Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

It is nice Hotel close to the beach and transporta

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: the area and the see
Cons: removing the carpets to tiles .
Location: the hotel is near to the mall resturants and transportation
We had a very pleasant vacation . The weather was perfect . we were near the beach and enjoyable tours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Excellent but thru have to renew de dorms ecxelent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

The hole stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Everybody at the hotel is paying attention for passengers necessities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Would have been good if it wasn't for pool staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: pool, right next to the beach, early check in and late check out.
Cons: rooms, cleanness, pool staff
Location: denny's 5 minutes away can't beat their prices. also beer place and tony roma's
I usually do not leave bad reviews but this hotel really earned it. Check in was great, fast and they even let me do it earlier. Hotel room: We were in a group and all couples rented rooms (5 rooms total). some where modern and upgraded (9th floor), some were not (2nd and 3rd floor). Mine wasn't. Very old appliances. Overall clean and beds very comfortable. All rooms have balcony. Restaurant by the pool sells some nice food and alcoholic beverages (normally over priced as hotels always do). NEGATIVE: we were celebrating a friend's bday. we were not LOUD, we did have some music which was very very low, we were asked to turn it off. They said it was in the rules in a sign posted once you enter the pool. it was true. then we had a cooler (we had kids, kids need drink, milk, chips, etc, stuff they don't sell there). 5 times we were approached by a lady (security) that rules were not to have coolers. NO WHERE IN THE RULES MENTIONED THE COOLERS. then she called the manager saying we had alcoholic beverages, NEGATIVE, needless to say, i will not be staying here again. i believe as long as we are not bothering anyone we can enjoy ourselves. the music was not loud, the cooler had no alcoholic beverages but she insisted it did until we opened it! if it wasn't becuase of pool staff insisting to make our stays miserable, i would have rated the hotel almost excelent, it does need some cleaning and updating to do, but the pool is great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Worse hotel ever

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The cover of the hotel doesn't Mach the inside , can't discrite the bad impression i have
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent for families

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This hotel have really nice ocean view, the rooms are clean and is really good for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockville,md

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2014
I was a little skeptical since most of the reviews had negative comments. The hotel does need an upgrade but thats not a reason not to stay there. The rooms were fine , clean and comfortable. The staff was great and very friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel since we wanted to experience the diverse restaurants all throughout miami. There were several great restaurants just a few blocks away by car. The valet is in and out service which is great, just call 15 minutes before so your cars ready. The pool was fine with outdoor bar and food. With just being a few steps from the beach it was worth the money and i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bs as

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clase to the beach
Everything Washington as expected. Our Room looks to the beach so every morning we woke up with the sun coming out. Very recomendable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatton peterhead

Good value for money

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We found thr room extremely comfortable and clean . However the corridors were in need of a revamp as they looked tired and there was an old smell. The rates we paid included a continental breakfast which had a good variety of rolls etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the beach, but...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: The housekeeping staff needs to be improved. When a new guest checks in, there should be clean sheets on the bed!!!!
This hotel was disappointing. It is conveniently close to the beach, but thats about all you're going to get. IF you're looking for a hotel that is clean, this is not the one! i do have to say, the staff were great in particular Nathalie. I had plenty of mishaps with my first room and she was able to really help out by changing me to a different room.