Ratings based on 2,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N

Disgusting

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Toe nail clippings on the stained carpet, smelled like roach spray worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room is small and facilities are out of date.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: location, and the FREE shuttle bus to the Airport and Port-of-Miami.
Cons: the smell
We reserved a room with king-size bed, but the hotel gave us a room with two beds. Although the location is good, we don't think it deserve the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very Wonderful

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and engaged in conversation and the rooms were clean.
Cons: The outlet covers could be replaced and the seals on the shower could be redone.
Location: There were plenty of convenient stores and places to eat and walk nearby. Minutes away from Doral where there's plenty to do.
I don't see what all the negative reviews about this place are for. I stayed from Sunday night to Friday morning. The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. There were only a couple minor problems that didn't effect the quality or cleanliness of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Würzburg

Absteige in der Nähe des Flugha

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Wir buchten dieses Hotel, da wir erst spät in Miami am Flughafen ankamen und ein Hotel für eine Nacht brauchten. Für diesen Zweck war es gerade noch ok... Mehr nicht. Länger als eine Nacht würde ich dort nicht bleiben wollen. Es erinnerte mehr an ein billiges Motel, als an ein Flughafen-Hotel...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Convenient & Cheap Overnight/Flying Out Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The price was right for occupying a room for 9 hours. Very good shuttle service to and from the airport that runs 24 hours a day about 10 min. away
Cons: I asked for a wake up call only to discover that the telephone in the room didn't work. The front desk came down to wake me up in person on time.
Location: No idea
I booked this hotel based on the price and proximetry to MIA, but I knew in advance that it was a budget hotel. I just needed some place safe & clean to stretch out and rest in between flights from Barbados to Canada. The Runway Inn was that. Yes, it had funky showers and a sketchy looking chair in the room. Well, I avoided the chair and opted for the shower. There were no bedbugs, the room was clean but dated, the shower was hot, and the towel and linens were clean. I wouldn't recommend this to any of my friends because they like things that are very familiar, and probably have higher expectations than I do.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maracaibo, Venezuela

Stay away, even if is just one night

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Near of it you have a Subway and Mc Donalds
The hotel conditions are not very good. The bathroom is tiny. The room looks old. The aisle between rooms, doesn't have carpet, so all the time you hear the wheals of the luggage from everybody. The Staff is not very kind and to access to the rooms you have to go upstairs (no elevator), but the steps are in bad shape, so be careful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bend Oregon

you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: proximity to airport & shuttle
Cons: rooms needed a little love
We just wanted an inexpensive place to crash between flights.... it served that purpose. They had a shuttle, which was crucial, and it was only $100. We were starving when we got there and they pointed us across the street to a Honduras karaoke bar (not making that up) that had great food and accidental entertainment. Bring your Spanish skills :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For 1 night ok - free shuttle to airport

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Very close to the airport- airplane noise guarantee....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Convenient close to airport.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms
We spent one night as a stopover before our next flight. Building was old, but rooms were comfortable and clean. We were a little nervous because we didn't know the area and we had to find a place for dinner. We found a Peruvian restaurant within walking distance, family owned and friendly. Food was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I was traveling to Miami for an interview and was trying to keep the cost down. So with that being said, beggars can't be choosers. The room I had was just big enough to fit the queen bed with a night stand on either side, but it was clean. The bed itself wasn't all that comfortable but I wasn't afraid to sleep in it. The continental breakfast wasn't anything special (cereal, bagels, and little muffins), but it was good to know there was something if need be. They did have parking which was a definite plus. It was easy to get around to the rest of Miami from there, but there was nothing directly around the hotel that was worth doing. All in all, I got what I payed for and was pleased with what I got, all things considering.