Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Un hôtel correct...

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Dans la chambre, il y a un frigo (immense!), une table avec des chaises, un micro-ondes..bref! Tout ce qu'il faut pour se faire des bouffes
Cons: La conciergerie...pas si efficace que ça!
Location: Aventura Mall il y a un supermarché "Publix" à quelques rues...
Nous avons passé 3 jours dans cet hôtel. Arrivée: le chech-in s'est bien passé. Très efficace. 1er soir: Nous avons testé le bar. La dame du bar très sympa...testez le mango cocktail....délicieux!! 1er jour: Nous sommes allés à Aventura Mall. Effectivement, on est à quelques minutes du centre commercial. Puis, nous avons été à la plage...peu fréquentée, mais très belle. 2ème jour: Nous avons été en centre ville. L'hôtel est très loin du centre ville...comptez plus d'1h de bus. Attention pour le bus, c'eest 2,25$ par personne, et il vaut mieux avoir l'appoint!! 3eme jour: départ. La veille nous avions réservé le taxi auprès de la conciergerie. Un des gentlemen nous a dit ok. On ne s'est pas méfié. En arrivant à l'accueil le matin (à 6h du mat, svp!), on nous apprend qu'il n'y a pas de taxi et blabla bla...je ne vous dis pas le stress!! Quelques engueulades (en anglais svp!) et 56$ après, nous sommes arrivés à l'aéroport Miami International Ouf!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

It only takes one bad employee to ruin your stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We had a horrible experience with a server by the name of John from the PM Restaurant from the moment we walked in he made us feel unwelcome, we ended up leaving and buying dinner outside of the hotel, we complained to a supervisor and were told that he's got a history of mistreating customers that's why he was sent to the night restaurant, in my opinion they should not have employees with that kind of attitude they're hundreds of people out there that would love to have his job. Because of him we're not coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sanchez

Sucio y viejo

Posted Mar 30, 2015
El hotel está muy viejo y sucio, poco acceso a taxis y te cobran 15 dolares por dia por usar las instalaciones. La caja fuerte ni servía.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice location but needs updating

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Beach is very nice.
Daily resort fee does not include rental of sun umbrellas and beach chairs. Not much of a selection of foods on their menu and food was just ok. Was told the room was recently renovated but it didn't look like it. Air conditioner froze and leaked all over the floor twice during the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

unos días de respiro

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: la comodidad de la habitación, la limpieza en general y la piscina climatizada
Cons: incluir el servicio de wifi en la tarifa al igual que el servicio de desayuno, sobre todo para estadias cortas
Location: esta muy cerca del Aventura Mall, sobre Collins Ave y a mts. del oceano
con mi hija nos tomamos 5 días de respiro, el hotel muy acogedor, solo le agregaría el desayuno incluido en el presupuesto de la habitación. uno no siempre compra provisiones para hospedarse solo 4 días. también le incluiría al precio de la habitación el servicio de wifi, ya que sin utilizarlo, nos lo cobraron al check out. el resto de los servicios están buenos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Took to long to get checked in for the price should have free breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: needs upgraded and staff need to be motivated or something.
The staff were unpleasant and seemed that they were very unhappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Miami 2015

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean & quiet hotel. Hotel is right on the beach which was also nice and very clean. The pool was nice and warm. Staff was very accommodatinG especially the front desk rep named Lady. She answered all our questions
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very out dated and dirty hotel. It took us one and a half hours to get into our room, the room key stopped working after two days, the toilet over flowed. Just an all around dirty place. This hotel charges an insane amount of fees, everything associated with that hotel has a fee charge. The only nice thing I can say about this hotel is the pizza place in the lower lobby has excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crofton MD

Loved being right on the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great place. Loved being right on the beach, but part of that means the sand gets everywhere.