Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hideaway by the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We had a pleasant stay at Richmond oceanfront. The location is great that its close to Lincoln rd and Washington ave. The hotel is a excellent hideaway compare to some of the bigger hotels nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where to begin!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Room and Bathroom
The Lobby, Eating area and Pool are great! The Room was horrible! Stains on the sheets, The bathroom was disgusting and they must be short on towels. I always had to go and ask for towels and always had to be beg for them!!!!! Defiantly needs MAJOR renovations. I've stayed at many hotels in SB and this was not the greatest one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Easy access to the beach at reasonable price

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel is very conveniently located with direct access to the beach through their outdoor pool and terraza. The staff is very friendly, bilingual and efficient. The rooms and bathroom are standard but all you need for an agreeable stay. There are two convenient and reasonable restaurants across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great price and close to everything. Staff is very friendly. Bathroom was the only thing that needs to be improved but otherwise I recomend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami.fl

Nice place to relax

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Es un lindo hotel bueno para relajarse en pareja o con familia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, CO

Great art deco find near the heart of South Beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel has many great amenities including direct beach access and nice pool area with hot tub. Staff friendly and competent.
Cons: Might consider an info sheet on features of the hotel as an orientation for new guests.
Location: One block to buzzing Lincoln business and entertainment district, and even closer to several good restaurants and clubs.
Long weekend getaway for empty-nesters was a delight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel, love the pool, resturant and location.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Very good. Only thing I would say is maid service is not very good. We had to ask for wash cloths on a daily basis, they would never leave them for us, our water in the shower was on very hot with no cold water at all. Overall I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location, Worst Housekeeping and Room Decor

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, continental breakfast, pool
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING, room decor
Location: Lincoln Road shopping, restaurants, clubs, Ocean Drive restaurants/happy hour, Collins Ave hotels and beach
I chose this hotel bc of the location because it's right on the beach and right next to all of the hot spots (Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road, etc.) I booked the ocean view room and although the view was breathtaking, I was rather taken aback by the room decor, or lack thereof. The bed was very low to the ground and not attached to the headboard and the bathroom looked like something straight out of a housing project. The alarm clock was 100 years old! You have to turn the dial to get the stations and move the wire antenna to keep the static out! Additionally, housekeeping was horrible. I was out of the room, on the beach between 10 and 5 daily and each time I returned the room was either not cleaned or they were in the middle of cleaning when I returned. What hotel is still cleaning rooms after 4pm?! Also, cleaning, to them, consists of changing the towels, emptying the garbage, making the bed and providing new soap, nothing more. The floors were filthy, the furniture was dusty and they didn't even attempt to put the ironing board away or straighten anything that looked untidy. Despite my complaints, there was very little improvement. Oh by the way, when I arrived 30 minutes after check-in time my room wasn't even ready! There are way better hotels on Collins, on the beach that are better. I will not be going back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very convenient and super close to the beach!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
You get what you paid for. I would say I like it I will come back I just wish better bed next time. But great, super close to the beach and great service. Also you pay valet parking but very convenient you just call and you get it, price 35 but hotel isn't that expensive so I think it's ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Distance to beach and Lincoln rd were amazing. Walls are thin - could hear every direction and a baby was next door. The bed was very hard. There was an empty bottle of vodka in my room one day when I got back from work - unsettling. Kitchen closed a 7pm - but plenty of options outside.