Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Staff was very nice, however it is very for away from the night life and stores and shops. There is construction EVERYWHERE within the immediate area of the hotel, the bums and Homeless condition is out of control and it made me and my family very uncomfortable. Hotel was pretty, but the rooms were extremely small The restaurant in the lobby was a rip off. The elevator was the SLOWEST elevator I have ever waited for... And I killed ants the entire time I was in my room. Other than that, the staff was very nice and helpful, and the hotel was very modern and neat looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Decor
No hot water in the shower, only in the sink. The toilet was clogging all the time. Very unsatisfactory. The staff was nice however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the budget conscience.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I got a good deal on my stay and I would say for the price the hotel is "good enough" The facilities are a "surface nice" condition. Meaning at a distance things look really new and updated, but at close inspection the finishes are done in a poor quality. Our towel rack fell off, the toilet roll holder could not do it's job, and the outlet plates were barely holding on. On a positive note, the finishes were modern and stylish with a boutique feel and ambiance. Most of the staff was helpful, with the exception of one, who was never helpful if you wanted advice on doing something other than the "Sawgrass Mill Mall". But the bell hops, doormen, etc were very friendly and knowledgeable regarding the bus schedule and locations of different restaurants, etc. The best part of the hotel is the location relative to price. The beach is a block away and you can get towels and chairs from the hotel. I would recommend buying a beach umbrella immediately because the cost to rent is anywhere from $15 to $25 a day. There is a great local restaurant, Tropical Beach, located around 29th and Collins and has a great cafe con leche, fresh squeezed orange juice and chorizo sausage for breakfast. There is a bus stop right there and you can take the S train or the 120 to South Beach. I would recommend Red Hotel, if you have a budget and will be out of the hotel most of the day. If you want a five star hotel to spend most of your time, then this is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I loved the Hotel. Great Chef... food was amazing. Antwone and Gabriela was very nice. I loved that every day at 5-6pm there was a drink of the day. The hotel is near a lot of things like liquor store, grocery store and hot spots. The room was clean. I loved my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Nothing bad to say at all!! Everyone was very nice there! Room service, house keeping, front desk, I was satisfied ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I stayed here for four nights. The hotel is indeed close to the beach. But, if you are looking for a more bustling area, stay closer down south of Miami Beach. The hotel is located in a more quiet location of Miami Beach. The pool area is sufficient to lounge at but it was very close to the busy road. In addition, the next door building was under-construction at the time of my stay. Thus, it ruined the relaxation part of the pool area. Since it was in the mid part of Miami Beach, we had to take 10 min. cab ride to South Beach almost daily. It would have been nice should all the cab drivers used their A/C. Unfortunately, it wasn't the case. It is possible to walk the distance, but it will take at least 30 mins. Overall, the price is good for a hotel in Miami Beach. It gives a very boutique vibe and an appealing young look. For its price tag, I would highly recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel has great location, near to beach an in a more quiet area in south beach. Rooms are small and very loud, so you will hear everything that next door guest is doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

JERRY THE BELLBOY

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The Hotel experience was good but the people there where even better. For instance Charlie who was a female receptionist was always smiling and very attentive. She remembered my name and room number whenever I needed any assistance. But the person who really made this experience great was Jerry the Bellboy. Really cool down to earth type of guy. The type of person with great people skills and good morals. It was my girlfriends birthday weekend and although this was my second trip to Miami I was very unfamiliar with the sites. So he went out his way to make sure that we had a great time throughout the hotel visit. I Just wanted to give this a guy a major s/o he made not only this trip a great trip but my girlfriend has one of the best birthdays ever. Thanks Jerry you where awesome. See you on the next go around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Lovely decorated hotel with awesome staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and decor
Cons: You can tell the building was older
Location: Beach, shopping, and nightlife
The Red is a wonderful hotel. Really enjoyed the decor and staff. The food and drinks are also great, especially the wings. Not far from the beach, shopping, and nightlife. Great vaca getaway spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I enjoy the vacation in miami. the hotel was confortable and near to the beach