in Bal Harbor.
Close to all restaurants and shops. Clean pool. Pool has saline water somehow, you can taste the salt in water. Our units had A/C problem. Somehow not cooling and difficult to sleep at night specially with sunburn. Very professional staff in all areas. Good security at resort to monitor outsiders in lobby and pool and bar area. Room was super clean, fresh washed linens, clean pillows, nice small kitchenett with all cooking accessories for four people. Plenty of pool chairs and ease of access to beach via steps. Pool towels provided per person and ID band on your hands tell staff that you are guest at this hotel. I will probably will book there again if rates stay low and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A beach front dump, not worth the money...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The beach
Cons: Knock it down, rebuild!
Location: Plenty, restaurants and shops.
Go elsewhere, not worth it... Dirty bathrooms Smelly hallways Old matresses