Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland, Europe

Nice and cheap

Posted Sep 12, 2014
It was one of the cheappest hotels which i found in Miami Beach. They have the best location. Next to the beach (2 min walk), near to stores and restaurants. They should work on their hotel's condition, but it wasn't the most important. We came there enjoy our vacation outside, so we were just sleeping there ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

It was decent for the price and location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was good enough considering how close we were to the action. I didn't like the fact that there was no parking on site. There was, however, a parking garage close by (7th street and collins) and I didn't like the fact that there was no restroom in the lobby. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel is not a reallly good choice nor a really bad choice. The emplacement is very good. The breakfast is good too. There is no pool. The rooms are small but very clean. The biggest problem is that the soundproofing is very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect Location, Overall Not bad at all, Simple!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Read above for more. My favourite things were the comfy bed, no beg bugs, clean room, free breakfast and close to the beach, pubs, buses and stores.
Cons: The building is quite old. Probably needs new paint, maybe replace the broken furniture, and old microwave, better breakfast.
Location: Location is absolutely perfect. Walking distance from the best restaurants and the beach. Must try is Poseidon Greek Restaurant a few blocks away.
We were worried about this hotel because of the mixed reviews online so we came in without any expectations at all. When we got there it wasn't bad. The building is old, so don't expect things to be a 5 star quality. Things we loved about it was that, -there was free bagels, cereal etc. for breakfast, so we saved a few bucks each day eating at the hotel, free wi-fi in the rooms -the air conditioning got pretty cold, perfect for the hot miami weather -the showers & washrooms were pretty clean with new towels every day -they provided us with beach towels and chairs -they cleaned our room every morning, -really nice and helpful front desk and house keeping -amazing location, right next to the restaurants on Washington ave, 2 blocks away from the beach/ocean drive -fairly quiet room, away from the craziness of ocean drive, but walking distance from the nice clubs, and pubs. we only heard a few motorcycles and people revving their cars near the parking area once in a while. -also very close to the bus for the city of Miami and one block away from the airport bus -no bed bugs *** no bugs in general to be honest -tv, microwave, coffee machine, iron, hair dryer, mini fridge, plastic cups and paper towels, ice bucket provided in the room, word of advice, it is a very simple hotel, nothing more. don't expect anything more than that, for what its worth it is really good. If all you really need is a nice place to relax and sleep, this is perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Room was depressive. Window look like jail cell.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Couldn't open window. Had bars on them. Room made me feel depressed . Towels hard. Lightening in room horrible. Little insects in dresser drawers. Room keys didn't work daily ! Awful experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Convenient hotel close to Ocean Dr.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel had great staff! Mel, was awesome very friendly and helped us find out about the best places to visit. The room itself is mediocre, nothing special. The hallways were hot and elevator was small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I didn't like that the floor was marble I like carpet. The maids service never clean my room ever I had to ask for new bedding. The staff was nice letting me check in early but that's it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT LOCATION FOR SHOPPING

Posted Jun 7, 2014
NEED TO BE REFRESHED LUCKY ME WAS A SHORT STAY....PERFECT LOCATION
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Bossier City , La

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Upon arrival to the hotel I was not impressed at all but the next day I realized the location was great. The room had a great view and it was close to he beach and all of the stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com