Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Nice hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Room was decent, some street noise. Air conditioner was a bit noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Leider absolut enttäuschend

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Der erste Eindruck des Hotels ist positiv. ..nett, klein...und genau wie vorher beschrieben, keine Parkplatzmöglichkeit vor der Tür. In der 16 th Straße gibt es dann ein Parkhaus für 16 $ am Tag. Nun kommt es aber, wir hatten 2 Zimmer gebucht und 101 und 102 bekommen. Der Geruch im Zimmer machte mich stutzig, die Klima voll kalt und alles roch nach Zitrusfrüchte. Als ich dann im Zimmer meiner Eltern war, blühte der Schimmel in der weißen Fensterumrandung. Beim dahinterschauen war ich geschockt. ..alles grün.Ich hab eine Schimmel Allergie und so versuchten wir ein anderes Zimmer zu bekommen was bei 6 Personen schwer war. Zum Glück hatten wir über Expedia gebucht, reklamierten den Vorfall, es gab eine Bestätigung das wir das Geld zurück bekommen und wir zogen um ins Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Free shuttle from Miami airport and Free breakfast was a plus. The hotel looked modern and seemed fairly recently renovated. The room was squeaky clean upon arrival and the staff was helpful and friendly. It's conveniently located only 2-3 blocks from the beach and less than a block from a Walgreens. My only complaint would be the beds which although are one of the few hotels in Miami Beach that offers 2 queen beds they are very bouncy and would cause lots of waking eachother up throughout the night. Fair price and excellent hotel that I will most likely return to unless I find a better deal next visit that also has queen beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Good value and location.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The Riviere offers a nice balance between old-fashioned Deco charm and modern convenience. Built in the '30s, it has been nicely renovated and its location can't be beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice staying in Miami

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Room size, location and design
Cons: Room and towel cleaness
Location: Great. The hotel is in the center of the "heart" of south beach miami
Nice and recently renewed hotel in the center of miami beach (very close to high rise hotel)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Not bad. Very small room for a family. Very new and modern. Very clean and close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Good access to beach and restaurants area.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
There is no parking space and no vallet service. Hotel room was very clean and complimentary breakfast was nice and good enough. Wi-Fi was little bit slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quimper

hotel proche miami beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: La situation, proche de la plage. Le petit déjeuner pris dans l'allée bordée de palmier.
Cons: un peu plus de variété pour le petit déjeuner et plus de place à l'intérieur.
Location: La plage est à 5 minutes à pied. Lincoln Road est à 10 minutes. Le parking municipal est situé à 2 rues.
Hotel sympa, bon accueil, chambre bien décorée, propre avec coin micro-onde et frigo. Bonne literie. Situation idéale , proche Ocean Drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Great location BUT.....

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Updated rooms maybe.....but there is no ice machine on the property. Dirty frayed carpet in hallway, long black hairs on vanity and on the bed, red nail polish stains on the white linens, hand prints and smudges on the mirrored closet. I'm not one to review but for the money the beds were old and squishy soft and the overall cleanliness is to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice, inexpensive, clean hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: Fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: One block from beach, plenty of stores and restaurants nearby.
To be clear: this is not a high end hotel with a lot of amenities. But if you want a place to stay in the heart of South Beach, that is clean and close to the beach, this is it. It was a little pricey for what is offered ($300/night), but it was during Art Basel. The room was newly renovated and a decent size with enough towels and modern bathroom (room equipped with beach towels). The front desk is only available to midnight and the gate is locked for security. There are waffles, cereal, yogurt, apples and coffee and juice for breakfast. Staff was pleasant and helpful. There are a few outdoor tables for breakfast, but no pool or terrace. Overall, we were pleased with the hotel.