Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Helena, MT

Should be rated a 1 star hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Good location. Terrible hotel.
Noisy, outdated room. Constant air traffic. They even gave us ear plugs. For a 3 star - I was not impressed. Did not feel the room was very clean and not comforting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Lucia

Good hotel near to Dolphin and International Malls

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Comfortable and clean rooms, helpful staff, convenient location for shopping at major malls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aruba

Good location, needs some remodeling.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: 1) Location 2) Friendly employees 3) Breakfast 4) Spacious
Cons: New kitchen and bathroom area/vanity
Location: Good location for shopping
We always stay at this hotel because of its good location near International Mall, Dolphin Mall and Mall of Las Americas. During our last stay we were told that the hotel will be refurbished in 2013/2014. However, the room we stayed in has the same outdated bathroom and kitchen and the cookware, utensils etc are very old. Only the carpet looks new to me. There are some other things I would like to change in the room to make a stay more pleasant: f.e. 1)more lights (it is rather dark in the living-room, we are happy the front desk manager brought us an extra lamp, thank you for this service) 2) more hooks in the bathroom for towels and bathrobe 3) a desk for computer 4) the towelrack in the bathroom should be put higher, now the towels hang all over the toilet, not very hygienic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. The hotel uses these reviews to understand what guests truly enjoy about their stay, and what we can do to improve their stay. Thank you for all of the great suggestions that you offered. We will certainly be bringing them to the attention of our Senior Management Group. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: changing to non-smoking in the room so that the smell does not stay in the bedding and carpets
Location: malls nearby
The room was perfect except that it was not a non-smoking room, so the entire place smelled like an ashtray
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ronfrom malara

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
should not lock pool at 1100. vacation in summer dictates adjustments if concern with customer satisfaction
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Thomas, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for having taken the time to post a response for our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to learn and improve our services. We will certainly review our pool hours and see if they can be extended. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deefrom Orlando

Great experience!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great at a great price! Will definitely come back! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisco

Nice, close to airport

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The room has everything you need
Location: Near airport, Dolphyn mall and a 24 hour Wall-Mart for any last minute emergency shopping
Very nice and confy room, great beds. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Miami Airport .

Posted May 9, 2014
We were very impressed with the size of the room.....with a full Kitchen and a table to eat at and a living room area to relax in. Our bed was comfortable. We found the location close to a Walmart and to nearby restaurants....we ate at Chevy's ....a nice Mexican restaurant. Also Dolphin Mall is close by. The only disadvantage was not having a shuttle service from the Miami Airport....we had to take a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott - Doral. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Most of our guests find it very helpful to have the full kitchens and enjoy the spaciousness of our suites. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall stay was pleasant. My only suggestion would be that the exercise room good have more equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Thomas, Hotel Management
I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly look into the possibility of adding additional equipment to our exercise room. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a response. Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards,