Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to crash...

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Booked one of the last rooms we could find. This would not be my first choice but it was our only choice. Sort of clean, verging on outdated. Added fees at check out made it more expensive than advertised. Parking was an issue and valet is off site by15min so your car is not readily available. Breakfast is outside around the corner and only for 2 people even with occupancy of 4 in a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

Small nice Boutique Hotel with limitations...

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Front desk Omar was fantastic and really went above and beyond showing me how to use the parking meter etc.
Cons: Breakfast is very limited: you need eggs/oatmeal or some kind of buffet as it gets very old quickly with a limited menu.. No pool, no restrnt, no pkng
I stayed here for 5d in Mid Feb with my wife and 2 kids. We had a standard room with 2 beds which was very cramped. There was no restaurant, pool or concierge so it is not a typical hotel in that sense. Parking was ridiculous and I had to go and feed the meter all day but I understand this is a reflection of Miami Beach in general. The breakfast is very limited and consists of pancakes ,waffles or "continental" + drink which is inclusive for 2 people daily. They charge a daily 'resort fee" which is padding for paying for the pool and breakfast and is frankly misleading. I think it would be fine for a couple but not really a family hotel. There is no direct access to the beach which is unclear. You need to walk about 1/4 mile to get there and the pool is not in the hotel but next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice hotel really clean and close to everything. Was perfect for our few days away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Great boutique hotel in central location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly, and the location perfect - fairly quiet in the evenings, but short walk to the beach and Lincoln Road. I would definitely recommend to others.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let me control the ac

Posted Feb 12, 2015
You can only turn ac down to 70. Room get a little warm at times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Posted Feb 7, 2015
We had a corner room that was a welcome treat from typical older hotels in South Beach. Room was stylish with a comfortable bed. Bathroom was spacious and very functional. Only draw back was street noise, but that's expected. At least there wasn't thumping music like most hotels on Collins Ave. We will rerun but will request a room further from the street. The included breakfast around the corner was o.k. I used both of our chits and wife ordered off menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Went to see a sick person for 5 days. For the first 3 days booked different hotel because didn't feel comfortable. This was my last booked for 2 days.. Great price.. Very clean, nice staff , beautiful room... And the area is great.. Close to everything and at the same time quiet.. Planning to book it again in a few weeks...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Stay away from this one

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It's South Beach.
The hotel is an old bug with new wings. The pool is out of the building like a block or so away...an so it's THE BREAKFAST that is "included" but that's a scam. It's just bread and butter. Air conditioning of my room was SHARED with other room and couldn't turn it off during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel! Very Close to the beach!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
That was a nice and afforadable hotel close to ocean drive! And the beach access was very close!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario Canada

Quiet sidestreet close to the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Excellent hotel. The only downside is there is no pool on the premises but shared pool at Riviera Hotel. Pool is very small and gets crowded but offers nice view of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Jessica FD Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and we hope to welcome you again soon!