Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Really nice, cozy and cute hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It was really good, everyone was friendly and the rooms were always cleaned well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Unexpectedly terrible

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Staff
Location: Far from the beach, and good walk to Lincoln.
Unfortunately my experience with Riviera was not pleasing. The service absolutely does not try to help to solve anything. Payed for upgrade, it took forever to make it happened. The beach is good walk and it makes it difficult due to heat. It does not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us YZ!! We are extremely sorry that your time spent with us was not a 5 star time! We strive to provide outstanding service, so it pains us to read that you weren't provide with such. I will make sure to address this issue with the rest of our team, so that they are aware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful Hotel to spent your family vacations.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: love the layout, decoration and cleanliness. very comfortable environment. and the convenience of complimentary beach chairs.
Cons: poor lighting in the closets
Location: locations is perfect, within walking distance to shops and restaurants, 2 blocks to the beach
This is a great hotel to stay at in Miami Beach. my family and I had a wonderful time. the hotel is very nice. we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, very spacious and very clean. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. the maids are awesome. the valet parking is $35 but is very convenient. there is a deli/grocery store in the corner they have the best bread pudding. very nice surrounding, I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely reviews, such as yours Elma!! We are stoked to know that you and the family had such a great time here at Riviera Suites! From the suite, to our staff, and location. It seems like you were able to enjoy everything that we have to offer! Please come back again soon! We would love to have you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Well hotel bar was very nice but very expensive. Owner was cool but one man who was working at the hotel bar didint even speak when he took a orders and also he pass all the time us on bar line. We ask 2 times other bathing rub but no one didint never give us one. Also one older woman who was working in reception pass me very rude on line when I was asking towels. Never again in this hotel. Other stuffs was very nice but I am still sad because rude customer services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Day Jackie and thank you for providing us with your honest feedback! I am terribly sorry that you were not given outstanding service from the bartender and the front desk agent. I wish that you could have provided us with their names. It is constructive feedback such as yours, that allows us to make the necessary changes we need to. We strive to provide outstanding service, so it pains us to read that is not what you were given!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Day Jackie and thank you for providing us with your honest feedback! I am terribly sorry that you were not given outstanding service from the bartender and the front desk agent. I wish that you could have provided us with their names. It is constructive feedback such as yours, that allows us to make the necessary changes we need to. We strive to provide outstanding service, so it pains us to read that is not what you were given!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

nice pools

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: I like the roof top pool.
Cons: The room is small and has a strong smell.
Location: The beach is near the hotel. A lot of restaurants are near hotel.
This hotel is petty NICE! I love it but the shower is petty bad plz fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Evening Julia, We would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! We are delighted to know that you were content with the hotel. I wish that you could have been more descriptive as to what was wrong with the shower. We are constantly trying to improve our product, and with constructive feedback we are able to do that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Evening Julia, We would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! We are delighted to know that you were content with the hotel. I wish that you could have been more descriptive as to what was wrong with the shower. We are constantly trying to improve our product, and with constructive feedback we are able to do that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel, good food, good overall

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Excellent overall, get towels and beds with hotel,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Evening Nobby!! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are delighted to read that you had such a great time with us! We hope that you make us your go-to hotel when visiting South Beach again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The ice machine was't working, do is the sink. The food was bad as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Evening Ron, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! I am terribly sorry that our ice machine wasn't in working order. We did have a company come out and fix it. It went successful and things are back to normal now. Moreno's Cuba serves great food, at a reasonable price. We apologize that it wasn't for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Evening Ron, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! I am terribly sorry that our ice machine wasn't in working order. We did have a company come out and fix it. It went successful and things are back to normal now. Moreno's Cuba serves great food, at a reasonable price. We apologize that it wasn't for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I really enjoyed the restaurant and lounge on the back terrace. It's the perfect place to meet and greet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Evening Philip, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us! We are delighted to read that you had such a great time here at Riviera Suites!! I see that you were able to give our restaurant a try! It's a really nice ambiance, with great food and service! Please come back again soon, when in Miami! We would love to have you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic hotel with a roof top pool.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We had an excellent experience staying at this hotel. From the time we checked in. It was in a great location. The staff was wonderful, they went out of their way to make sure we felt comfortable and had a great experience in South Beach. The room was very nice and stylish, and had very big closet and nice size kitchen. The bathroom had a very modern look and was very clean. The comfort on the bed felt like i was at home very pleasant. I would definitely recommend friends and family. We will look foward to returning soon and do it all over again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hat’s off to you too, Tony! Thank you for such an outstanding review. Our team takes great pride in not only personalizing every stay, but offering assistance whatever the situation. It is great to know that the genuine care that you felt from our team resonated and we are incredibly fortunate to have team members like these working with us! We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hat’s off to you too, Tony! Thank you for such an outstanding review. Our team takes great pride in not only personalizing every stay, but offering assistance whatever the situation. It is great to know that the genuine care that you felt from our team resonated and we are incredibly fortunate to have team members like these working with us! We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: Valet service extremely slow. Took ages to get the car every time we needed it
Location: Nice location, not too far from Beach or shopping street
Nice hotel, fine rooms. Ground floor rooms not too practical, especially towards street or inner patio (lot of noise from the bar)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello Elie, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are delighted to know that you had such a great time here at Riviera Suites! The rooms that are towards the street or the patio, are a little more noisy. We can place a request for those guests who want a more quiet room.