Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Well, although we liked the experience of having a suite, the property needs some love. :(
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location but in need of renovations

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The Sagamore is definitely a 2 star hotel. I stayed there this past weekend. The first thing that you notice when you enter the lobby is that the main floor is pretty much bare. For an art hotel there isn't much art around! My floor's hallway didn't have much art except for various artists' quotes printed on the walls. My room had closet doors that didn't function, a washroom door that didn't close properly, vanity facet that was loose and didn't work well and the water pressure in the shower was painfully low. The Sagamore is an old hotel in desperate need of renovations and new furniture. For the $ that you pay, there are many hotels nearby that offer much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: How friendly the staff was
Location: The hotel is in a perfect location near ocean drive and also Washington st night clubs
The hotel staff is excellent. The service was one of the best I ever had in Miami. The bartenders and food servers were very very friendly. From the time I checked in to the time I checked out the staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Good location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Shower wall
Location: Restaurants on Espanola Way and shopping on Lincoln Blvd
Bathroom configuration different. Shower a little leaky on floors and no shelving for personal items.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Bad experience

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Won't stay there ever again. Noisy, rooms not as clean,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Sagmore

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location is great and art is beautiful, staff very friendly.
Cons: The room! Outdated would not a call a suite, and there was no porcelain-tiled baths with large jetted tubs
Location: lincoln mall rd
Hotel AND STAFF ARE GREAT. Room was very disappointing. Did not match the description or photos at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Various

Spacious but getting tired

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Update
Location: Great location on beach and close to shopping.
Nice size room but starting to look like it needs a coat of paint/ furniture worn and appears the scene of a few parties. The hotel is beautiful in design and the staff seems very helpful. For the Cost I would have expected a much nicer level of finish. It does have a kitchen area but no utensils or wine opener etc. Pool area is small and pretty quite with mostly families when we visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baiting Hollow, NY

Beautiful hotel with very professional staff.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location and it's beauty.
Cons: Linens, towels, turndown service.
Location: The Sagamore is in an ideal location. Right on Collins Avenue by the Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive.
This is my go-to hotel when I visit South Beach. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are over-sized and very comfortable. My only quibble...the towels and linens in the rooms; they do not meet the quality a guest would expect from this hotel. (and they do not provide enough towels.....unless you are fortunate enough for the very spotty turndown service where they refresh them). I stayed for four nights, but only received turndown service on the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Bachelor Party weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This is an awesome hotel, the bungalow was perfect for us. The pool was nice and the beach is only a few feet away. It's location is in the middle of all the action in south beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monmouth County, New Jersey

Disappointing, but with vision, has potential.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly. The room (suite) set up was perfect.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room; specifically the floor; pool service; attention to the grounds/flowers and plants; sand around the pool messy; "energy"
Location: Hotel is very well located. Within walking distance to plenty of wonderful restaurants and shopping options.
We visit South Beach each year and have stayed at a number of properties so this review does have some relevant comparisons. The hotel is tired and needs to be refurbished. Although the room/suite was set up well, the grout in the tile floor was extremely dirty. The pool service was almost non existent. One had to be very proactive to get a beverage or meal. They grounds have very little flowers/plants and what is planted is not well attended to. The aloe plants were on their last leg. And sand surrounding the pool? Who thought that was a good idea. Although it was stated that the hotel was at capacity, the facility appeared empty. We never saw the bar open; the eating area was almost always empty as was the lobby and porch area. Perhaps and unfair comment, but the elevator (1) was extremely slow. There was absolutely no "energy" to the property. The vallet staff was extremely friendly and the property is perfectly located. Unfortunately, we will not be returning nor would we recommend it to a friend.