Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colbyfrom Mobile

Loved it!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super friendly, and attentive staff. The hotel had a cute decor going on- though I didn't get the room number pics- a great hotel for an awesome price! Would definitely go back!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craigfrom Key Largo

RED Wrap

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful employees in time of need.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Staff was very nice, however it is very for away from the night life and stores and shops. There is construction EVERYWHERE within the immediate area of the hotel, the bums and Homeless condition is out of control and it made me and my family very uncomfortable. Hotel was pretty, but the rooms were extremely small The restaurant in the lobby was a rip off. The elevator was the SLOWEST elevator I have ever waited for... And I killed ants the entire time I was in my room. Other than that, the staff was very nice and helpful, and the hotel was very modern and neat looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee WI

Disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Decor
No hot water in the shower, only in the sink. The toilet was clogging all the time. Very unsatisfactory. The staff was nice however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Reyfrom D.C.

Great stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel decor and amenities are nice. I would stay again especially for a couples weekend. I had a king suite and it was great. If you want to be within walking distance to Ocean find a hotel closer to 15th.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the budget conscience.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I got a good deal on my stay and I would say for the price the hotel is "good enough" The facilities are a "surface nice" condition. Meaning at a distance things look really new and updated, but at close inspection the finishes are done in a poor quality. Our towel rack fell off, the toilet roll holder could not do it's job, and the outlet plates were barely holding on. On a positive note, the finishes were modern and stylish with a boutique feel and ambiance. Most of the staff was helpful, with the exception of one, who was never helpful if you wanted advice on doing something other than the "Sawgrass Mill Mall". But the bell hops, doormen, etc were very friendly and knowledgeable regarding the bus schedule and locations of different restaurants, etc. The best part of the hotel is the location relative to price. The beach is a block away and you can get towels and chairs from the hotel. I would recommend buying a beach umbrella immediately because the cost to rent is anywhere from $15 to $25 a day. There is a great local restaurant, Tropical Beach, located around 29th and Collins and has a great cafe con leche, fresh squeezed orange juice and chorizo sausage for breakfast. There is a bus stop right there and you can take the S train or the 120 to South Beach. I would recommend Red Hotel, if you have a budget and will be out of the hotel most of the day. If you want a five star hotel to spend most of your time, then this is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I loved the Hotel. Great Chef... food was amazing. Antwone and Gabriela was very nice. I loved that every day at 5-6pm there was a drink of the day. The hotel is near a lot of things like liquor store, grocery store and hot spots. The room was clean. I loved my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Nothing bad to say at all!! Everyone was very nice there! Room service, house keeping, front desk, I was satisfied ..