Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What soundproof?!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Soundproof the rooms for more privacy and comfort
Loved the room, the decor of the hotel and the nice staff, also the location was the best in Miami beach. My only issue was the sound proof, you can hear the person in the bathroom of the next room not just your room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Quieter end of ocean drive

Posted Feb 23, 2015
nice lobby and front veranda. nice back yard sitting area. small room, very, thin walls, limited continental breakfast, but fine. great access to the beach. it was nice to be on the quiet end of Ocean drive. the "action ' was just a few blocks north Concierge was great. use the hop on hop off bus, it was a nice day with lots to see at a cheap price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Not as advertised !!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: OK
Cons: Size of room. It had no view(other than a parking lot. More to offer for Breakfast.
Location: If you want to be in the "action" crowd this would be an OK place. Not a laid back and relax place. If you want that go to the Keys or Destin.
We were told we would have an ocean view and a balcony. We had neither. It was a good location. The breakfast was very limited. No parking - valet parking only - extra $35.00 plus 2 $5.00 tips. They said we had the largest room in the hotel. If so the others must be 10 x 10. The Bell Hop (Richard) was very nice and recommended an Italian Restaurant that was the worse I had every eaten. TGIF Friday's was good on the next block.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Disappointing accommodations for the price.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The maid staff and front desk were friendly. Room was clean.
Cramped, dated and beaten-up rooms. Noisy... between the paper thin walls and ceiling, we heard everything happening in the hotel. Music in the carport is fine, but you can hear the bass in your room throughout the early morning and night. Plan on a 30 minute wait for the $35 valet. Watch out for the surprise "resort charges"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Loved having tile floors throughout the room. Very nice decor, very modern.
Cons: Pillow top bedding for a more comfortable sleep. Pocket door to bath needs a way to access the door once it has been completely pushed into the pocket
We arrived very late and there was no parking in front of the hotel to park and check in. We found a spot on the street a couple blocks down. The staff walked with us back to the car to make sure we were parked legally and acquired the proper parking fee, which was cheaper than the hotel valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf

nice location tiny rooms

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: valet parking
Location: south beach
valet parking slow as molasses, no slower, used carrier snails to get your car. location is great, service is otherwise fine. great location at the end of ocean where it is quieter but still easy access to the whole south beach scene; a block from beach also at the less crowded end
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fredfrom Davie

Good stay for a night !

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great little boutique hotel...not too happy about the wooden doors between rooms...allows may to much noise from neighboring rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Monterey

Nice and convenient

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, convenient, trendy and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Serge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com