Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel on the beach !

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice , clean , easy to find and transportation very close . Our only complaint is this was supposed to be non smoking rooms , but as soon as the elevator opened the whole floor reeked of cigarette smoke !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was great, place is very nice and clean!!! Recomend 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
the hotel is beautiful. The staff is amazing. We got a excellent service. The room was nice and clean. The restaurant have a realy nice and delicious breakfast. Thank you so much for the amazing experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice hotel close to beach and lovely pool area.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The pool and beach. Love the bar tender Alex on night shift.
This hotel was very clean and everyone was friendly. Not alot of English speaking people
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston

beachfront is a plus

Posted Mar 22, 2015
nice place but it could use renovation, only one elevator was working and has no parking valet only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Excellent. Gorgeous scenery. Outstanding customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Great hotel in Miami Beach for a great price

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: The front desk staff could have been more accommodating.
Location: There are many restaurants near by. It is right on the beach and everything is really close by.
The hotel was clean and perfectly located on Miami Beach. It was only a mile or so from all of the clubs and bars and there were a few nice restaurants really close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Never visit again

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Staff was rude. Our room was not booked correctly. Room smelled bad and was not clean. Worst experience
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Expedia's ocean view is actually a "partial view"

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Location: Visit the Market at Edition hotel, just down the street for breakfast or lunch (we did). It is really nice.
Expedia gave 2 options when we were looking: ocean view and city view. We decided to take the more expensive ocean view. We discovered when we arrived that we have been reserved a partial ocean view, which was really a view of the hotel next door. If you stepped out onto the balcony and turned left, you have a partial ocean view. Needless to say, we were disappointed. There are "full ocean view" rooms, but these are either not sold through expedia or weren't there when we were looking. It is unfortunate that the room isn't called "partial ocean view" on expedia - at least then the customer will know what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Nice hotel but a bit far from SOBE

Posted Mar 5, 2015
celebrated my birthday in Miami checked into the Riu hotel really nice renovations in the lobby, rooms kinda small nothing fancy, old furniture . pool was nice. we were assigned a room w/view of a empty hotel being renovated not to mention very noisy. Asked for a different Rm. The front desk told us to check back the following day and our room was switched to ocean view no additional fees.