Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Hotel is located on the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing, beach right outside

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Excellent food and staff, great location clost to strip and clubs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: I liked all the deco
Cons: AC
The hotel is very nice and all the staff is extremely friendly. My overall experience was outstanding. My only complaint comes from the final charges after everything was paid. At the time of check out I was charged for $31 for parking for each day I was there. I feel that all charges should be explained before or at the time of your check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Birmingham. UK.

Short Break in South Beach

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort / Location / Attention to detail in rooms and communal areas.
Location: Ideally located, close enough to be walking distance to "the sights" and night time entertainment, but also an oasis of calm in the hotel and grounds
Booked for a short 5 day break in South Beach, lived up to all expectations, with hotel playing a big part, nothing too much trouble and attentive but in no way intrusive. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PJ from Ithaca, NY

Roomy and with great beach access

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! And a king bed, lots of space, bathrobes, a complimentary bottle of champagne for our anniversary and very helpful star
Cons: Too many expensive food and drink items on counters and filling the fridge which we had to move in order to store actual food that we wanted to eat.
Location: Next to beach and close to fancy hotels like SLS, W, etc. Great food nearby. Lincoln Road Mall, etc.
We stayed in a bungalow with king bed, kitchenette, jacuzzi and shower and 2 balconies. The hotel and room are not super posh but everything was comfortable and roomy. The beach is just across the pedestrian beach walk and lounges, beach umbrellas and towels are provided. The pool area was also lovely. The staff was wonderful. This is a quieter hotel that is close to the big party places. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shan from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel, perfect location.

Posted May 28, 2014
The decor and ambiance of the hotel is fabulous! The staff was friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SPACIOUS AND VERY ARTSY

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: PERFECTLY LOCATED IN THE HEART OF COLLINS AV, VERY SPACIOUS SUITES.
Cons: THE ATTITUDE OF THE FRONT DESK STAFF
Location: THEREĀ“S BAREZZITO IN A WALKING DISTANCE, A VERY NICE AND HOT SPOT A FEW BLOCKS FROM THE HOTEL. MYNTH IS ANOTHER NIGHTCLUB, ASK FOR JICAMON.
WE LOVED OUR STAY AT SAGAMORE. PERFECT SPACES, ACCURATE DECORATION, NICE FOOD AND DRINKS AT THE POOL SNACK BAR.. JUST A FEW STEPS FROM THE BEACH. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Washington, DC

Fun hotel on the beach with great art

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The guest rooms, pool and beach access.
Cons: Fitness center could use an update.
Location: Centrally located in South Beach. Easy access to the beach and restaurants.
We loved the Sagamore. The location is terrific with the ocean just steps away. The staff is very pleasant,if not the best informed about local activities. But, the concierge was not there when we were, so it's possible that's not an issue. The art in the hotel is fun and unique. The spa was closed when we were there, so no opinion one way or the other on that. The fitness room is tiny. The rooms are the best. Huge, comfortable and many with great views.
3 out of 5
by ainur from biston

Old hotel, not good smell in the room

Posted May 27, 2014
My hat was stolen, Old hotel, no carpet on the floor, Bad smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
Nice hotel. Great pool area. Friendly staff. Loby unimpressive. Room a little dated.