Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Bom para uma passagem.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Hotel razoável. Atende para uma estadia curta. No máximo duas pernoites. Café da manhã um pouco fraco. Serviço de limpeza normal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful service, noisy environment, etc.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Airplanes landing and taking off every 5 min, which weren't negligible. Staffs were also impolite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, Ontario

Good hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The staff at the front desk, especially Nancy.
Cons: Little things, like shampoo and a box of Kleenex in the room.
Location: Nothing to do near bye.
They were prompt in picking us up at the airport and very good about getting us to the cruise port the next day. The hotel, as well as the room itself, is pretty basic, but as expected for the price. The hotel staff, especially Nancy at the front desk, was amazingly welcoming and helpful. She was cool under pressure because the computer system collapsed as we got there, but she still got us a room promptly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Jenny @ Front Desk

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Location: Restaurant next to hotel
1. I Called the hotel when we arrived at the airport and was told by the front desk that a shuttle would pick us up in 15 minutes. Then was told that the shuttle runs every 30 minutes. After waiting 40 minutes I called the hotel again and was told that the driving would be leaving in 15 minutes. I informed the young lady on the phone that I was told 40 minutes ago that we would be picked up in 15 minutes. She became very defensive and said "I did'nt tell you anything, our van come every 30 minutes etc.., ". I asked her could I speak with her supervisor she stated that he/she was'nt around. I said to her that I would call her supervisor to inform them how rude she was; she immediately responded, " That is perfectly fine, Her name is ------, and the number is-------. I hung the phone up on her and figured I would handle it once I got to the hotel. The driver arrived 1 hour after our original call. When we arrived at the hotel we were helped by another staff member who was very helpful and pleasant. Ms. Jenny was assisting two ladies from Germany, she was so rude to these women. They complained to my husband and I and also a staff member we met when we got off the elevator to go to our room. He informed us to report her to the General manager the following morning. 2. I left my table in the safe when we checked out. I called the hotel, they went and retrieved it. However, when my daughter when to get it, It had been taken. Now I'm waiting on them to view their camera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Free hotel to airport shuttle made us choose this hotel. The shuttle was detained at the hotel due to a medical emergency so we waited longer than we had planned on. When we called the hotel they explained the situation and the driver was apologetic. We had to leave before the breakfast started, when I asked if they did "to go" breakfasts they said no. Note to corporate office.... a banana and a muffin with a bottle of water in a paper bag would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: comfortable to stay
Cons: I prefer smoking free at the outside tables
Location: 24hours open bar restaurant is at the next door
Very comfortable to stay there. 24hours open Bar restaurant is at next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel, cilm broken

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: shuttle to the airport
Cons: what you found in the room, appliances
Location: nothing, the la quinta restaurant is horrible near by
old hotel, clim broken, button missing, no coffee maker in the room, no problem with the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis IN

Airport hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Convience for an airport layover
Cons: A well lit sidewalk to the restaurant next door. Come on your neighbors
Location: Food. Yes I have been stuck at airport hotel with no food but delivery. It is 9pm. It's dark and I have no transport.
Ok this is my 4th or 5th discount airport hotel for MIA. Some reviews say the front desk is slow it wasn't. The shuttle was full each guest was handled quickly and professionally no extra sales pitches. What the industry needs is an ID scanner not a photocopier. They even handled fraudulent cancelation on the phone claiming to be from central reservations calmly. Shuttle is one of the shortest rides. It always is a panic waiting in traffic. The others even close ones seem to get stuck in traffic. Food. Yes a restaurant next door. Full service ok a bar grill. Better than none. About 50% others don't even have one in short walk distance. Not fast food. Hotel also has a small c-store. Rooms clean, modern. Dampness smell minimal. Hard to do in Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Great staff and good accomodation

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great staff always willing to help, room recently renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Dreckig

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Die Zimmer waren von der Größe her ok allerdings sehr dreckig... auf dem Teppich waren haarknäule und es sah aus als ob überhaupt nirgends gesaugt wird. Personal War freundlich. Frühstück besteht aus Kaffee und Toast. Das wlan hat wenn überhaupt nur kurz funktioniert.