Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and very very freindly and helpful front desk
Cons: they need to include about airport pick up on the website and while we book
Location: need to go to down town for all activities airport is the only place close by. bayside and south beach need to be accessed by a taxi
clean and spacious rooms, the best front desk staff ever experienced ! would recommend this hotel to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Alex Caceres, Hotel Management
Dear bharatendu, Thank you for writing about our spacious rooms and our from desk staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Alex Caceres General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, Va.

Great hotel to stay before your cruise and after!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is beautiful. Pillows and bed super comfortable and everyone had exceptional people skills...especially Daniel. Look forward to coming back to Miami and to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was super great! The people were extremely nice and I'd go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Alex Caceres, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Miami. Kind Regards, Alexandra Caceres General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Exceeded our expectations, the staff was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome! Great choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Alex Caceres, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I delighted to know that you found all of our staff to be extremely helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit. Kind Regards, Alexandra Caceres General Manager
1 out of 5
by Foxylady from New York

Disappointing

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: Be more courteous to your customers.
Location: Nothing.
I called the hotel to ask if they had early check-in, because I had a wedding that I was attending and needed to get ready by 4:30 pm. The girl at the front desk told me to call the day of arrival. So when I got to the hotel at 12:00 pm, I asked if they any rooms ready and told her I was attending a wedding and needed to get ready early. She asked me if I had a car I told her no. She said in order to get a room I would have to pay $15.00 extra because I did not have a car because they have over booked, I could not understand the whole process behind it. I told her I was not going to pay an extra $15.00 to get a room. She said they were over booked and I would have to wait. People came and went and got their keys for their room. Meanwhile I was still waiting and it was 2:30 pm. Finally after getting really annoyed, I asked the girl when would I be getting a room because I needed to get ready. In all my times traveling this is the first time a hotel was not able to accommodate a customer. The girl then told me she just got a call for a room that was ready but that it had a handicapped shower. I told her at this point I do not care, I just need to get ready. I had another reservation for Best Western which I cancelled because I thought I would get better service at your hotel. Wrong!! So disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Iowa

Excellent room, close to airport

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was great--a suite with a full kitchen (refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher), dining table, desk, and couch. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Free shuttle to/from the airport runs every fifteen minutes. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJLE from Thousand oaks

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff. Room clean and easy to work in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd & Norma from California

Good Hotel for travelers trough Miami Airport

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Hotel is nice and clean even is close to the Miami Airport, rooms are quiet so guest can take a good night rest.
Cons: The head quarters of all Marriotts SHOULD send all their managers to visit de Residence Inn in Utah, the one close to the Mormon Temple, they will be
Location: Nothing, we didn't go out, but like I said Managers should go to Utah and see how this Residence Inn serve Breakfast buffet, they will be amazed to se
This Hotel like other Residence Inn have spacious rooms with a nice kichennete o full kitchen where to prepare some food, nice and clean as a Marriott part of hotels. We were realy dissapointed, because of the buffet breakfast they offered is not even close to the quality of other Residence Inn we stayed before, it was realy one of the worst food we ever saw on this Hotels; realy disgusting eggs, hash brown potatoes that look like tiny pieces of white plastic' the only thing that look good to eat it was some fruit, ah! and of course items with white flour (bagels, waffels and bread). If You don care to pay a lot of money just to sleep one night and not having a decent breakfast, this is your place. On top they charge taxes on the parking and not specified on the bill that was taxes on the parking. We are realy dissapointed with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna from virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Daisy from Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Night before our morning flight home

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely polite and helpful. After a long, slow crawl on the freeway to get to your hotel (Wednesday before Thanksgiving), we were very happy with the comfort of our rooms and great restaurants on site. From the staff that helped unload our luggage and deliver to our rooms, to the front desk staff and shuttle driver; they all made our stay pleasant and enjoyable.