Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The AC didn't work it would stay on fan. Told the front desk about the, it was still the same. Mind you I was there in the last week of July. You can hear the live band playing in the outdoor restaurant in your room even with the widows shut until 9:30-10pm every night. My room was in the 3rd floor in a different building (the hotel has 3 diff. Buildings). If you have a car you get charged $35 a day for the hotel to park it or they told me you can park it on the street and pay the meter but for 3hrs max (if you can even find a spot). the hotel staff was nice but the beach staff was extremely rude and unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel just a block from the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The cleaning personnel was very efficient and attentive. The hotel is in a great location just 3 minutes from the beach and bus stops. The front desk personnel were not very friendly nor informative. The only thing that went wrong with my visit is that I was not told that the last airport shuttle leaves at 11pm so I had to pay a taxi since I had a late flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in close proximity to everything!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Rivieria South Beach Hotel. We will definitely go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Thank you for an outstanding rating! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great Hotel and great location! Loved the roof top pool and our Balcony! I will stay there again and the price was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! The roof top pool is definitely a place you can go to relax and enjoy the sun. It is just divine! I am so glad you enjoyed it. We would love to welcome you back for another memorable time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
A last minute gem! Great staff and accommodations! I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time give us this stellar 5 STAR rating! I am just thrilled that you found the Riviera Suites and loved your stay with us! We will look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice hotel! Cute room

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Loved it!! Pretty experience Got to come back for a longer time Next to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
This is indeed a short but to the point review we’ve had the pleasure of reading!! We are thrilled that you had such a lovely time with us and we are looking forward to your return. Thank you for the perfect 5-star rating and recommendation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Staff! Location.
Cons: Lighting.
Staff and guest service excellent. Rooms are clean and nicely finished but some awkward design (not a single drawer in this room) and poor lighting (the closet is total darkness). But this is South Beach, and you're not likely to spend too much time in your room anyway- the bed is super comfortable and shower good, that's what's important here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
We always strive to give our guests the very best. Since customer service, comfort and cleanliness are top priorities at the Riviera, we are especially pleased with your words of praise and endorsement. Regarding the lighting, we do like to set a certain ambiance in our rooms. We do offer however extra lamps to those guests who need more light. Next time be sure to make this request at the front desk and we will be happy to accommodate you. Looking forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, and perfect location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, not only was it close to the beach, but it also had a modern trendy feel, as well as a private balcony. I must also add the roof top pool, and night band with complimentary drinks during a specific time were all an added plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We were delighted to count you among our guests. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back again at the Riviera Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pedro was Amazing! the hotel was awesome!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Pedro!!! He was AWESOME!! He knew the hotspots!!
Cons: Nothing at all!!!
Location: Just ask Pedro!! He booked us something different everyday! Boat rides, clubs ect!!
It was my friends birthday! The hotel was so nice from beginning to end! PEDRO the concierge knew all of the hotspot in the city that were supper affordable! Emanuel the bellman was so nice and knew all of our names the first day! This is my new home while in Miami💕💕💕
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
We are delighted to read that you had such a great time while staying at the Riviera Hotel. We take great pride in our Customer Service. Therefore we especially appreciated your kind words about our staff. Pedro and Emmanuel will definitely be thrilled by your feedback. Do come back to see us again. It will always be our pleasure to have you as our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel great value

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Very good location; great customer service; lovely bar; hotel is very clean and well maintained ... We were very satisfied overall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! I am glad we were able to provide you with the great customer service we expect from our staff. And I am glad you enjoyed our prime location in the heart of SoBe. We are looking forward to your next visit!