Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful service at front desk, pool, beach, restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL PROMEDIO

Posted Jul 15, 2015
AL PRINCIPO ESTUVO MAL YA QUE NO HABIA PERSONAL QUE HABLARA ESPAÑOL Y EN MIAMI!, Y APARTE SE DESAPARECIO UN CARGADOR DE LA PILA DE NUESTRA CAMARA Y TUVIMOS QUE COMPRAR UNO, DE ESTOS DOS INCONVENIENTES LO DEMAS ESTUVO BIEN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, New York

Great Hotel Ultra Modern !

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Had a great time at this place. From the decor inside the room all the way to the lobby. Room had big windows! Top notch. They just need a way to make the pool cooler, the water must of been 93 degrees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach lovely location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The location and facilities
Cons: More breakfast options would be nice in the restaurant there was only a buffet available for $26 per person
Location: Close to beach and resturants
Stayed just one night booked 2 rooms and when we checked in at 530pm only one room was ready until around 7pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Will, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review regarding your stay at our resort. I'm delighted to hear you appreciated the hotel's central South Beach oceanfront location - near Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road! I've shared your feedback with our team and we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again here at Royal Palm South Beach Miami.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

4th of july

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Best thing valet , very expensive ! I think the furniture could be updated some . Not worth 325 a night , but if you want to party and be close. Best place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Will, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for submitting your online review, Brittany. I've shared your comments with the respective team leaders here at the resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointment from previous visits

Posted Jul 6, 2015
i visited this property many times while was the James, and in every single issue was way worst, from breakfast, restaurant, service and rooms. my room smelled like a dirty bathroom, had to be changed 3 times of room and still the smell was present, the manager was making his best to satisfy me, but sadly, didn't happen, the rooms where very far of what they had been. i would be very worried if i was the manager that they have a real serious problem with their water and drain system.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EU

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach, good view
Cons: Have seen other 4-5 families changing in the lobby of the hotel in the afternoon ... so to add a facility where you can change and take a shower + $
Location: Very nice Italian restaurants on Washington way and Spanish way, good Italian foods :)
No daily cleaining, issues with refill of things, room sold for 4 persons but never (!) delivered 4 towels only requesting from reception each day ... Small room, please do not sell it for 4 persons traveling frm EU any more, no place for 4 baggages Was not possible to have late checkout (can not imagine that nobody arrive late) and it is no place to change clotes and take a shower (usually the beach hotels in EU have such facility)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Alejandro, Hotel Management
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences and disappointments you experienced during your stay. There is no excuse for poor cleaning, but I do apologize that we failed to provide you with the comfortable environment you deserve – our Housekeeping Team will be embarrassed to hear of their missteps. I will be sharing your feedback with the team and working on ensuring we create a more seamless guest experience. I hope the next time your travels bring you back to Miami, we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beachfront location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice beach access and within walking distance

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Check-In was slow and once our room was ready we waited for over an hour and a half before my husband went down to help them locate it. Nice beach access and within walking distance to shopping, dining and night life. We were a little disappointed with the pool areas - most times no chairs were available and they are not large as they appear to be in the photos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Alejandro, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit, and your review. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the conveniences of our beachfront location – it is a favorite amongst our guests! We are sorry to hear about your check-in experience. The team members here at The Royal Palm take great pride in their work and appreciate knowing any areas of weakness to tweak to ensure that we are consistently able to wow and impress our valued guests. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Alejandro, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit, and your review. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the conveniences of our beachfront location – it is a favorite amongst our guests! We are sorry to hear about your check-in experience. The team members here at The Royal Palm take great pride in their work and appreciate knowing any areas of weakness to tweak to ensure that we are consistently able to wow and impress our valued guests. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Dirty rooms

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Dirty rooms. They charge $30 daily for towels and umbrella/chairs but they never have towels available and chairs are gross/dirty. Horrible service, they need to hire more personal. There is a charge of 42 daily for valet parking. Never coming back to this hotel. I don't understand why it's 4 stars rated. One day in the pool, a homeless came through the back door and stole towels and everything she found on the pool chairs.. No security or enough personal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Alejandro, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. It gives enough information for us to thoroughly investigate how it could be that so many things went askew during your stay. Regardless of the price, our goals for service and quality are quite different from what you experienced. Still, I always appreciate the opportunity to dive in to find any weaknesses and ensure that we are consistently able to wow and impress. Again my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences and disappointments you experienced during your stay. We hope for the opportunity to provide you with the high level of service you deserve the next time you are in the Miami area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

I have no complaints EXCEPT CONSTRUCTION.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
My experience here was amazing. From hotel staff to ocean view etc. the only thing I would like to warn my fellow travelers of is the construction going on in the area. If possible add if staff will place you in a part of the hotel where there is no construction. Other than that,perfect!