Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Gregg from Toronto

okay....

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: the pool the food the garden location
Cons: rooms cleaning hallways
Location: great restaurants in the area very close to the beach, not so crazy as Ocean drive Lincoln road for shopping is close
I would say its an okay hotel trying to look like a good hotel. The hallway to the room is so drab and dark and the floor is uneven, its like your walking to meet your maker. The AC vent rattles, they only gave us two towels and had to call for more, had to call for toilet paper, they don't throw out garbage in the room when they clean, like used cups, really??? The staff are super quiet, nice but so quiet I get it, its not a super glam hotel, for the last minute selection it was okay...good location, sister hotel had great food and an awesome pool, garden is nice, not worth what I paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Staff extremely pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely book again. Thanks to Jim the General Manager for all his help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Under renovations without notice prior, not beach front, close to beach restaurants and shops, Armando the bell boy was the only one who did a great service, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 20s female from San Diego, CA

Nice cozy hotel, close to beach, great staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: PROS - The rates we received were very reasonable and the location was perfect - one block from the beach and right on Collins Ave
Cons: Add coffee makers to the room! Cheaper parking.
I looked at hotel reviews, images and pricing for several hours and founds this hotel to be the best bet overall. PROS - The rates we received were very reasonable and the location was perfect - one block from the beach and right on Collins Ave where there are tons of restaurants and shops. The hotel staff was GREAT - incredibly friendly, very helpful. I felt like the hotel staff was family, kudos! The hotel is small, one level, cozy. Really interesting decor/art inside the lobby. Beautiful roof top pool available. Across the street from a great little park. Easy walking distance to fun busy areas, like Lincoln St. Free breakfast every morning. CONS - Our room was very close to the lobby and we could hear the lobby TV in our room and the "beap, beap" of one of the systems (it was faint, but you could hear it). The pool was at the hotel next door. Not a huge deal, but notable. There is no coffee maker in the room. They did not "refresh" the toiletries when they cleaned the room (again, not a huge deal, but strange). Parking was expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eaters2 from West Coast

Will be lovely when renovation is done

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, easy walk to sights of south beach. Very nice room.
Cons: Need to know beforehand that parking will be an additional $35/day, as there are no other public parking options.
Location: Beach, lincoln road.
Arrived a little skeptical about the construction project that totally obscures the front, but very nice inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chika

Housekeeping

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The room cleaning is terrible they basically just change the bed sheets and swifter the floors (no vacuum and no dusting or mopping)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's unfinished

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: the entrance!!!
Location: fine
Pleasant, but lots of workman in the entrance working!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mia from London

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Its location, and the use of the facilities of the neighbouring hotel.
Cons: The staff could have been friendlier: they were helpful in answering questions when asked, but they were not particularly friendly when doing so.
Location: There are public bikes to rent, there are great hotels to have a drink at (The W, the SLS), it is one block from the beach.
Although on arrival the hotel looked like it was still under construction, they had recently refurbished all of the interior, and despite the lacking exterior, our room was delightful. It had views onto the internal courtyard of the hotel next door, there was access to the rooftop pool of the hotel next door, and the SBH is located one block from the beach. The staff could have been a little friendlier: they were helpful in answering questions when asked, but they were not particularly friendly when doing so. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennie from New York

Great hotel, lovely rooms.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms and cleanliness
Cons: Finish building work
Location: Visit the Everglades Holiday Park - great fun.
Rooms are great, the front of the hotel is currently under significant renovation out the front. The pool at the hotel next door which you can use is beautiful. Staff incredible helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by me from usa

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2014
The hotel was okay, the staff was unprofessional, very unprofessional