Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach club

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We got in late and we're upgraded to a ocean bungalow. 2 stories and very comfortable. It's not the Ritz but was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from UK

Great staff!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location,staff
Cons: Rooms.
Location: Go watch a Miami heat game in the American Airlines arena.You won't be disappointed!
The sagamore hotel is a small friendly hotel near to Lincoln road. The hotel could do with a bit of an update and a coat of paint. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially the beach staff where nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DG from New York

Nice all-suite hotel on South Beach

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful art. Friendly/helpful staff. Very large rooms/suites. Living room with kitchenette, TV, sofa, bedroom with TV. Bath accessible by both.
Cons: Could use a little updating. Some tiles in room in need of repair. Rooms in front of building a bit noisy and bright from Collins traffic and signs.
Location: Located beachside of Collins, very close to Lincoln Road Mall and loads of shopping options. Also walking distance to many restaurants/nightlife.
Recommend for families. Suites with kitchenette allow extra space, especially nice for early risers who don't want to disturb those sleeping in. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful with activity recommendations. Pool not large but nice. Art collection beautiful. Rooms in front of hotel along Collins can be noisy and bright at night. Ask for pool or ocean view. Location great for walking to many restaurants and shopping. Path behind hotel running parallel to beach is great for bike, rollerblade, joggers and walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Ottawa, ON

Our little secret in South Beach

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The location between the Ritz and Delano. The nice warm and kid friendly pool. easy access to a great spot on the beach. The super friendly staff.
Location: The location is great, easy access to the beach, short walking distances to Lincon mall with all the nice restaurant and shops.
My wife and 2 kids stayed fro 12 days at the Sagamore. We were extremely satisfied with the friendly and warm welcome and services from the hotel staff. In particular, we would like to point the great services from Akbar at the beach in providing us with a cabana, towels and toys for the kids, Micky who serves us great food and drink at the beach, Vito for his smile and quick towels for our sons at the pool, Myantha who went out of her way to clean our room and bring new bedding and new towels when one of our kids was sick. We travel quite a lot in the US, Europe and Canada. This is by far our best hotel experience. The hotel location is perfect, valet service is quick and friendly, the rooms in the bungalow that we stayed in was clean nicely furnished. Sagamore is our secret spot in Miami. Keep up the great work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mattsmom from Memphis, TN

Great experience, surprisingly kid friendly hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only telephone was downstairs and the only bathroom was upstairs.
Location: Perfect location, near lots of shopping, restaurants and of course the beach!
We had a very memorable and enjoyable stay at the Sagamore. The hotel is small compared to the surrounding buildings, but the bungalow was roomy and comfortable. The art was definitely intriguing and funky, and the grounds very well kept and CLEAN! Very convenient to many restaurants and shops, less than half a block from Lincoln. We normally try to avoid older hotels (this one was built in 1942) but the reviews were convincing so we decided to try it anyway. We also decided to try this hotel because some of the reviews indicated it was "kid-friendly". It definitely was - they gave our 8 yr old son a bracelet so he could get a free snack at the pool bar, and he really enjoyed the pool and sleeping on the sofa bed downstairs. The staff was so nice, attentive and helpful. We especially liked that we saw the same faces every day, and that they remembered us by name as well. Despite the sophisticated look of the hotel itself, the atmosphere was comfortable, casual and everyone made us feel very welcome.
3 out of 5
by miami friends from Toronto

Great decor. Less than great service.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
We were attracted to the history and reputation as an. "Art Hotel". The lobby and main areas are very cool. However, the restaurants and bar are dead. Nobody ever seemed to be there. They need to do more to create a "vibe". Rooms are nice and spacious. However, walls are paper thin. We got to hear the play-by-play of the bachelorette party next door the whole weekend. The pool and beach are nice but the service is dreadful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Beach Access
Location: There is a place called Maxine's across the street that serves food 24/7 they have great food! Also a liquor store directly across the street.
This hotel was very chic and cute. The staff was nice and helpful. Close to the beach and in the heart of South Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on Collins Ave and by the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Art Hotel next to the most famous Miami Beach Hotels (Delanom National).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from South Jersey Shore Resort Area

Nice Hotel on Beach with Pool.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Sagamore is a hotel which is located at the beach with a pool. Our hotel room was smaller than I normally experience but large enough for our needs. We were provided with a large refrigerator, counter top stove, microwave and security safe which were a plus while vacationing at this hotel. The location on Collins Avenue is central and walking distance to everything.......shopping, restaurants, bars and entertainment. The staff at the hotel are friendly and very professional. The pool area is well maintained and the staff are a pleasure to be around. Gregory should be commended for his friendly manner throughout the day and on the service he provides at the pool area setting up the chaise lounges, towels and umbrellas. The employees servicing the pool bar and food area also made our stay enjoyable. While I normally stay at Loews on Collins Avenue I would again vacation at The Sagamore as we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leaves a little to be desired for price range

Posted Feb 25, 2014
art interesting, pool area not great, food mediocre and unhelpful staff