Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but nice decor throughout hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very stinky elevators and the walls are thin so you can here a lot. Small rooms but bed was comfortable. Not on the ocean but close so view isn't good. Pool looked nice and the red decor is cool looking. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Amazing

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Made our honeymoon experiance beathless ! It was wonderful so was the stafff !!!!!!!! And valet parking sevice was good !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Experience at Red South Beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The modern look
Cons: The service at the bar
Location: Across the street is the beach nice everything else is a distance
Overall experience was good Front desk was friendly and helpful , room was comfortable, The bar located by the restaurant service was slow and bartenders not very socialable. We wanted to eat dinner there but they were short staff bartender tending to bar and to restaurant not a good way to do business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice close to the beach and transportation

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Decoration was very nice.
Cons: More informations on the web side plans that have some inclusive things
Location: Well no to close to the lincol road and area close to this but even that the public transportation is good and easy
Everything was good, clean, friendly,and look pretty cozy,besides have a very good restaurantwith good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, GA

Convenient to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel is a block from the beach. The hotel atmosphere was great despite the humidity. My only issue was parking due to the construction in the area. Therefore, we had to opt to valet parking each night we were there. I also had issues with the hot water in the shower not heating up. Other than that my stay was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Staff was very nice, however it is very for away from the night life and stores and shops. There is construction EVERYWHERE within the immediate area of the hotel, the bums and Homeless condition is out of control and it made me and my family very uncomfortable. Hotel was pretty, but the rooms were extremely small The restaurant in the lobby was a rip off. The elevator was the SLOWEST elevator I have ever waited for... And I killed ants the entire time I was in my room. Other than that, the staff was very nice and helpful, and the hotel was very modern and neat looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Decor
No hot water in the shower, only in the sink. The toilet was clogging all the time. Very unsatisfactory. The staff was nice however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the budget conscience.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I got a good deal on my stay and I would say for the price the hotel is "good enough" The facilities are a "surface nice" condition. Meaning at a distance things look really new and updated, but at close inspection the finishes are done in a poor quality. Our towel rack fell off, the toilet roll holder could not do it's job, and the outlet plates were barely holding on. On a positive note, the finishes were modern and stylish with a boutique feel and ambiance. Most of the staff was helpful, with the exception of one, who was never helpful if you wanted advice on doing something other than the "Sawgrass Mill Mall". But the bell hops, doormen, etc were very friendly and knowledgeable regarding the bus schedule and locations of different restaurants, etc. The best part of the hotel is the location relative to price. The beach is a block away and you can get towels and chairs from the hotel. I would recommend buying a beach umbrella immediately because the cost to rent is anywhere from $15 to $25 a day. There is a great local restaurant, Tropical Beach, located around 29th and Collins and has a great cafe con leche, fresh squeezed orange juice and chorizo sausage for breakfast. There is a bus stop right there and you can take the S train or the 120 to South Beach. I would recommend Red Hotel, if you have a budget and will be out of the hotel most of the day. If you want a five star hotel to spend most of your time, then this is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I loved the Hotel. Great Chef... food was amazing. Antwone and Gabriela was very nice. I loved that every day at 5-6pm there was a drink of the day. The hotel is near a lot of things like liquor store, grocery store and hot spots. The room was clean. I loved my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Nothing bad to say at all!! Everyone was very nice there! Room service, house keeping, front desk, I was satisfied ..