Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: EMPLOYEES / LOCATION
Cons: FREE FOOD - BOOZE --- SO NOTHING // WAS GREAT / I GO TO ATLANTIS A LOT / WAS JUST AS GOOD
ROOM GREAT / VIEW FROM ROOM NICE / OVERALL GREAT PLACE / WILL RETURN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel is nicely located. It's in need of updating. It's showing wear and tear, and for the price, the level of service and systems could use upgrading as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bogota

Noche hotel great people

Posted Oct 23, 2014
It was a great stay for the excelent and friendly people.it is a really nivel hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lic

Uniquely art-filled environment in great location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
There was a lot to like about the Sagamore: a great art collection installed throughout, proximity to the ocean, good location, and a very nice staff who try hard, BUT -- the rooms were very disappointing. The hallways are dark and dingy, and the rooms and furnishings are old and tired, shabby, chipped, and worn. One even smelled like a frat house (I moved twice, the third room was a charm)! Some of the room layouts are also awkward. It was a huge disappointment, so we tried to be out of the hotel as much as possible. I hope they refurbish soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Staff was so helpful and friendly room was delight

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We had a fabulous time would highly recommend the Sagamore the pool was awesome the staff extremely helpful for anything the accommodations delightful
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good Location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall maintenance of outside area
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, public transport to anywhere you liked, beach etc etc
The sagamore was in a really good location, close to shopping, restaurants and right on the beach. But despite this we were disappointed, the bar, breakfast and restaurant area was extremely lacking in atmosphere, we didnt actually see any staff so can't comment on that. I had high expectation mainly because of previous reviews but felt it did not live up to this. The pool loungers were in a lot of cases broken, the cushions on seating and loungers were stained and tired. Our previous hotel was The Reach on Key west which was price comparable but was the complete opposite, so again maybe our expectations were too high. Would not recommend this hotel as there were many others in the same area that I would choose before this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: was quiet
Cons: no
Location: location perfect to rest
I will go back to this hotel I love area and was very quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom columbus ohio

Pretty crappy hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Service is decent at the sagamore but the rooms smell terrible and are NOT clean whatsoever. Stay at the ritz or the setai. Don't waste your money here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Excellence in Miami's South Beach

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Teamwork
Cons: Evening bar service
Location: Perfectly situated in South Beach. Atmosphere is quiet. Stores convenient
The hotel staff acted together to create a relaxing environment. Food and service were up to expectation. Pool staff know what they are doing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard check in but nice rooms