Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria from Guatemala

Nice hotel but outdated

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The hotel rooms are confortable but it needs a major renovation, it is very outdated! Rooms are big but need to work to improve cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Dan Rutan, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for staying with us and for your comments. Please know that on April 7th we have started full Guest Room renovation and we will be complete in September. I do hope to see you again as I am sure you will be impressed with the outcome. Sincerely, Dan Rutan General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Monterey CA

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Good size room. Average amenities. Room smelled like smoke. Pool is not worth it. Walking distance to the grove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from North Italy / Switzerland

Outdated but comfortable. Right in the right area

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: none
This is not a recently built hotel. It shows its age but it's still charming in a way. This is all about location. Coconut grove at walkable distance. Good breakfast, free wireless connection (acceptable speed), no shuttle bus (light rail station is 10 mins walk or 2 mins by bus and 25c away). Good enough but it can be expensive during peek season
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Great area!

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
If your looking for a reasonable place to stay in Miami area, look no further than Coconut Grove. Great hotels and nightlife just a few blocks away!
3 out of 5
by Don from Ft. Myers Fl.

Not Impressed

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Not much. A can of soda was $5, candy bars $2
Cons: Free parking spaces. Larger bathrooms.
Location: Shopping and resturants walking distance
Checked in and was told Expedia had cancelled the reservation days before. Had to rebook on the spot. Reservations were for my granddaughter flying in from SanDiego to Orlando, then rental car to Miami. While waiting for them we bought two sodas and two candy bars at the desk $12.00 for @3.00 worth of soda and candy. Hotel charged another $20 to the room cost with no explanation. Called credit card to contest this. Also Expedia booked a car rental for my granddaughter from Orlando To Miami for $120. She filled it with gas and returned it same day as rented and they charged her $100 drop off charge. Had to go into airport and find a Dollar Car Rental supervisor that took another 2 1/2 hours to get a credit to match the contract rate. Expedia is the last place I would ever book anything again.
3 out of 5
by Mark from San Diego

Walls are Paper Thin

Posted Nov 25, 2013
The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of room to relax with a nice kitchen. However I was woken up by my neighbors at 2am...thinking they must be shouting but quickly realized they were speaking in normal voices but the walls are so thin, I could hear them far to clearly. In addition, the elevator was broken. Not a big deal for me as I can always use a little excercise but may have been tough for some. I come to Miami a lot but will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com