Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel à recommander

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel avec accès direct à la plage avec piscine, bar...Chambre très propre et correspondant au descriptif du site de l'hotel. Idéalement situé à miami beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff was horrible could never get thru to the front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jul 27, 2015
it just takes forever to get things done - had to call multiple times to add an additional bed, extra towel, pillow, blanket, shower gel, etc... I ended up standing on the hallway just to find a house keeping lady so that I could ask for towel from her directly... staff were very nice but not so informative when you ask them what to do or where to go nearby. Very good location, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Simply excellent!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious very clean bed room, shower/bathroom Beach access
Cons: Although we didn't use the pool the area was untidy and unclean. Customer service skills for some of the valet parking team
Location: Central to shopping in South Beach Places to eat/drink and be merry!
This was our first visit to Miami. The Royal Palm on South Beach surpassed our expectations. Janine was very helpful when some minor concerns were raised. Hyacinth ensured our room was serviced to a high standard. Harold (and his team) ensured that some items that were left behind in error were packaged and sent on to our next destination. The only 'negatives ' would be the cost per day of the valet parking and the attitude portrayed by some of that team - less than helpful! However, thank you you for making our short stay with you one that we shall remember!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a pretty girl with a bad attitude

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Stay away from this hotel! What a waste of money. Rooms were never clean...we had to switch rooms at 1:30 in the morning because the beds tilted backward and caved in the middle...not to mention the air conditioner squealed all night. One week later my neck is STILL killing me. order a fresh fruit plate and you will get a 12$ plate of extremely hard melon and one price of pineapple and a few berries. It's too bad. Such a great location and beautiful building. You definitely don't get value for your money here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel for even someone seeking alone time!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Close to the beach. Big, big plus.
Cons: Little things, like delivering (in my case, lotion) what was promised.
I stayed here for two nights. Needed some time just to myself which I was able to do. Nice hotel, safe, nice location, beach is just a few walks away, service on the beachfront is amazing. The staff is great. I really enjoyed every bit of my time here EXCEPT I had just one minor request, which was to have a body lotion sent upstairs. The guy at the front desk told me someone would be up soon, never came. :( (That was the only minor setback I had. It was unfortunate, because I read something similar in the reviews before I came here.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Choose another hotel near by...

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel is beatiful and look super nice but the staff and services are terrible and a ripe off! They took my car at the valet, cost U$42.00 per day, just to park across the street in a public parking that cost $16 per day! So just park there yourself... I called room service 6 times nobody picked up the phone than I called the concierge and ask for 2 glasses of champagne and a biker of ice, the answer was they were to busy to send it over and if I wanted to wait would take one hour.. Just remove the champagne from the mini bar than... They charge U$30 for resort fee but when you go to the beach they will charge you another U$20 for an umbrella... I've stayed in many hotels in south beach and that's the only one that does that, simply unacceptable! Will never return, and you should stay away, take your money somewhere else where they respect the costumers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice! Very NICE!!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Being as advertised
Cons: Housekeeping should come before 2pm
Location: water sport rentals, 2 pools, beachfront, lots of restaurants
Hotel was very beautiful and very conveniently located on S. Beach. Our view was sensational, overlooking both pools and the beach. The room was very clean and as nice as the pictures suggest. Housekeeping wasn't consistent with their cleaning times which is the only complaint but they always came at some point. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful service at front desk, pool, beach, restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL PROMEDIO

Posted Jul 15, 2015
AL PRINCIPO ESTUVO MAL YA QUE NO HABIA PERSONAL QUE HABLARA ESPAÑOL Y EN MIAMI!, Y APARTE SE DESAPARECIO UN CARGADOR DE LA PILA DE NUESTRA CAMARA Y TUVIMOS QUE COMPRAR UNO, DE ESTOS DOS INCONVENIENTES LO DEMAS ESTUVO BIEN