Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Sagmore

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location is great and art is beautiful, staff very friendly.
Cons: The room! Outdated would not a call a suite, and there was no porcelain-tiled baths with large jetted tubs
Location: lincoln mall rd
Hotel AND STAFF ARE GREAT. Room was very disappointing. Did not match the description or photos at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Various

Spacious but getting tired

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Update
Location: Great location on beach and close to shopping.
Nice size room but starting to look like it needs a coat of paint/ furniture worn and appears the scene of a few parties. The hotel is beautiful in design and the staff seems very helpful. For the Cost I would have expected a much nicer level of finish. It does have a kitchen area but no utensils or wine opener etc. Pool area is small and pretty quite with mostly families when we visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baiting Hollow, NY

Beautiful hotel with very professional staff.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location and it's beauty.
Cons: Linens, towels, turndown service.
Location: The Sagamore is in an ideal location. Right on Collins Avenue by the Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive.
This is my go-to hotel when I visit South Beach. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are over-sized and very comfortable. My only quibble...the towels and linens in the rooms; they do not meet the quality a guest would expect from this hotel. (and they do not provide enough towels.....unless you are fortunate enough for the very spotty turndown service where they refresh them). I stayed for four nights, but only received turndown service on the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Bachelor Party weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This is an awesome hotel, the bungalow was perfect for us. The pool was nice and the beach is only a few feet away. It's location is in the middle of all the action in south beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monmouth County, New Jersey

Disappointing, but with vision, has potential.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly. The room (suite) set up was perfect.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room; specifically the floor; pool service; attention to the grounds/flowers and plants; sand around the pool messy; "energy"
Location: Hotel is very well located. Within walking distance to plenty of wonderful restaurants and shopping options.
We visit South Beach each year and have stayed at a number of properties so this review does have some relevant comparisons. The hotel is tired and needs to be refurbished. Although the room/suite was set up well, the grout in the tile floor was extremely dirty. The pool service was almost non existent. One had to be very proactive to get a beverage or meal. They grounds have very little flowers/plants and what is planted is not well attended to. The aloe plants were on their last leg. And sand surrounding the pool? Who thought that was a good idea. Although it was stated that the hotel was at capacity, the facility appeared empty. We never saw the bar open; the eating area was almost always empty as was the lobby and porch area. Perhaps and unfair comment, but the elevator (1) was extremely slow. There was absolutely no "energy" to the property. The vallet staff was extremely friendly and the property is perfectly located. Unfortunately, we will not be returning nor would we recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

love it! pool staff phenomenal

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: staff, location, design and art.
Location: right next to lincoln road and directly on the beach. perfect location.
the art is incredible and there was even a docent to tell us about it. love the design. we stayed in a bungalow which was great for the kids to be downstairs while we were upstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in South Beach

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Lage in South Beach relativ zentral, nah am Strand, Zimmer sehr schön wobei man darauf achten sollte, kein Zimmer mit Blick auf das Rohrsystem
Cons: Ja, weniger extragebühren wie obligatorische Resortfees und horrende Parkgebühren
Lage relativ zentral in South Beach, Hotelpersonal sehr unterschiedlich von sehr freundlich bis total unpersönlich. Hohe tägliche Extrakosten von fast 70 Dollar täglich (Resortfees, city und state tax, parken). Pool sehr klein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and modern that made our stay relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Terrible experience. I would have definitely paid more money to stay at a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Artsy Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Maybe the walls outside the rooms. They were a bit outdated but the whole hotel is awesome!
I loved it from the beginning to the end. Located in the heart of South Beach and close to everything.