Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Nice hotel close to beach. This hotel is on the quiet part of ocean drive but a few blocks from the craziness. Room and lobby were nicely updated. Also very clean. The staff were exceptionally hospitable. My only negatives would be the extremely small bathrooom, no pool ( will build), and charging for breakfast that should have been complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Good price near to the beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: It was far from the hotels and restaurants located front the Lummus Park.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't provocative for me but is good enough for Americans.
Location: Everything, just walk
We enjoyed around the hotel since it is close to South Point Beach boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Teesside

Great hotel away from the madness

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: More info at check in or some info in the room re breakfast etc.
Location: Crazy part of Ocean Drive is a 5 min walk (if that). Beach is 60 seconds away.
Stayed Jun15. A dissapointing to start with a receptionist who spent a little too much time wanting to prove how cool he was and a little less time telling us what we wanted to know. We had to ask another receptionist about breakfast, sun bed locations, towels etc. Hotel is beautiful art deco style and is at the quiet end of Ocean Drive. We were in bed most nights for 10.30/11am and it was very quiet even though our room was 1st floor and facing the road. We were in a room which was adjoined to another and thankfully it remained vacant throughout our stay. The only noise was from the room above but minimal. Breakfast each morning was lovely with fresh fruit, bacon, toast as well as sweet stuff. Room had all amenities we needed including a safe. There are plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance as well as a large Walgreens and chemists around the corner. Tip: Drinks are expensive in all the bars and restaurants and many dont put the prices on the menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Location location location.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: google search
Cons: Nothing
Location: At the end of the strip. So away from noise but only 10 minute walk to prime time
WOW as soon as you walk in. Off the charts great customer service. Allowed us to do a late check out due to a late flight 645pm. ROCK STARS with a ROCK STAR location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hip Deco Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Great location to the beach and restaurants of South Beach
Cons: Bathtubs!
The hotel is great. Bathrooms are a little cramped and they offer no bathtubs! Also, when I was there, they had no bar service. A little odd for a hotel with a bar in its lobby! But the people are nice and the location is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You will enjoy your stay!!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient to everything, but just off the main track. The staff is fantastic...
Cons: Parking is crowded, and the valet takes a bit of time to retrieve your vehicle. But overall efficient.
Location: Just off the main South Beach drag, but close enough to enjoy all. Many wonderful eating and party places close, and the beach is just a skip away.
Very nice, art deco hotel. Close to, but not TOO close to everything happening on South Beach. You can reach all the fun and happening of the beach, stores, night clubs and fun. Yet, the hotel is a couple blocks off the main track, thus nice and quiet. Rooms are small, but very nice, beds extremely comfortable. I would recommend to anyone coming to this area to try this nice little place...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
I have stayed for 5 nights!! It was great! The staff was great as well! Denise, Amaury and so on.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice renovated hotel on Ocean Drive

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, decoration, quiet
Location: Walking distance from the beach and all the restaurants and shops on Ocean Drive
Right on Ocean drive but a couple of blocks away from the more noisy area. Rooms are clean, small but efficient. Very close to the beach. The resort fee includes access to chairs and beach umbrella which is really a must. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Fint hotell med bra lokasjon

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Bedre renhold på rommet, bak sengen.
Bra hotell på Ocean Drive, uten bråk på utsiden. Rett ved stranden. Frokosten var bra, men uten grønnsaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pretty comfortable. Great for its price range.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was very warm friendly from arrival to departure. The amenities were also a huge plus (breakfast, wifi, fitness center, and beach inclusion)
Cons: I could have done without the tattooed female plastered on the wall, but it really had little impact on our overall comfort or enjoyment.
Went with my girlfriend for a couple of days. Having stayed in a couple of hotels in the area before, we were just looking for a relatively affordable place while attending to family matters. While we didn't have a great hotel as a huge priority, the hotel exceeded our expectations. We went with a smaller room, but it was more than adequate. It was comfortable and clean.