Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RO

Very nice hotel, I would deffinately return.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The room was amazing, the staff was very friendly. The only thing we didn't like was the breakfast, which was at a restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Swanky hotel, close to the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Loved the location of the hotel, customer service, the decor and comfort of our room. The bed was especially comfortable and perfect for a one night stay prior to a looking journey home. Only thing we didn't particularly like was that you had to pay for in-room coffee and tea. Would've been great to enjoy a complimentary drink while packing and getting ready to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Last minute charges! :(

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet elegant entry way.
I was shocked to be charged a :"booking fee" as I checked out to "cover the cost" of booking through Expedia. Left a bad taste in my mouth and while I expect to be back in the South Beach area it will not be at the SBH!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reston, VA

Not as it appeared on web site

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Web site gave the appearance that the hotel was right on the beach, when in fact it is a couple of blocks away. Also had no hot water when I tried to shower before checking out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TORONTO

nice hotel near to the beach

Posted Nov 8, 2014
very nice hote, nice staff, very near to Miami beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
There was no refrigerator or microwave and the view from our window was a brick wall. The air conditioner wouldn't go below 76 degrees and when we arrived we were required to pay an additional $400 in fees and deposits. Most of the staff was friendly and the location was decent. It just wasn't what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis MO

A very pleasant surprise!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, decor, proximity to the Convention Center. Also loved the free breakfast at the Orange Blossom which is a lovely, classy venue.
Cons: Maybe consider adding an ice maker on 2nd floor to keep guests from coming downstairs, but it certainly wasn't a deal breaker.
Location: The beach is literally one block away, along with a bustling nightlife and shopping.
This was my first trip to South Beach, so I had no idea about which hotel to choose. Based on Expedia reviews and getting a great rate, I chose the SBH and I'm glad I did! The first thing I noticed was the incredibly clean scent of the hotel. Usually my allergies start acting up as soon as I check into hotels, but not this one. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, and when I checked into the room, I was very pleased. I will say there is still some current construction going on in the building, but it's all good - there was never any noise that made my stay uncomfortable. In fact, I had the privilege of meeting Blake, one of the owners of the Think Hotel Group, who not only shared his vision of the hotel and the other area properties they were developing, but also asked about my stay and hoped that I was enjoying my time in South Beach. A very cool, down to earth guy. My stay here was definitely the pleasurable part of my business trip, and I will certainly come visit again with my family.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, Peru

Hotel Services

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: They should give free parking and free breakfast for all the guests and not only for 2.
Location: It was good.
The Hotel was too expensive for the services that they gave. They don't have swimming pool and restaurant. And for the price paid, I thought they have. The location was good, near a wallgreens. And didn't have parking. I will definitely not coming again to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, On

Affordable hotel with easy access to the beach.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the use of the next door swimming pool and the restaurant that provides breakfast
Cons: The room service and drinks of the minibar are very expensive, while you can buy the same for almost half price in the surroundings
Location: The location is perfect if you intend to enjoy the beach or dine out at the many restaurants in the area.
The check-in is fast and efficient, very friendly staff. The special requests, although are not guaranteed, were met. A little noisy due to construction going on next door and some work in the hotel, as it is a very old but well maintained building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: A lot get a bar have some entertainment
Location: Location not too bad
The breakfast is served a block round the corner and you have 3 choices every to choose from so by the 3rd day you are bored with that choice and forced to order off of the menu which again is not great. The choices natural yogurt with granola and honey, pancakes only toppings are $2 more and then scrambled eggs potatoes and toast. Either orange juice or coffee great start to the morning not. The pool is in a hotel next door. It's ok if you don't mind that facilities are not on site, no bar no entertainment nothing.