Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FYI

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel rooms are not what they appear to be online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place grave sevice

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It was only one night But it was Quite and a great place to rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The rooms at SBH in Miami Fl

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I enjoyed the view from my windows and the space we had in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel; some amenities are exaggerated

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Overall an ok stay. There were no wash clothes available; they gave us hand towels two nights in a row. You have to walk to an outside restaurant for complimentary breakfast with no free refills. The "rooftop" pool is located in another building and you have to go a distance to the beach. Not close enough to have an ID or money for a quic drink. Not worth the price with dust all over the items on dresser for purchase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel staff was very welcoming, and helpful. The rooms and hotel lounge were kept clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston TX

Don't believe the pictures you see

Posted Jul 1, 2014
There is no pool. There is no gym. Hotel still needs lots of renovations. Maintenance is always working on something...beginning at 6am!! So don't bother trying to sleep in. Walls are paper thin, we could hear the entire conversation of the ppl next door. Every time we use the shower there would be more mosquitos and small black bugs that would come up thru drain. Housekeeping must not know how to sweep or vacuum because our room never was swept or vacuumed entire 4 days we were there. Only 1 nice girl at front desk the other was rude and acted as if we were bothering her if e asked for anything. There is some musty smell in the hotel that never goes away. It's awful. Overall would NEVER stay here again. Overpriced and definitely not a 3 star hotel. Save your money...Stay somewhere else. With amenities..there are none here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything, the room was so cute and perfect for my friends and I. The glass shower was really great too!
Cons: Nope!
Location: So many dinner spots and so close to all the good nightlife! Walgreen was a block or so over which was very convenient!
SBH was in walking distant to all the cool places so it was easy to explore and find new places to try. It was across the street from the beach but the best is the roof top pool. It was the perfect place to relax and cool off. The staff were all so nice and fun to see everyday! I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennifer from West Monroe, LA

Quaint hotel close to south beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We arrived a few hours earlier than check in and were very pleased to be allowed to check in at that time after a 20 hour trip. The staff was great and very helpful. The site should tell you that the rooftop pool is not at SBH but in a "sister" hotel. And the free breakfast was great but also not located in hotel. There is no parking so paying 35 to park didn't seem too bad. We did not get any rest however due to the people above us and beside us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Looks better in photos

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: The air conditioning in the room, the toilet not flushing properly
Location: The beach is 2 blocks away, so that is why we booked this hotel. However, the "city" is about a 20 minute walk away.
I wondered why it was only $95/night, but booked it anyway. Hallways were stinky and very dirty. They say this is a " boutique" hotel, but really, it has just been painted white to appear modern. The only good thing was the shower head was a 'rain' shower, so that was nice, but otherwise, the toilet didn't flush well, and the room temp couldnt be adjusted - it was set on 70 degrees, but it felt more like 80. Also, there was only 1 poor girl working at the front desk, and she was over-worked, always had a line of people checking in, asking questions, etc. Oh, one other thing -- our room had 2 photos of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles above the beds. Also was very disappointed when I realized I booked 5 nights instead of the ONE night that I actually wanted, and was told that they could only refund me 3 of the nights.
2 out of 5
by simon from New York

Another tourist trap in Miami Beach

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I stayed at the SBH for 3 nights. It was really expensive and definitely not worth the price. They wanted to give me a room right next to the reception, so that I can stay up all night with the noises. After some complaints, they gave me a different room, which was only a little farther from the reception. The room was small, noisy, and not cleaned well. I will definitely never come back to this place.