Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel, love the pool, resturant and location.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Very good. Only thing I would say is maid service is not very good. We had to ask for wash cloths on a daily basis, they would never leave them for us, our water in the shower was on very hot with no cold water at all. Overall I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location, Worst Housekeeping and Room Decor

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, continental breakfast, pool
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING, room decor
Location: Lincoln Road shopping, restaurants, clubs, Ocean Drive restaurants/happy hour, Collins Ave hotels and beach
I chose this hotel bc of the location because it's right on the beach and right next to all of the hot spots (Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road, etc.) I booked the ocean view room and although the view was breathtaking, I was rather taken aback by the room decor, or lack thereof. The bed was very low to the ground and not attached to the headboard and the bathroom looked like something straight out of a housing project. The alarm clock was 100 years old! You have to turn the dial to get the stations and move the wire antenna to keep the static out! Additionally, housekeeping was horrible. I was out of the room, on the beach between 10 and 5 daily and each time I returned the room was either not cleaned or they were in the middle of cleaning when I returned. What hotel is still cleaning rooms after 4pm?! Also, cleaning, to them, consists of changing the towels, emptying the garbage, making the bed and providing new soap, nothing more. The floors were filthy, the furniture was dusty and they didn't even attempt to put the ironing board away or straighten anything that looked untidy. Despite my complaints, there was very little improvement. Oh by the way, when I arrived 30 minutes after check-in time my room wasn't even ready! There are way better hotels on Collins, on the beach that are better. I will not be going back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very convenient and super close to the beach!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
You get what you paid for. I would say I like it I will come back I just wish better bed next time. But great, super close to the beach and great service. Also you pay valet parking but very convenient you just call and you get it, price 35 but hotel isn't that expensive so I think it's ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Distance to beach and Lincoln rd were amazing. Walls are thin - could hear every direction and a baby was next door. The bed was very hard. There was an empty bottle of vodka in my room one day when I got back from work - unsettling. Kitchen closed a 7pm - but plenty of options outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Vacation in Miami

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel staff was really nice but every furnitures were a little old. It was really easy to access the beach and the hotel is really close to Lincoln street where you can find all kinds off good restaurants and stores.The room and bathroom were clean. The water temperature in the shower was varying a lot due to pressure drops when water was used somewhere else. The bed was hard but confortable enough. The pool was really nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Positive only cause you are close to the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Arrival at the hotel the staff didn't help us for our luggages until they saw a young man to carry our luggages.The front desk made a mistake and gave us a room without ocean view even if we paid for it, so we had to call them and then appear again down in the front desk to tell them about their mistake.We stayed there for 2 weeks and maybe it was our mistake that we didn't see the check out time at the contract that we signed and we received a call from the front desk that: in 20 minutes we have to leave from the room cause today they don't do late check out times..Really Mr.?So they made us pay 315$ and we just needed to stay for 4 more hours!!If you have guests staying there for 2 weeks you don't treat them like that!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval, Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel, is on the beach & close to Lincoln Rd.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I had a great stay. The front desk staff were pleasant, helpful and very accomodating. They went out if their way to ensure that I was very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Nothing special.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Quiet and no personality of a hotel but PHENOMINAL location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good hotel great location but should invest more on facilities. Good rooms but horrible showers. Great pool area right into the beach. should invest on parties though, like their neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston mass

Very close to beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I loved staying here. So so close to beach. you have to pay daily for beach chairs so we walked to walgreens (a block and a half away) and bought our own chairs ($15) and sat right next to the water. If you pay for chairs you aren't close to the water unless you get there incredibly early in the morning. Room had a funny smell upon walking in but you get used to it. Great location, nice staff, good food at small restaurant on site. I would stay here again and definately recommend it.