Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Would def recommend, great staff, awesome food and loved the house cars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOSTON, MASS

Great Hotel, amazing staff, fabulous restaurant,

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: EVERTHING
Everything about hotel is top notch,Eleki at front desk the best, NIcole also wonderful, Anna Manager of Hyde-ever so efficient and great to us, Gabriel at beach and Alton so hospitable. Jordan at restaurant was so helpful. Every staff member remembers your name and speaks all the time-I found this so special as a guest at that hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Staff was amazing hotel room was horrible

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Staff was kind and well trained ......room was to small for 2 adults .......and the bathroom privacy was non exsistant ......Lobby had a musty moldy smell every time we walked in .......but the Hyde pool and staff were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Trendy, cool hotel, right on the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: decor, staff, comfort of my bed, views, pool
Cons: room was VERY small, fitness center small
Location: location is the best. right on collins, on the beach, easy walk or cab to the great dining and nightlife in SOBE
Love the vibe, location and hotel. I go to South Beach 4-5 times a year and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: The size of the rooms are very small, especially the Luxury Crash Pad
Overall the hotel is very nice tthe rooms are just on the really small size
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The service at the bar is horrible. They waiter got our orders incorrectly. They automatically place gratuity on the bill. We forced to tip horrible service and he never apologized. We are very unhappy and would not recommend hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT SO MUCH..

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: location, restaurants were great! Dragon Lounge above Katsuya, Junior was the best bartender, busy and making magic behind the bar!
Cons: service in hotel
The front desk, checking is in was fine. Room service, took a long time IE a bucket of ice took 3o mins. The hotel staff would walk in the room without knocking, putting us in an uncomfortable situation. The rooms were tiny, maybe 150 sq ft at best ( plus bathroom) claustrophobic and did not have a closet; 2 drawers, one had a safe that used 3/4 of it, and 1 10" rack to hang some clothing. I have never been to a hotel with no closet, as we are 2 people staying 5 days!!! The bathroom toiletries were not replaced, my partner need body lotion which he used the 1st day; as soon as we called maid service, they sent ONE up. But all in all, room service was very slow. I know the SLS is a " boutique" hotel, but I have traveled extensively, and have not so many complaints. Other guests we met had issues, but I will let them divulge...very disappointing as we needed a relaxing environment especially when we were in our rooms,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Will stay again!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff very welcoming.
Cons: Rooms are a bit small but it's a "boutique" so we expected that.
Location: Lots of great nightlife and food and a beautiful beach.
Loved this hotel, everyone was friendly and the service was great! It's a bit of a party (huge party) at the pool but that was what we wanted. Tons of fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Staff was friendly and hotel was near ocean drive with access to the beach! Resturants were great an decor is modern. This hotel is more for single people or couples, I don't remember seeing any kids. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posh Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The Hotel is nice, modern and full of beautiful people. The only draw back is the rooms are small.