Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Very relaxing hotel and all staff very attentive. Hoping to go back next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

OK

Posted May 12, 2015
Parking is valet and expensive . Breakfast not included. One block from the beach but not in walking distance from the south beach where all the restaurants and activities are located. Design and decoration is kind of weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

i will definitely be back

Posted May 12, 2015
Very nice hotel and clean. Close to the beach,quite area,not too far from Lincoln rd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Great hotel, close to beach, the staff is awesome and very friendly, i would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Good Hotel, Amazing Staff

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, proximity to the beach, cleanliness.
Cons: The restaurant food could have been better, especially for the price.
This hotel is pretty nice, it's right across the street from the beach and just out of the way of all the craziness that is South Beach. My husband and I spent a long weekend here and we had a great stay. The beach across the street is pretty and peaceful, and the liveliness of Sobe is only a short cab ride or long (but nice) walk along the boardwalk away. The Hotels décor is cute and trendy, and although its clearly an older building, you can tell that management takes care of its appearance. There is a restaurant in the lobby and the food there is okay. Breakfast is their best meal, we ate breakfast their each morning and it was always good. Twice he had dinner there and it was okay, not bad but certainly not great. All that being said, I must say that the highlight of our stay was the Hotel Staff, each and every one of them was friendly and helpful, always 100% accommodating. I have never received such excellent customer service before in my life. If we're ever in Sobe again, we'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool decor

Posted May 5, 2015
Overall I liked the place. I wish it were a lil closer to the nightlife. My only complaint are the pillows, they are too fluffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice and trendy hotel so close to the beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Nice and trendy hotel so close to the beach. The staff was great! Friendly and informative. Rooms are clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The pictures are very mis leading.. The double room is a lot bigger the single rooms are very very small. It's very expensive. The food my friend got had hair in it. There room was not clean. I left some stuff in the room and called not even 10 mins after I checked out and they lied and said no one found it.. You pay what for what you get.. I wouldn't stay here again if I came to visit again.. The lady I in counter in registeration was very very nice. That was about the only great thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NewYork

Small boutique hotel with style & elegance.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I wasn't sure of what to make of the entrance when I pulled up, but was pleasantly surprised once I entered the property. The decor & color scheme was not only sheek, but eloquent. The staff was wonderful, polite, & bent over backwards to be helpful. Red & staff made Miami a most pleasant experience and we hope to visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The hotel is average and the lack of parking is irritating. You drive around and around and no where to park.